Skip main navigation

Shea Homes-Trilogy Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes-Trilogy.

Shea Homes-Trilogy has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Shea Homes-Trilogy 469 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Shea Homes-Trilogy

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in All Areas

469 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4.2

Customer Reviews

Shea are great - it’s the others that let them down...

  • Simon B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2021
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Shea are amazing - they build a beautiful home and their staff are fantastic. However the landscape company are awful, the pool company are the worst at customer service and the ‘smart home’ and alarm company are impossible to deal with and do incredibly shoddy work.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Simon. Ginger from the landscape company will be in touch with you as will Brian from our customer service team. Thank you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Nancy was very helpful.

  • Mildred M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Groveland, FL

Nancy was very helpful. She showed us homes that met our needs. She answered any and all questions she could. If she wasn’t able to answer the phone when I called, she called back in a timely manner.

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Excellent end result, communication in process - not so much

  • David M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Love our home! Really do. From the base plans to the structural options, all are very well thought out. Zero quality issues. If you find fault - then it's an indication that you should have had a custom builder and the price that goes along with it. The only complaint we had was the multiple - and unclear - points of contact. We never really knew who could answer what when. Sales person basically drops off at contract signing. But then, with some options / changes, you need to go back to the sales person. Most selection are with a contract design firm. We never had a clear pricing ...

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

Very high quality finishes

  • Carol G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2020
  • Indio, CA

Ongoing construction around me is difficult. The construction fence pushing people to walk thru my yard and smashing my plants is distressing. The loud music is annoying. Better design would include a solar tube in the dark master bath, counter garbage disposal button instead of under sink and thin grout lines (instead of 1/2inch white) in the floor. No real designer would put wide white grout in the floor.

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

The field manager was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable

  • Sharon S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 09, 2022
  • Peoria, AZ

It took way too long to build my house, but the times controlled this issue. The workers worked hard and were friendly when encountered. I still have a missing cabinet door in my kitchen and missing fascia in my master bath, 2 months after occupying my home. No idea when they will be corrected.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Hi Sharon. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us. Joe is working on the outstanding issues on your home and will continue to follow up with you until the backordered items you are waiting for become available. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes-Trilogy - No problem with build.

  • Timothy C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

No problem with build. Although prices are at a premium, we were disappointed in how small and crowded the lots in Sunstone felt after the build. We have a corner lot that is surrounded by an extremely ugly brown cinder block wall which is all that can be seen in the backyard. Apparently ,nothing can be placed against it to block this unfortunate view and we have tried with our backyard landscaping which still remains unapproved after numerous follow ups since we bought the house in May.

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Shea Homes-Trilogy - The house is beautiful

  • Gail L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Wickenburg, AZ

The house is beautiful

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Very awkward financing.

  • Anthony H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Seems to be higher quality than other builders.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The unfortunate delays in construction

  • Mark Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Wickenburg, AZ

We very much enjoy living in Wickenburg Ranch. It took considerably more time to build the house than originally planned, which created a ton of challenges. We also had turnover of our building manager several times. There is still a missing component to the new home build. We also utilized the preferred landscaper of Shea homes and have some unresolved issues as well.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
We're glad to hear you are enjoying living in Wickenburg Ranch, Mark. Richard will continue to stay in communication with you on any unresolved issues and kee you updated. Thank you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

I thoroughly enjoyed working with David, the builder superintendent. He was very responsive to my questions and needs, even after I moved into my home.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 07, 2022
  • Bonney Lake, WA

All in all, it was a good experience, despite the pandemic and supply chain issues creating delays in the move-in date. One word of advice to new homeowners, be very critical and thorough during your final walk-through. It seems the workmanship was a bit 'sloppy' perhaps due to the extended delays and deadlines not being met on time. There were things that could have been done more carefully, had the workers taken the time to do them correctly the first time. As an example, the caulking wasn't completely done around my tub and faucet, which meant a plumber had to be brought in after I ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

The tile work was the best craftsmanship in the entire home. Floors,walls, tub surround and shower look great.

  • Tim H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Overall, we love our home and the neighborhood in Wickenburg Ranch. There were a number of issues regarding paint quality (recommend hiring your own painter) , drywall quality, door placement, leaky shower door, and exposed pipes on the patio. After 2 months of difficult discussions we were finally able to get Shea to resolve most of the problems.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Thank you for providing feedback on your new home, Tim. If there is anything that needs to be resolved, please reach out to customerservice@sheahomes.com. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Be aware that if you buy a “Designer” home, it’s nothing more

  • Liz W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • Front Royal, VA

Be aware that if you buy a “Designer” home, it’s nothing more than a spec home with no extras. I’ve already spent $25k upgrading things…not happy about that.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Liz. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. A designer home is an already under construction home that will close before a new build, allowing you to move in sooner. Because the home has started, many of the options and upgrades within the home have already been chosen by our design team. We do try to add a mix of our most popular options including upgrades versus just standards and allow for the buyer to choose or change some options providing those changes fit within our construction schedule. If you have concerns about the options/upgrades in your home, please reach out to our sales manager Wendy to review these items. ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Disappointed

  • Alison H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 29, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

House is fantastic. Used Shea to hire fence install; terrible height placement abs more than five requests to talk with me about it, zero response. You will love the house just watch for these types of potential issues.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Alison. Thanks for providing your feedback. I spoke with Barry today and he did let me know the fence issues have been taken care of. If you are still experiencing any issues, please reach out to Barry or to customerservice@sheahomes.com. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Delays in move in date.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Very well insulated. They fix any errors. Building too many homes at once, workmanship suffering.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Please contact us at customerservice@sheahomes.com if there are any service items that need to be completed on your home. Thank you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

To busy catering to potential buyers

  • Scot K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 22, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Once the ink was wet on the purchase agreement, Shea's entire attitude changed towards me. It's taken several months, but I believe we are back on track. Patrick has treated me fairly. Just too bad it took so long to get to this point. love the community, and the stunning vistas. My advice, less focus on the next home sale and more focus on the customer you just sold to.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Scot. Patrick will continue to be in contact with you and Robb will be taking care of any follow up items. Thank you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - Trilogy - I had a great field manager who took care of issues promptly.

  • Joyce K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2020
  • Denver, NC

I had a great field manager who took care of issues promptly.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Generally good feedback on progress

  • John R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Denver, NC

Have only been in the house for 3 months and still have some quality issues to address. Most are addressed timely, but need to be patient with the labor challenges since Covid.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes-Trilogy - Workmen have not shown up when they were scheduled to.

  • Kathleen P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Denver, NC

Workmen have not shown up when they were scheduled to. Closed 12/31/21. I am still waiting for mirrors and shower doors on my master shower. It has been 9 weeks. Smart home visit was just completed yesterday. There appears to be a disconnect between contractors.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Hi Kathleen. We apologize for the delays you have had. While your shower doors have now been completed, the mirrors are still incomplete and we're working on getting that resolved for you. Sonny will reach out to you today. Thank you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Frustrated

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Denver, NC

Once coverings started, so did poor workmanship. Holes in the sheathing, misaligned and damaged dry wall, poorly aligned trim. A lot of hacking, followed by hiding with plaster and RTV. Materials were above average, hence the rating of 3.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry you are experiencing issues with your home. Since we are unable to follow up with you directly, please contact customerservice@sheahomes.com so we can discuss any issues with you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

The location and amenities in Trilogy

  • Paul N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

Pretty nice home and customer service overall is so far okay. Beware of what is standard and included in the price vs. what is considered an upgrade extra. They can add up to a premium price very quickly. Attention to detail in the fit and finish during construction could use a bit of improvement with closer quality control.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Meeting deadlines

  • Larry L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

Be sure to be comfortable with the limited flexibility offered in the design stage of the process, and the complexity of the "smart" option.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Struggled somewhat with the sales team but am overall satisfied

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2020
  • Bonney Lake, WA

Struggled somewhat with the sales team but am overall satisfied now that I've moved in

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Sloppy

  • Mary B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2020
  • Peoria, AZ

A lot of sloppy work. Paint spots on floors. Crooked stove vent. Countertops installation half-assed. Multiple cabinet scratches. Cheap toilets.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes-Trilogy - Problems, problems and more problems.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • Peoria, AZ

Problems, problems and more problems.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to warranty@sheahomes.com so we can have a customer service manager contact you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes-Trilogy - The sales and design process were excellent.

  • Mike K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Nipomo, CA

The sales and design process were excellent. Shellie and Tedi were outstanding, kind, helpful and responsive. Once escrow closed things turned very quickly. We have been in our home for 60 days and punchlist items from prior to close have not yet been addressed. Several appointments with the Shea Team have been missed without a call or email. It took me over two weeks to find a person who would take accountability. Froy was not only NOT helpful but was also rude and disrespectful to my wife. He acted as a roadblock not a facilitator. Once we were connected with Jocelyn our issues ...

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Thank you for your feedback, Mike. Korey will reach out to you to discuss. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 469 reviews about Shea Homes-Trilogy are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 469 reviews about Shea Homes-Trilogy are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.