Skip main navigation

Shea Homes-Trilogy Reviews in Phoenix Mesa, AZ

What Phoenix Mesa Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes-Trilogy.

Read all 160 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Shea Homes-Trilogy in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners have rated Shea Homes-Trilogy an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Shea Homes-Trilogy's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Shea Homes-Trilogy

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in Phoenix-Mesa Area

160 Reviews in Phoenix-Mesa Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Lots of missed appointments for repairs of workmanship problems.

  • Thomas C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Workmanship construction problems, missed appointments. Lots of apologies, no work being done. Frustrated.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Hi Thomas. Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your frustration. Your warranty representative will follow up with you to help get these issues resolved. trilogy

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

After you are occupied

  • Kevin W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2022
  • Wickenburg, AZ

The follow up for repairs etc. is poor. The trades run Shea not the other way around. People show up unannounced and are not controlled. There is profit and there is overhead and things will not be so easy in the future as it gets back to more normal.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Hi Kevin. Thank you for your feedback. We know it can be difficult with the delays we are experiencing because of supply chain and labor challenges. David will continue to work with you on any issues on your home. trilogy

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

beware, get things in writing

  • John M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2022
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

Many misrepresentations about what is included, very poor communication, many delays due to work having to be done over and over. Interior paint and trim is very sloppy and not to a professional standard for even an entry level home. Delays were not due to covid they were due to poor resource management and needless duplication of work that is still a mess.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Hi John. Thanks for providing your feedback. Our warranty team will continue to work with you on any issues with your home. trilogy

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

we never felt like we could trust any progress or updates on the building process, lost my faith in Shea as a quailty home builder

  • Michele S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 21, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Please make sure your project manager stays focused on all aspects during the building process, and doesn't make excuses for what she or he can't keep up with. Most alarming was hearing we weren't getting a custom home, even from the Contruction Manager. We all know these aren't custom homes, but most of us have upgraded our homes to make what we would like to have included.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Michele. The team at Wickenburg Ranch, specifically Annie, will continue to work with you on any issues on your new home. trilogy

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Our house took 14 months in be 90% completed, when they 1st said 6 to 9 months

  • David C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 07, 2022
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Be willing to wait for delays and material delays. Home won't be completed at closing.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Hi David. Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the delays on your home. Your warranty specialist has scheduled your last delayed item for the end of this month. He will continue to be in contact with you about this work. trilogy

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Sheas absolute disregard for quality!!!

  • John M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2021
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Beware! Make sure to visit Toll Bros BEFORE looking at a Shea Home

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi John. Thank you for your feedback. I understand Steve from customer service team has been in contact with you and will continue to be. If you need anything, please email us at customerservice@sheahomes.com trilogy

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 5

Poor customer service not responsive

  • Sharon L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2020
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Shea has yet to respond to my requests for repairs. Cracked slab and dangerous debris left in yard

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our customer service team will be in touch with you regarding your home. trilogy

Total Score 1


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

BUYER BEWARE!!!

  • Jeffrey F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2020
  • Peoria, AZ

BUYER BEWARE is an understatement. The sales office claim of delivering a "zero-defect home", the result of a series of supposed meticulous inspections by teams of construction professionals is a total farce. I invited the senior Customer Service Rep and the Senior Construction Manager for ALL of Trilogy-Vistancia to my one-month follow-up. They were receptive and did attend. I presented a list of 36 issues (including cracked and chipped driveway, extensive cabinet damage, incredibly poor drywall and painting including globs of paint drips, globby/orange-peeled baseboards vs smooth ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Nice but not good quality work

  • Michael T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 17, 2021
  • Rio Verde, AZ

This builder promises a great experience but when things go wrong they run and find excuses Avoid ! Cheap quality and no finished product skills for price paid

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thank you for your feedback. I understand that Brian in customer service has been in contact with you and several items were taken care of on your 1-month service call. Please don't hesitate to reach out to customerservice@sheahomes.com if you need assistance with anything else. trilogy

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lack of quality

  • Micheal Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

Delayed move in date, over 6k in added costs. Kitchen Island being replaced because installed a broken piece, still waiting after 2 months, tile in shower and around our tub has to be replaced, used 2 different colors. All of the granite had caulk all over it that need to be cleaned, was told to use a razor blade. No touch up paint given. Many more things to list.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Micheal. Thank you for your feedback. Joe from our customer service team will continue to follow up with you regarding issues with your new home. trilogy

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1