Skip main navigation

WCI Reviews in Tampa St. Petersburg, FL

What Tampa St. Petersburg Homeowners Have to Say About WCI.

Read all 61 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with WCI in the Tampa St. Petersburg area. Tampa St. Petersburg homeowners have rated WCI an average 3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of WCI's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

WCI

has 3 out of 5 stars in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

61 Reviews in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3

Quality 2.8

Trustworthiness 2.8

Value 3.1

Responsiveness 2.7

Customer Reviews

WCI - Lack of responsiveness for issues and you need to wait for months

  • Gopi C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2021
  • Lutz, FL

Lack of responsiveness for issues and you need to wait for months and continue follow up to fix issues.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Mediocre

  • Ayca K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 18, 2020
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Mediocre materials mediocre workmanship poo responsiveness to problems.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Unfinished work

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2020
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

I've been in my house for 6 months. I still have several outstanding items that were never completed.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Mixed assessment...

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2019
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

On the day of closing, learned that the areas that were supposed to be fixed by then had not been fixed. didn't wan to delay the closing, and the Construction Manager promised that he would tend to those areas within a few days. It has been six months since I moved in, and I am tending to things one at a time via "after service" clause that covers one-year period. happy with the house and community overall, but dealing with someone, or process, that is not so trustworthy or reliable leaves you with unpleasant feeling -- I hope they improve for future customers.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

POOR QUALITY

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 31, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

VERY POOR QUALITY, POOR CUSTUMER SERVICE

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Craftsmanship was not what expected

  • Nicole T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Chiding WCI Lennar was a hard decision but once made we were very excited. Unfortunately the craftsmanship was not what we expected at this price point. There should be better trades selected to build these homes or a Quality control process . Disappointed

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

My experience with the realtor that sold my house

  • Maria L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

When I came to visit this neighborhood I really got excited .. absolutely beautiful.. but the realtor that sold my house was very negligent.. didn’t give the full disclosure.. I still have problems with that

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

WCI - Most concerns with the construction and state of the home were

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

Most concerns with the construction and state of the home were addressed before closing, but excuses were given when we asked for other flaws to be repaired. Four months later we are seeing a lot of things needing repair (pavers in the driveway lifting, caulk needing to be redone on most cabinets, nails coming through ceiling, floors creeping, etc.) Still waiting on these repairs.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Merely a transaction

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

When purchasing a home through WCI, set your expectations to be treated as a transaction and not as a person. They will cut whatever corners necessary to ensure the product is done by the time they need to hit their quota numbers and then leave all corrections to warranty. As long as you are willing to take a second job as project manager and correct all the issues with your home, you will eventually get an amazing product. After months of working hard on our home, we love it and our neighborhood, so we have no regrets, but wish we had known what a terrible experience dealing with WCI as a ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Construction quality and responsiveness

  • Viral V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Their sales was exceptional Construction manager would hardly respond a lot of issues brought up during construction could have been dealt with while the construction is going on. Landscaping is below par Doesn't talk well about their workmanship

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Subpar Experience - Would be hesitant to recommend

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2022
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Very rushed through the closing process with this builder and although promised missing or incorrect items would be rectified after closing, they are not very attentive to assist after the sale is complete. Beware and ensure you are 100% satisfied with the product before you close.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Average

  • Rozales S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Poor communication during building process but improved after closing. Attention to detail was very lacking and organization was poor. Building process was slow and started very late which lead to builder rushing to finish home close to closing which lead to many mistakes to include structural errors, cosmetics errors and flooring issues and cabinets not completely finished until 4 months after closing. After closing staff and communication did improve .

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Very disappointed

  • Michelle P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

We have not been able to use our master bathroom for 4 out of the 5 months since we've lived here. There are also concerns about the other 2 bathrooms. This is unacceptable as a new home owner.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

The fact that they do not honor their warranties. I have only lived in this house for 4 months and it has a leaky roof which has damaged my ceiling and other things. Our stove was not hooked up, No laundry sink installation. Not water hose for refrig.

  • Jennifer R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 20, 2020
  • Lutz, FL

There is no way on planet earth that I could do that!, I have lived here 4 months and warranties and petitions for help go unanswered.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

House Review

  • Marcos N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2019
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

There was no quality control at all while building this house. Also, there is no attention to detail whatsoever while performing the final finishes on the house. The quality of products used especially the paint is of the lowest quality possible. When I signed the contract, they told me the house was going to be built in six months but was built in less than four months. Consequently, due to the rush in building it had many issues, some issues were resolved many did not. Leaving here while construction was going on other homes has been a major nightmare. There is absolutely no Lennar ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Response is delayed for everything. Not a great experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

I wish if team were more proactive in providing updates before , during and after construction. I need to follow up on everything.

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

WCI - Alina was excellent (realtor in the neighborhood).

  • Tod H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Ruskin, FL

Alina was excellent (realtor in the neighborhood). I have purchased several new homes from large builders like John Wieland (Atlanta) and David Weekly (Dallas). One point of separation that I think WCI could improve upon is the final walk through just before closing. The cleanliness of the home and attention to all details was inferior to new homes we have purchased from similar national companies (and a custom builder in Atlanta). Aside from the Tiffany champagne glasses (thank you), the overall final walk through was mediocre and we spent the first day cleaning floors, windows, pavers, ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Overall poor

  • Scott T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • Tampa, FL

Without exaggeration this was one of the worst purchase experiences of my lifetime. Let’s forget about the 2 plus years to complete our townhouse. Blame COVID but other builders finished houses in less than 2 years during COVID. The rush to close December 30th by Lennar management was unconscionable. Four separate rescheduled final walkthroughs because the property was not ready. One time because power not hooked up and the temporary power provided by the generator was cut off due to an inoperable generator, forget the fact that permanent power was not available for the first three scheduled ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Untrustworthy and irresponsive

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • Lutz, FL

Builder (Chris) we had was very irresponsive through out the construction process . It just gets worse after the closing and during warranty period. They haven’t been able to keep up their commitments at different stages even for small changes and repairs. If you are a future buyer, do not close until ALL of your repairs are done 100%. Quality of material is a hit or miss. I would certainly expect better for the premium price they charge on these homes.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Shop elsewhere

  • Nelson O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Numerous problems with the home. First night in the home sewer back up into the bathrooms and shower. Defects in bathroom tile needed sealer, flooring defect construction debris in sewer line and under carpet

WCI responded:
Hi Nelson, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Poor quality, poor craftsmanship, sloppy finishes.

  • Mary M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Tampa, FL

What promised to be a beautiful home as proven to be a huge disappointment. All the interior workmanship from every trade is sloppy and unprofessional. We hope that all the parts that we can not see are installed properly by professionals. After a month, we continue to find problems. Instead of moving into a wonderful low maintenance new townhome, we have moved into a fixer upper. Construction manager and customer service are trying their best.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

worst

  • Aneel M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Lutz, FL

please make sure all the issues are taken care of before you guys closed on the house. we closed over a month ago and they still haven’t addressed any issue that was supposed to be taken care.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Builder only looking for profits does not care about the customers

  • Gautam H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2020
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Builder only looking for profits does not care about the customers

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Do NOT expect a perfect home! Very Disappointing

  • Camilo B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

The sales process was great but the building process is terrible. All the contractors are focused on is quickness not quality. I have had nothing but issues ever since I signed the paperwork. Lennar's response is to through their hands up and say well there is nothing we can do now. The warranty guy has addressed what he could. For us to pay as much as I did for a house that in my opinion was not finished WCI used cheap contractors that do not care of the outcome because they get paid either way. I wish I could recommend WCI or Lennar but at this point they still have work to do.

WCI responded:
Hi Camilo, thank you for sharing your comments about your experience. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had throughout the process. Please send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items and we will review and follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Cut corners, did things too fast, no attention to detail.

  • Lindsay K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Tampa, FL

The customer care is a joke. Horrible communication.

WCI responded:
Hi Lindsay, thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the disappointment you outlined regarding the completion of your new home. Additionally, we are sorry to hear about the lack of communication provided to you by the Customer Care team. If you have any issues outstanding requiring follow-up, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1