Skip main navigation

Shea Homes-Trilogy Reviews in Phoenix Mesa, AZ

What Phoenix Mesa Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes-Trilogy.

Read all 160 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Shea Homes-Trilogy in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners have rated Shea Homes-Trilogy an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Shea Homes-Trilogy's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Shea Homes-Trilogy

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in Phoenix-Mesa Area

160 Reviews in Phoenix-Mesa Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

How helpful everyone was when they were needed

  • Alfred J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Sale staff exceptional in all phases.. making the process less stressful..

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Delivered home when promised.

  • Barry M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Peoria, AZ

Service rep. Informed us of scheduled repairs but no one showed up. He forgot to send work orders to vendors. Work was eventually completed. Lag time from request to completion can be a few weeks.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Great company but growing too fast to be Excellent

  • Gary P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 30, 2020
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Great people and company. My impression is everyone is too stretched. Responsiveness and detail support could be better. At least in the community I am in, Trilogy Rio Verde

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Our home is still missing items

  • Jason S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2022
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Our home is still missing items. Other homes around us that are being completed have the items we are missing, yet we are constantly being told that we have to wait due to shortages. Do not accept your home if not 100% complete or you will be treated like a second rate human when it comes to getting the home completed as promised. We were so excited to buy our new home and especially it being a Shea Home, but have been treated like second rate humans after receiving our home. Each time we inquire about items that are supposed to be completed or replaced, we are told there are still back ...

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Hi Jason. We're sorry that you are experiencing delays with items on your home. Neal has completed some of the items and will continue to work with you on the remaining items. Thank you for your feedback. trilogy

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Love the community and the house.

  • Albert S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

Love the community and the house. Wish that they had done a better job in inspecting and cleaning the house before delivery. It would have been a better representation of the quality of the builder and less follow up for me and my wife.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lake of respect from our field manager when questioned were asked.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2021
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

I believe your overall experience depends on who you get as a field manager.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hello. Thank yo for your review. If you would like to discuss your home and experience with us further, please contact customerservice@sheahomes.com. trilogy

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Shea are great - it’s the others that let them down...

  • Simon B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2021
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Shea are amazing - they build a beautiful home and their staff are fantastic. However the landscape company are awful, the pool company are the worst at customer service and the ‘smart home’ and alarm company are impossible to deal with and do incredibly shoddy work.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Simon. Ginger from the landscape company will be in touch with you as will Brian from our customer service team. Thank you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent end result, communication in process - not so much

  • David M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Love our home! Really do. From the base plans to the structural options, all are very well thought out. Zero quality issues. If you find fault - then it's an indication that you should have had a custom builder and the price that goes along with it. The only complaint we had was the multiple - and unclear - points of contact. We never really knew who could answer what when. Sales person basically drops off at contract signing. But then, with some options / changes, you need to go back to the sales person. Most selection are with a contract design firm. We never had a clear pricing ...

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

The field manager was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable

  • Sharon S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 09, 2022
  • Peoria, AZ

It took way too long to build my house, but the times controlled this issue. The workers worked hard and were friendly when encountered. I still have a missing cabinet door in my kitchen and missing fascia in my master bath, 2 months after occupying my home. No idea when they will be corrected.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Hi Sharon. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us. Joe is working on the outstanding issues on your home and will continue to follow up with you until the backordered items you are waiting for become available. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Very awkward financing.

  • Anthony H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Seems to be higher quality than other builders.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The unfortunate delays in construction

  • Mark Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Wickenburg, AZ

We very much enjoy living in Wickenburg Ranch. It took considerably more time to build the house than originally planned, which created a ton of challenges. We also had turnover of our building manager several times. There is still a missing component to the new home build. We also utilized the preferred landscaper of Shea homes and have some unresolved issues as well.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
We're glad to hear you are enjoying living in Wickenburg Ranch, Mark. Richard will continue to stay in communication with you on any unresolved issues and kee you updated. Thank you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

The tile work was the best craftsmanship in the entire home. Floors,walls, tub surround and shower look great.

  • Tim H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Overall, we love our home and the neighborhood in Wickenburg Ranch. There were a number of issues regarding paint quality (recommend hiring your own painter) , drywall quality, door placement, leaky shower door, and exposed pipes on the patio. After 2 months of difficult discussions we were finally able to get Shea to resolve most of the problems.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Thank you for providing feedback on your new home, Tim. If there is anything that needs to be resolved, please reach out to customerservice@sheahomes.com. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Delays in move in date.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Very well insulated. They fix any errors. Building too many homes at once, workmanship suffering.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Please contact us at customerservice@sheahomes.com if there are any service items that need to be completed on your home. Thank you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

To busy catering to potential buyers

  • Scot K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 22, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Once the ink was wet on the purchase agreement, Shea's entire attitude changed towards me. It's taken several months, but I believe we are back on track. Patrick has treated me fairly. Just too bad it took so long to get to this point. love the community, and the stunning vistas. My advice, less focus on the next home sale and more focus on the customer you just sold to.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Scot. Patrick will continue to be in contact with you and Robb will be taking care of any follow up items. Thank you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Sloppy

  • Mary B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2020
  • Peoria, AZ

A lot of sloppy work. Paint spots on floors. Crooked stove vent. Countertops installation half-assed. Multiple cabinet scratches. Cheap toilets.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Nice home.

  • Kevin K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 29, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Nice home. Don’t respond to problems

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Kevin. Patrick from our customer service team will be following up with you to review any problems you are having with your home. Thank you. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Second time not as good as the first

  • James R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

This is our second home at Encanterra. By far the first experience was much, much better than this time. Our construction manager - Mike Cama - was consistently good, but his management team above him were not supportive, often challenging and at times rude. The quality of the home is much worse than before. Craftsmanship is moderate and many items were simply “missed” or done “half-way”. A prime example is the A/C unit had almost no (zero) refrigerant in it yet passsed Shea’s “stringent quality check”. Wiring issues, more A/C issues and damaged tiles are just some examples of the ...

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thank you for your feedback, James. Curtis will continue to follow up with you regarding your home. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - Trilogy - We love the community.

  • Mina H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

We love the community. Throughout the building process the communication could have been improved. As an example, we were given a closing date and then two days before the close were told it was not going to happen. Despite the fact that the Shea representative knew we were in a rental and had given notice. One issue that may contribute to communication issues is the staff turnover seems very high. Additionally while some of the subcontractors did stellar work others are not as diligent. At the end we are happy with our home despite some repair issues that are under way

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - Trilogy - I was frustrated with my experience because I relied on the models

  • Janet P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

I was frustrated with my experience because I relied on the models to represent (at least to the extent possible) what the features I selected would look like. In a couple of instances, the expectation and delivered product (both aesthetically and workmanship) were miles apart.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Patrick will be in contact with you to discuss. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Design of homes and neighborhood make it very appealing.

  • Richard P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Love the Ranch and layout, love the design of the homes, love the friendliness of the community. Disappointed in the quality of our home. One month punch list has 38 items to be fixed/corrected and growing daily. Just yesterday we both went into the bedroom and closed the door; couldn’t get out. Used the patio door and electric door to get back in.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Will give full review at end of warranty period.Would like to give input on design positives and negatives.

  • Charles P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2022
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Shea's focus seems to be "on getting the house closed" and less on customer" after sales service."eg two Monogram appliances installed by Shea have required repeat service calls organized by the owner; service calls are usually made by less experienced employees (faulty HVAC needed three visits to get level expertise needed. However, Field Rep selected by Shea has been helpful, polite and supportive.Punch list completion slow and requires new owners to spend a lot of time on appointments which are often not long enough to get work done ("will have to come back.")......punch list crew seem to ...

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Hi Charles. Thank you for the feedback on your new home. We're sorry it's taking multiple appointments to resolve some of these issues. Lala will continue to work with you on any issues you are experiencing. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

So much wrong with my home. Poor craftsmanship and total disregard by people working on my home.

  • Catherine P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

Thought Shea Homes was a good builder. Not so much on my home. Too many things wrong with it. I expected better from Shea Homes.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
HI Catherine. Thank for you sharing your feedback. We regret that you have had issues with your home. We are committed to taking care of your concerns. Please contact customerservice@sheahomes.com and we'll work with you to get your items completed. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Customer service

  • Randall O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2022
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Your customer service department leaves ALOT to be desired. Our $16,000 patio sliding door has marks all over the frame. The shower curtain rod was broken from the start, No vent hood shroud, hole in the patio roof. Electrical problems. Warped baseboards. Stains on carpet that were there before wr moved in and on and on (there's ALOT more and NOTHING has been addressed in over a month. We are no dealing with one of the CEO's at Shea, because your customer service department fixes NOTHING.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Thanks for providing feedback on your home, Randall. Our team will continue to be in conversation with you on these issues and Robb will work on getting the warranty items complete. trilogy

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lack of oversight by field managers during construction led to utterly disgraceful results, especially with electrical issues, still ongoing 3 months in.

  • Christopher M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

ANYTHING to do with workmanship, or requiring individual competence in a trade was terrible. Entire electrical system had to be virtually re-done, inside and out. While being told during the process, everything was going great, I would come here and the home was a disaster, led to 4 -6 week delay. Many issues still not resolved. Our 30 day inspection fixes MIGHT be partially done by the 90 day point. Electriacl, tile/grout, paint are a constant source frustration/battle with Shea. Dishwasher didn't work for 60 days and Shea forced me to get our own repair person who threatened to walk ...

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Hi Christopher. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback on your new home. We apologize for the delays you're experiencing as we work through supply, labor and trade shortages. We are committed to taking care of your items. Please reach out to customerservice@sheahomes.com to follow up with any items that need to be addressed. ...

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Shea Homes-Trilogy - I purchased during covid, material shortages, labor shortages

  • Gina S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Peoria, AZ

I purchased during covid, material shortages, labor shortages and a building boom in Arizona. That said, Shea had a hard time getting materials and quality labor. I think Shea could have done a better job supervising their subs that were not providing quality work.

Shea Homes-Trilogy responded:
Thank you for your feedback, Gina. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. If you are still experiencing any issues with the work in your home, please contact us at warranty@sheahomes.com and we'll work with you to get these issues resolved. trilogy

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2