Skip main navigation

Shea Homes-Trilogy Reviews in Santa Barbara, CA

What Santa Barbara Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes-Trilogy.

Read all 11 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Shea Homes-Trilogy in the Santa Barbara area. Santa Barbara homeowners have rated Shea Homes-Trilogy an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Shea Homes-Trilogy's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Shea Homes-Trilogy

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in Santa Barbara Area

11 Reviews in Santa Barbara Area

Star Rating Breakdown

5 ★ 9

4 ★ 0

3 ★ 0

2 ★ 2

1 ★ 0

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

Shea Homes-Trilogy - Communication was generally good -- more than we expected.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 19, 2022
  • Santa Maria, CA

Communication was generally good -- more than we expected. Home seems solidly built. Since we've moved in, Shea's rep has been very good about trying to make sure we are satisfied with the resolution of even small issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Efficiency and teamwork.

  • Terry B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Santa Maria, CA

Easy to work with and professional.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful homes!

  • Jenipher L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Santa Maria, CA

We came out from CT a year ago looking for a home in Santa Maria. We had zero interest in living in a townhouse or a community. Then we walked into the Shea townhouses at Rice Ranch and immediately fell in love. The quality is amazing, all the individuals we worked with were fabulous and we are just thrilled here. Any issues we’ve had (and there were only a couple) were handled in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. Great builders, beautiful area. We love our new life!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They did what they said they were going to do and on time.

  • William I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Santa Maria, CA

It is very difficult to find a quality built home of 2000 square feet or more in California for under $750,000 but here at Rice Ranch, in a wonderful community, at home with nature we have found just that.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very pleased..

  • Judith M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Santa Maria, CA

The building was carried on in a friendly and professional manner all through the process. We’re very pleased with the finished product and the follow-up is excellent.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love our new home!

  • Walter I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2020
  • Santa Maria, CA

The whole process (build to move in) has been outstanding. The Shea staff as well as the builders have provided my wife and I superb customer service and support during the last several months. We are so happy with the quality of the craftsmanship that has gone into the construction of our home. We love the layout of the house, our awesome backyard view, as well as the great neighbors that live around us. Thank you Shea!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Follow up service.

  • Belinda F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2022
  • Santa Maria, CA

Over all we are very pleased with our purchase. Due to the pandemic it made everything difficult for the buyer and Trilogy Shea Homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ease of financing and timely updates during build process

  • Melanie K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Santa Maria, CA

Apparently this builder has a fantastic reputation, however our home was one of the very last built prior to completion of the residential site. It is evident throughout the property that the job was rushed; “sloppy workmanship” and mistakes that later had to be corrected - which is frustrating, time consuming, and forces me to miss career and other important commitments to redo work that should’ve been done right the first time. The experience of buying a home with Shea was great. The home I received was not what I expected.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - Trilogy - The people we enter acted with.

  • Joan C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2021
  • Santa Maria, CA

The people we enter acted with. They were pleasant knowledgeable & efficient. Overall a good experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Poor quality finish

  • Patrick S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Santa Maria, CA

Major options in the model may not be available to you. Ask about every option prior to signing. Finish work is horrible but, they do try to make repairs if you point out the issues. Some repairs work, some, not so much. I personally believe in delivering an acceptable and finish product without the customer having to point out issues. Pricing on options. Any upgrades are priced without considering a credit for the included option. Ex. A change from the low grade carpet to a mid level carpet is as much as having the carpet torn out and replaced with high grade product after the purchase ...

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Hi Patrick. Thank you for your feedback. Our warranty manager will reach out to you to review any issues with your home. trilogy

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

The lack of communication

  • Jonathon C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • Santa Maria, CA

This is my first home purchase for my wife and I. The response time to have someone answer my questions or to really elaborate on what needs to be done took weeks at times. I would have to reach out multiple times before getting a response.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Jonathon. Thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. We're sorry that you've experienced a delay in response time to your questions. Froy will reach out to you today to understand your questions and concerns. trilogy

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1