Skip main navigation

Shea Homes-Trilogy Reviews in Phoenix Mesa, AZ

What Phoenix Mesa Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes-Trilogy.

Read all 160 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Shea Homes-Trilogy in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners have rated Shea Homes-Trilogy an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Shea Homes-Trilogy's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Shea Homes-Trilogy

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in Phoenix-Mesa Area

160 Reviews in Phoenix-Mesa Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

I am impressed with Shea's organization, employees and care for serving their customers.

  • Anne N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 16, 2020
  • Wickenburg, AZ

My sales girl was my saving grace. She helped me with the many questions I had. Moving from another state, being homeless for nine months while my home was being built and traveling with three cats and a dog, across the USA, to stay with friends and relatives, during Covid wasn't easy. D. C. was so wonderful to answer all my questions often, and always within 24 hours.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Our sales rep, Aimee, was key to our overall satisfaction with our Shea experience—always available and responsive.

  • Wayne M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

This is the second Shea home we’ve built. We’ve always been pleased with the quality of the finished product, as well as Shea’s service both before and after the sale.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes-Trilogy - It is obvious Shea has been around, as a developer, for many

  • Cinda L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Rio Verde, AZ

It is obvious Shea has been around, as a developer, for many years. Not only is the community plan laid out nicely, but the floor plans of each individual model make sense and function very well.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - Trilogy - This was my first new build and Shea was great!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Wickenburg, AZ

This was my first new build and Shea was great! They provided detailed, informative answers to all of my questions. Very responsive.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

A positive and overall a very good experience

  • David G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2021
  • Rio Verde, AZ

The Superintendent was willing to listen and address issues, even making minor changes requested. The design center experience was a bit of an issue as a few items were missed. Later corrected.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Great first impression.

  • Michael M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

Great first impression. Model selection is great. Design experience ok, did not like Builder's choice to add a pool. In fact, this was the most disappointing part of the entire experience. Otherwise, I enjoy the neighborhood and my home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The superintendent for my home, Alan, was outstanding.

  • Steven B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

From the time I purchased the home to the time I moved in, every time I wanted to see the progress of the build, Alan found a few minutes to walk me through the house, and explained what was going on and what the time table was. He was busy and did not have to be so kind.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - From our salesman Owen, to our foreman Alan, both were available

  • Duanne M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

From our salesman Owen, to our foreman Alan, both were available to hear our questions or concerns, great people to work with.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Home was very well built and products supplied were of good quality.

  • Bruce V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Home was very well built and products supplied were of good quality. We we delayed by over 2 weeks which caused us problems with rental housing and extra storage costs for our furniture

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Inside has minor issues.

  • Thomas K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

Inside has minor issues. Landscaping & trash enclosure have issues that haven’t been completed.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - Trilogy - We love our new home.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 15, 2020
  • Peoria, AZ

We love our new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Trilogy - Lovely community, houses, and landscaping are as expected in

  • Tamara M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Lovely community, houses, and landscaping are as expected in a retirement area.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Very well built home and Shea takes care of any issues as they arise

  • Bradley N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Please be aware of very expensive landscaping, that is not conveyed very well

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Beautiful floor plan that met all our needs/wants

  • John P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • San Tan Valley, AZ

Communication sometimes challenging but Shea has been willing to work with us on issues and bring them to satisfactory conclusions.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

I felt my customer service person Trcy ws always on top of issues. The one thing I have to mention is the bad experience I had with the workers blasting their music constantly. This is very irritating.

  • Cheryl P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

I like my home but living in a construction area is challenging.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

We had a very good overall experience

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 29, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

It is our 2nd home built by Shea, and we would go with them again. They do a very good job.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Their schedule is what you live by.

  • James M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Shea seems to build a very good home, but time will tell. One of the challenging issues for some of us has been we were told during the sales process that we would have 12 opportunities each to play the golf course a year, and you can't get a straight answer out of the Golf Course or the Verde River Management team. They all just say it will be determined in the future?

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The process was very orderly and the home was delivered on schedule. We were kept in the loop on progress and there were timely responses to issue which we raised.

  • Sidney Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

The concern I had was with the disclosure or lack thereof regarding the surround sound system for the house. We had it installed by the builders subcontractor Adobe, but were never advised that they did not hook the speakers up to the owners receivers and equipment as part of the process. This should have been disclosed by Adobe and/or Shea as part of the build process.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Quality

  • Denise G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Wickenburg, AZ

The first word that comes to mind when I think about the homes built by Shea is Quality. As soon as you walk in, you feel like you have walked into a home where quality really matters, from the finishings to the sturdiness of the building. The salesperson gave us a great tour of the entire community and was very knowledgeable about the area. She showed us homes that fit into our budget which, in turn, helped us find our new home. We also looked at the homes being offered by the other builders in the community but they were either out of our price range or did not feel like the same quality ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

On time Schedule & follow up support during the build & after

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 03, 2020
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Good quality, several options to make the house your home

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Little to no oversight over any of the trades

  • Thomas M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 13, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

The buying process with Owen was exceptional. The design center process was rushed and way too many options in models were no longer available, making decisions very frustrating. Since we were local, we were able to find issues to be corrected readily. Primarily because we kept issues on our field manager’s plate did we end up with a home with most item’s resolved. Working with Joe to fix first month problems worked great.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thanks for your feedback, Thomas. Joe will continue to work with you on any issues. We're sorry for the issues you had choosing options. Unfortunately, many of the products we were able to get in the past are not readily available due to supply chain issues and we're having to make changes daily. ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Not allowed to add options to patio

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2021
  • Rio Verde, AZ

Could not add options to patio, close to closing or after. Would like to use same contractor but said no by Shea. Makes no sense. Poor customer relationship. Must select all options at time of purchase.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Two and a half months to get a garage door.

  • C H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 25, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

Originally Shea didn't want us to close in mid-December until a much delayed garage door arrived and was installed. They finally agreed to install an alternative garage door to allow us to proceed with our closing. That was much appreciated. Our garage door finally arrived over a month later and was installed but had two damaged panels. Replacement panels arrived damaged. We are now approaching a three month wait without an acceptable door. We've asked our damaged door to be painted the proper color to allow our home to appear completed from a distance, but Shea has refused.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Ted, Joy and Richard have been great.

  • Steven W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 19, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

The quality from model home to residential home is unexpectedly lower. The finish trades are not as high quality as they were in the model homes. Disappointing ! Richard has done everything possible to get the trades to complete work orders, sometimes they just don’t show up.

Shea Homes - Trilogy responded:
Thank you for your feedback, Steven. Richard will continue to work with you on getting any reported issues resolved. You can also contact us at customerservice@sheahomes.com if anything else comes up. trilogy

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Our field managers Abbey and Jason were wonderful. Always answered our calls and did their best to satisfy us.

  • Yvonne P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Wickenburg, AZ

We got off to a rough start with Shea. We selected the Latigo model at original document signing, only to find out 4 weeks afterward that Shea did not include cabinets in the Casita nor would Shea install cabinetry in the Casita. No one ever said a word about this, not our sales rep or any of the staff in the model home. And the models had no signage indicating such. We felt that was very misleading. When I tried to reason with Melissa T. about this issue, she gave me a car purchasing analogy that I found a bit insulting considering the amount of money we were spending. When Shea started the ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4