Skip main navigation

Shea Homes-Trilogy Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes-Trilogy.

Shea Homes-Trilogy has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Shea Homes-Trilogy 471 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Shea Homes-Trilogy

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in All Areas

471 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4.2

Customer Reviews

Ted, Joy and Richard have been great.

  • Steven W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 19, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

The quality from model home to residential home is unexpectedly lower. The finish trades are not as high quality as they were in the model homes. Disappointing ! Richard has done everything possible to get the trades to complete work orders, sometimes they just don’t show up.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thank you for your feedback, Steven. Richard will continue to work with you on getting any reported issues resolved. You can also contact us at customerservice@sheahomes.com if anything else comes up. trilogy

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Poor communication-lack of.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Denver, NC

Poor communication-in the whole process.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thank you for your review. If you'd like to discuss anything with us regarding your home, please contact us at customerservice@sheahomes.com. trilogy

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Shea Homes - Trilogy - I am not as happy as I thought I would be with the quality of

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

I am not as happy as I thought I would be with the quality of our home.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thank you for you comments. Please contact us at customerservice@sheahomes.com regarding your home. trilogy

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Quality Home Builder

  • Mark M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Indio, CA

Shea has done an admirable job navigating the current supply chain problems plaguing most industries.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Building a new home during a Pandemic has proved challenging

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Brentwood, CA

Building a new home during a Pandemic has proved challenging as many materials have been a challenge to source. Many shortages which resulted in delays and possibly affected the quality of workmanship and materials resulting in some re-work. Overall, we are happy with our new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Sales and Project management were great

  • Robert B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • Front Royal, VA

Shea Finance was terrible we ended up not using them and had to pull money from savings to pay cash for house. Never recommend anyone to deal with Shea on the financial side.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Our field managers Abbey and Jason were wonderful. Always answered our calls and did their best to satisfy us.

  • Yvonne P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

We got off to a rough start with Shea. We selected the Latigo model at original document signing, only to find out 4 weeks afterward that Shea did not include cabinets in the Casita nor would Shea install cabinetry in the Casita. No one ever said a word about this, not our sales rep or any of the staff in the model home. And the models had no signage indicating such. We felt that was very misleading. When I tried to reason with Melissa T. about this issue, she gave me a car purchasing analogy that I found a bit insulting considering the amount of money we were spending. When Shea started the ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

How helpful everyone was when they were needed

  • Alfred J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Sale staff exceptional in all phases.. making the process less stressful..

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Builds a basic house with few frills, but some questionable "upgrades"

  • Jerry D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Front Royal, VA

Builds a basic house with few frills, but some questionable "upgrades" ill suited to the Va. climate.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Delivered home when promised.

  • Barry M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Peoria, AZ

Service rep. Informed us of scheduled repairs but no one showed up. He forgot to send work orders to vendors. Work was eventually completed. Lag time from request to completion can be a few weeks.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Have been in my home for two months.

  • Paul H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Front Royal, VA

Have been in my home for two months. Had a plumbing leak that was quickly fixed and some other relative minor issues. Some exterior trim work was poorly done for the price of the house I feel. Responsiveness to issues has been excellent so far. I think more time is needed in the home for a truly accurate review.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Great company but growing too fast to be Excellent

  • Gary P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 30, 2020
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Great people and company. My impression is everyone is too stretched. Responsiveness and detail support could be better. At least in the community I am in, Trilogy Rio Verde

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

The team was friendly and eager to help.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • Front Royal, VA

I appreciated the weekly email updates.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

New home experience

  • Dale C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

Let me start by saying that my wife and I love the area, neighbors, and the model home we selected. We also appreciate many of the Shea associates who helped us along the new home journey. With that being said, unfortunately in my opinion the quality that was touted prior to building has left us very disappointed especially for the amount of money you are spending to purchase your new home. We understand that with a new home there will be some issues along the way, but we have had our fair share of challenges which has taken away the excitement of enjoying our new home. To Shea’s credit, ...

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Dale. Thank you for your feedback. If you are still experiencing issues with your new home, please contact us at customerservice@sheahomes.com. Our sales manager BreAnn is also available to discuss your experience. trilogy

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - A delightful home in a delightful community.

  • Margaret S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Las Vegas, NV

A delightful home in a delightful community. Just some issues around service items being properly attended to in a timely manner…

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

House was finished on the exact day as promised

  • Joan B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

The construction of the home was very smooth. The home is beautiful.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Ads and build don’t always match

  • Jim H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

The home is lovely. Some tweaks, of course. But while they were building, we were buying furnishings and getting ready to fill the house appropriately. Since there was no model of the Liberty design here, we relied on the floor plan and virtual tours of Liberty’s online. The dining light was 8 ft. From the wall. But here it was hung 5 ft. From the wall, contrary to the videos and tours. They said it was according to the plans. Apparently Shea advertises one thing and delivers something different. In this case, a dining chandelier that is in the wrong place. They refuse to admit the ...

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thanks Jim. Our customer service team has been in contact with you and the light is being moved per your preference. Thanks for the feedback. trilogy

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Compared to other builders over the years, I felt there was a lack of information when issues arose.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2021
  • Brentwood, CA

Don’t use Shea mortgage! And upgrade options are very overpriced. Things that can be done later, such as landscaping, are better to do on your own.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Our home is still missing items

  • Jason S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2022
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Our home is still missing items. Other homes around us that are being completed have the items we are missing, yet we are constantly being told that we have to wait due to shortages. Do not accept your home if not 100% complete or you will be treated like a second rate human when it comes to getting the home completed as promised. We were so excited to buy our new home and especially it being a Shea Home, but have been treated like second rate humans after receiving our home. Each time we inquire about items that are supposed to be completed or replaced, we are told there are still back ...

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Hi Jason. We're sorry that you are experiencing delays with items on your home. Neal has completed some of the items and will continue to work with you on the remaining items. Thank you for your feedback. trilogy

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Shea Homes-Trilogy - Office staff is nice and friendly.

  • Robert V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Office staff is nice and friendly.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Love the community and the house.

  • Albert S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

Love the community and the house. Wish that they had done a better job in inspecting and cleaning the house before delivery. It would have been a better representation of the quality of the builder and less follow up for me and my wife.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Love floorplan but this builder needs to hire better quality

  • Darcy C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

Love floorplan but this builder needs to hire better quality inspectors. Way too many things wrong. Plus the response time for corrections is very slow.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lack of concern after closing

  • Barbara K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Indio, CA

Our brand new fridge did not work, four rooms of our home only had primer on walls and was not painted until two months after we moved in. We had to move all furniture and walk hangings again. Many other issues. Very unhappy with how all of this was taken care of.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Barbara. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Andy from our customer service team has been in contact with you regarding your home and he will be following up with you regarding any other issues. trilogy

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Sales staff easy to work with.

  • Robert C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2021
  • Las Vegas, NV

Sales staff easy to work with. Sub contractor slow to fix problems

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Lake of respect from our field manager when questioned were asked.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2021
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

I believe your overall experience depends on who you get as a field manager.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hello. Thank yo for your review. If you would like to discuss your home and experience with us further, please contact customerservice@sheahomes.com. trilogy

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 471 reviews about Shea Homes-Trilogy are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 471 reviews about Shea Homes-Trilogy are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.