Skip main navigation

Shea Homes-Trilogy Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes-Trilogy.

Shea Homes-Trilogy has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Shea Homes-Trilogy 442 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Shea Homes-Trilogy

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in All Areas

442 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4.2

Customer Reviews

Shea Homes - Trilogy - good quality construction, good initial orientation which seemed

  • Eric F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 22, 2021
  • Brentwood, CA

good quality construction, good initial orientation which seemed well organized. Sales staff were " low key" and didn't make me feel rushed

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Sales person and building supervisor were great to work with

  • Donald C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 17, 2021
  • Denver, NC

Easy to work with and simple process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - After going through multiple previous home builds/renovations,

  • Stephanie O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2021
  • Rio Verde, AZ

After going through multiple previous home builds/renovations, our Shea experience was the smoothest ever. My husband and I appreciate knowing the details of how things work, and everyone at Shea was extremely helpful, informative and responsive throughout the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Strength in Staff

  • Terry B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2021
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Supportive staff, Shawna, Laura, And Steve, were all most supportive, knowledgeable, and responsive.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - The people we enter acted with.

  • Joan C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2021
  • Santa Maria, CA

The people we enter acted with. They were pleasant knowledgeable & efficient. Overall a good experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Aimee, Susan, Connie, Ben, Matt, Sam & Neil top notch folks!

  • Fran N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

Aimee, Susan, Connie, Ben, Matt, Sam & Neil top notch folks! Truly appreciate the professionalism, Customer Service and the attention to detail.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - I was pleased with the fact that after the contract and options

  • Jerry H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 17, 2020
  • Peoria, AZ

I was pleased with the fact that after the contract and options were agreed upon, no additional surprise costs arose. Also, despite COVID, Shea was able to complete the home on time as scheduled.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - They are really concerned about the buyer.

  • Jeffrey S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 15, 2020
  • Wickenburg, AZ

They are really concerned about the buyer.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The follow up and training.

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

We did not spend much (hardly any) time reviewing the options or what we were getting. (I know, dumb.) We simply trusted that Shea would go a great job and build a quality home. We were not disappointed. :)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes-Trilogy - The builder exhibits Quality construction.

  • Kathy F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 04, 2022
  • Indio, CA

The builder exhibits Quality construction.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes-Trilogy - The one in charge of the project was awesome!

  • Deena S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2022
  • Brentwood, CA

The one in charge of the project was awesome! He was so responsive and took interest in our concerns. His name started with an A since I am not supposed to give out names and we are on Solera Street.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes-Trilogy - The painting job is really bad, lots of errors and missed areas,

  • Deanna M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Front Royal, VA

The painting job is really bad, lots of errors and missed areas, paint spatter all over cabinets and floors.

Total Score 5


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Service, always a point person and salesman ( Owen ) was always involved and following up even after closing

  • Edward C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Peoria, AZ

Ever detail was taken care of to our satisfaction

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Follow up to issues/concerns after moving in. Good walk through process.

  • Philip S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Nipomo, CA

Great experience- people are responsive and communicate effectively.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful homes

  • Reann H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2021
  • Front Royal, VA

All I can review is my experience-but it has been amazing. Love my home .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

The sales and design personnel were outstanding. So personable and helpful.

  • Robin M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Indio, CA

Again the staff in all areas were very personable and helpful. They treat you like extended family. They answer all your questions promptly. They guide you through the process very efficiently and easily. Great overall experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - Trilogy - I Love my Shea home!

  • Debbie L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Front Royal, VA

I Love my Shea home!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Solid woodmanship

  • Charles L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 05, 2021
  • Nipomo, CA

Nicely laid out home plan. We were kept informed of progress along the way. Consistently good workmanship and materials, with minor issues found during and after our close process. All issues were taken care of in a timely manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great Teamwork

  • Charlotte M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

I appreciate that Shea intentionally provides support throughout the sales, design construction and settling in process. They have an excellent team, including other home owners that are attentive and caring each step of the way. It’s not just a home, it’s a community.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Overall very satisfied in the experience

  • Francesco P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2021
  • Nipomo, CA

Overall very satisfied in the experience

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Great Neighborhood!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2021
  • Nipomo, CA

Great Neighborhood! Wonderful amenities to enjoy.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Beautiful house delivered on time with top level materials.

  • Sandra C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 28, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

My house had very few issues. The products used were very nice and delivered using a very efficient process in spite of the COVID restrictions. I did point out to the right people an issue with the wrong door. They should have listened, I even sent an email on it but it was not corrected until after delivery, making a lot more work to correct. That was unfortunate and irritating.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

OverLl home met our expectations. We did have observable defects in the carpet and the installation of the appliances has been an issue.

  • Sharon F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2021
  • Maple Valley, WA

Great floor plan and use of space.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - Trilogy - This is our second Shea home.

  • Thomas Michael C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2021
  • Brentwood, CA

This is our second Shea home. We love our new house and everything about it, except for the solar system which has been a nightmare since day one. We have been in our home for 10 weeks and are still battling with the solar company to get our system running properly. I have even reached out to Shea for their hope. Truly frustrating.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The professional Friendly staff!

  • Karl P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 23, 2021
  • Indio, CA

I was thrilled with the purchase of my home, Terry our sales rep was exceptional as was Manny our building Forman and Victoria our CS rep. Like every new home there were things that needed to be attended to and some were taken care of quickly and others we are still waiting on. Overall we love our home and the community and would highly recommend Shea and Trilogy at the Polo club .

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 442 reviews about Shea Homes-Trilogy are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 442 reviews about Shea Homes-Trilogy are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.