Skip main navigation

Shea Homes-Trilogy Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes-Trilogy.

Shea Homes-Trilogy has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Shea Homes-Trilogy 441 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Shea Homes-Trilogy

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in All Areas

441 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4.2

Customer Reviews

Excellent Customer Service

  • Teresa C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

We appreciated the friendliness of everyone we have had contact with, and we were impressed by the timeline from start to finish. Even with COVID, weather issues, and a fire in the area that shut down all construction, the timeline was just one week off of the projected completion date. The home is beautiful, we love it!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Closed on time

  • Bill C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 04, 2021
  • Denver, NC

There is a lot of modular design in the frame of the house so the walls are straight and true. The result is better fitting doors and windows and tighter house. Quality of the finishing details was excellent.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Teamwork and Timeliness

  • Janet F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2021
  • Las Vegas, NV

Our experience with Shea has been very positive, from identifying the community, spending time talking with the design, build, sales and support members who gave us comprehensive information. The homes are high quality with plenty of upgrade options available. The location of our Trilogy location is fantastic: close to shopping, medical and services needed. Plus it’s close to highway arteries that make transit easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing Community

  • Evander G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

It was the easiest experience one could ask for. The staff was helpful from beginning to end. Actually, they are still hopeful even after the build was finished. Very friendly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Location and home style

  • Dan R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

The sales staff, Aimee in particular, was outstanding in their responsiveness and knowledge of the home, the design and the materials/finishes. The lot location is just what we wanted. Our primary difficulty in this purchase was dealing with the policies of Shea Mortgage. NOT the staff, they were really good at working with us. But taking several months to finalize the mortgage qualification process in our particular case was ridiculous. Especially in light of the fact we could easily of paid cash. But, it seems all of those "Hoops" were necessary for them to be able to immediately sell ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very pleased..

  • Judith M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Santa Maria, CA

The building was carried on in a friendly and professional manner all through the process. We’re very pleased with the finished product and the follow-up is excellent.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Everyone was very courteous and respectful.

  • Jerry R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 15, 2020
  • Denver, NC

Everyone was very courteous and respectful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Good, well constructed home.

  • Alan B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Denver, NC

Good, well constructed home. Great facilities (fitness center, boating, tennis etc. Lot's of stuff to do.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - The builder was professional and trustworthy.

  • Pat G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Indio, CA

The builder was professional and trustworthy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - The process of buying my dream-home was effortless and exciting.

  • Jodi F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

The process of buying my dream-home was effortless and exciting. I had some challenges with the buyer of the home I was selling and Shea Team bent-over backwards to accommodate me. High-five Shea!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We are beyond pleased with our new home experience with Shea . Building across the country during a pandemic was beyond challenging and our team was amazing!!!

  • Jeff G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 24, 2020
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

We are beyond pleased with our new home experience with Shea builders- Encanterra. Building a new home across the country is beyond challenging but during a pandemic was unimaginable. Our team was amazing keeping us informed with pictures,emails,texts,and virtual contact . When we finally were able to see our new home in person we were so excited and extremely impressed with the workmanship and quality of our new Shea home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Professional Service and Construction in a Pandemic

  • Paul G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2020
  • Indio, CA

The Shea team, from their sales staff to their construction crews and quality control people, following the move-in have provided us a good experience. In the middle of our purchase, the pandemic hit, and there were some delays; however, we were pleased with how hard the Shea group worked to meet their deadlines and give us their professional treatment every step of the way from construction to the move-in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Cooperatio n

  • Stephen S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 17, 2020
  • Wickenburg, AZ

The experience was exceptional. We have purchased several new homes and this was the best experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Although we were unable to be present during the construction

  • Jay S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 17, 2020
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

Although we were unable to be present during the construction process, when we were ready to move in, everything exceeded our expectations

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

If we did experience any issue they were quick to address it and resolve it. This builds confidence in a builder and the overall experience.

  • Dean R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2020
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

We have complete confidence in Shea Homes to build and stand behind a quality home. We are very pleased with our overall experience and the professionalism of their entire staff from the Sales Office to the Project Manager to the Mortgage to the after sales customer service.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Shea Homes builds a Great quality home.

  • Steven W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2020
  • OCALA, FL

Shea Homes builds a Great quality home. Beautiful Community!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - New home is everything I knew it would be!

  • Walter L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2020
  • OCALA, FL

New home is everything I knew it would be!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The craftsmanship

  • Ronald R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 07, 2020
  • Front Royal, VA

From the purchase of my home to the settlement the process was excellent except that we were delayed due to the COVID Pandemic. The building of the home was beyond expectations and the Manager Courtlin kept us informed of the progress of the build the entire time and the care to make sure that our home was up to our expectations and he did such a great job. Shea Homes is lucky to have him.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Wickenburg Ranch is our 4th Trilogy and it is the best!

  • Debra M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2020
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Wickenburg Ranch is our 4th Trilogy and it is the best! Customer service is great, especially the move-in day amenities (including a beautiful Tiffany bowl!) Not having to search for paper towels, hand soap, etc. made the first days of unpacking much easier. Also, restaurant is excellent for both food and service. Overall, this is a great community.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The People at Barcelona!

  • Deborah B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2020
  • Brentwood, CA

The people at Barcelona are AMAZING! They make or break a company...Kyle, Matt, Jesus, Paul, Mariel, and of course Vicki have made my home purchase at Barcelona a wonderful experience. During the home buying process my wife passed away. If it weren't for the people at Shea Barcelona, I don't know if I could have made it through. They are a terrific group of people who care deeply about their customers. All I can say is, THANK YOU!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Responsiveness to Issues

  • Teresa J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

I am raving about the whole Shea experience. Theresa is fantastic and responds immediately to issues. I highly suggest buying a Shea home as the customer service over all is awesome. If I didn't have a great job, this would be a company I would consider working with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - The quick response to any trouble that can arise.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Groveland, FL

The quick response to any trouble that can arise. Although until now only I have minor problem, but it was solved very quickly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Adrian was always available if we had questions about the building process as well as sendingg

  • Kathy R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Groveland, FL

Shea is progressive in building and technology. The crews worked on a very orderly timeframe. Our home was completed ahead of schedule, which is very rare.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The concern for satisfaction and response to issued

  • Arthur B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • OCALA, FL

Our builder rep kept us informed and up to date even during the pandemic as our home progressed. He sent us pictures when we couldn’t come in and brought us in when possible. The experience in selecting amenities was pleasant and sufficient time was allowed for us to consider our selections and to make changes as we desired. The walkthrough was complete and any observed deficiencies were taken care of in short order. Anything missed at that time was corrected at the one month review.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Lovely property rugged quiet and peaceful

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Lovely property rugged quiet and peaceful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 441 reviews about Shea Homes-Trilogy are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 441 reviews about Shea Homes-Trilogy are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.