Skip main navigation

Shea Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes.

Shea Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Shea Homes 526 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Shea Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in All Areas

526 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Harmony staff were exceptionally helpful

  • John H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2022
  • Littleton, CO

When it came time to select our model and features, Harmony staff were exceptionally helpful. On request, they found examples of other homes with same model and similar features, took pictures, and sent us the photos in real time, which greatly aided us in making our selections.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

There are always issues when building a home but I can say shea homes treated my mother and I as they wanted to be treated if they were buying a new home and I think that is the best compliment a builder can have. Enough said.

  • Dale G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2022
  • Spring, TX

The Shea home building experience was really good..On the construction side Josh, Matt and Jorge were excellent and on the sales side Catherine was great too. The building process is fun and stressful all at the same time. After the sale the Shea people have a 1,5 and 11 month warranty walk through and Brandon takes care fall issues that were missed prior to closing, just as it should be, service after the sale how refreshing in this world we live in today.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great community.

  • Manuel B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Marina, CA

Sales team are very helpful and made our buying experience perfect for our new home. Great service by the home warranty team.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great asset

  • Oscar S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 21, 2022
  • Lake Forest, CA

Some details appear after we moved, but I was impressed with the responses that I received from the Shae Homes team

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Owner

  • Louis T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Marina, CA

All do their best to make it all happen !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes The Enclave

  • John L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 19, 2022
  • Seaside, CA

Our overall experience purchasing our new home was excellent. Sales representatives Tamara and TJ went beyond my expectations in keeping us informed of the build process and always answered our questions quickly. We were able to meet some of the crew who built our home and they have a great attention to detail in the home construction. Home service representative Octavio is very knowledgeable about all the home features and systems. He quickly helped to resolve any questions we had. This was the best home purchase experience I have ever had. I highly recommend Shea Homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very nice homes

  • Christina N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2022
  • Marina, CA

Best experience with a builder we have had. Shea has a great team and builds quality homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Absolutely fantastic...

  • Lance S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2022
  • Littleton, CO

I've bought a number of new homes in my life and this experience has to be one of the best. The quality of the home is supurb but what really stood out was the responsivenes and follow-up. Shea representatives are easy to get hold of and seem to truly care about their customers. I highly, highly recommend.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Smooth Process

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 13, 2022
  • Seaside, CA

Sales, Finance, Design Center, Customer Support, All teams are very professional. The homebuying process is smooth.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Would recommend!! Great experience!

  • Brittany W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2022
  • Spring, TX

Builder delivered a quality built home, and quickly jumped hurdles to eliminate delays on completion. We were in our home before July 4th which was amazing and greatly appreciated! Sales was very responsive throughout the entire process … all the way to closing day!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Great experience and Shea Homes personnel were really helpful

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2022
  • Valley Center, CA

Great experience and Shea Homes personnel were really helpful in every step of the way.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 03, 2022
  • Phoenix, AZ

Overall great experience. Great customer service. So far quality of the home looks good - will know in a years time for sure.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful and would do all over

  • Viktoriya D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • San Diego, CA

The home buying experience was amazing from the start. I liked the continued communication throughout the whole process. Shea Homes is very professional and courteous and makes you feel like family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Services

  • Roy B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 23, 2022
  • Missouri City, TX

Everything that Chuck said was pretty accurate, and he gave his professional opinion on what he thought was best for us, meaning picking out good products ( color, design, and others layouts. He made it simple and easy for us during the building process and kept us up to speed on what was going on. He responded to any of our concerns in a timely fashion. BRAVO ZULU , me and my family are very happy with the house, THANKS

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Experience With An Excellent Outcome

  • Justin M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 23, 2022
  • Marina, CA

Buying a new build with Shea Homes was a great experience for my wife and me. We had a great time from picking out our lot to choosing our upgrade features to waiting for the home to be done. We were informed at every step of the way and had a great time working with Bernadette and Josh. Thank you Shea Homes for an excellent experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

So happy in our new home!!

  • Robert B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2022
  • Marina, CA

We are so pleased with our new home and would recommend Shea to anyone looking to buy in one of their developments. High quality materials and a greatly responsive team if people. A+

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Shea has done a great job from sales, construction, to delivery.

  • Xiao Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2022
  • Lake Forest, CA

Shea has done a great job from sales, construction, to delivery. We have a fairly good experience during this complex course of new home purchasing, and we would like to thank Shea for the efforts spent to make this new home delivery on time and with high quality.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Builder

  • Beverly S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

Wonderful experience from sales to service!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I am very pleased!

  • Jamal D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2022
  • Camarillo, CA

My wife and I are very please with your team's responsiveness to our needs. As in any new construction, some tweaking is needed after the move-in. And so far, your team is very professional and punctual.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Bello Lakes

  • Sergio S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 05, 2022
  • Manvel, TX

We’ve been moved in for 2 months and everything seems to be up to our expectations. Shea homes have kept in communication with us starting from when the home was being built to now. and they’re quick to resolve any issues within a very reasonable time, which haven’t been many or major . We love our new home and would recommend a Shea home to anyone in the market for a home purchase

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - A smooth home buying experience with Shea.

  • Sivakumar V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Tracy, CA

A smooth home buying experience with Shea. All the staff members were really knowledgeable and helpful. Quality of the house is great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Everything went well, the people were nice.

  • Carlo O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2022
  • Chula Vista, CA

Everything went well, the people were nice. A little bit delayed on delivery date however it’s because of the pandemic causing delay in materials and construction.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful quality home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • El Cajon, CA

Shea builds amazing quality homes and they stand behind their product.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience with Shea!

  • Jeff D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2022
  • Humble, TX

We had an outstanding experience with Shea. As one of Shea's first buyers in The Groves, they took care of us from start to finish. Alan did a great job of walking us through the buying process to get started and was available every step of the way. Joel went above and beyond through our construction process and stayed on top of all the details to make sure we were satisfied with every item during construction (and if we weren't, to make sure it was fixed). Then, Alexis has already been out for our first quality visit and is making sure we are happy in our new home and helping us through a ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - From beginning to end the customer experience was great.

  • Andrew H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2022
  • Tracy, CA

From beginning to end the customer experience was great. The transparent communication enabled complete understanding of purchasing process from the request of required documents, design studio to final walkthrough.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 526 reviews about Shea Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 526 reviews about Shea Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.