Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Washington, MD

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 255 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

255 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - Overall a good experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Clarksburg, MD

Overall a good experience. There were some communication issues and I wish Pulte had tried to reach out to me instead of me trying to contact them first. But my home is beautiful!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Overall --great customer service and experience with Pulte!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 22, 2020
  • Germantown, MD

Overall great customer service and buying experience with Pulte Homes. Quality control could be improved and the cost of the upgrades vs. the quality was subpar compared to my experience with other builders.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Pulte should improve on their responsiveness.

  • Saraswattee R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 21, 2020
  • Fairfax, VA

Pulte should improve on their responsiveness.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - The team at Pulte was proficient and good to work with - very

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • Dumfries, VA

The team at Pulte was proficient and good to work with - very timely in response to inquiries and issues. The quality of some finishes makes me question their subcontracting - rushed and not good value for price paid. If I buy another home, I would go with the basics and hire out my own contractors for higher quality finishes and materials.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - The building team is responsive and trustworthy.

  • Shaobo L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Gaithersburg, MD

The building team is responsive and trustworthy.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Problems with the appliances installed and slowness of kitchen

  • Marjorie G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Rockville, MD

Problems with the appliances installed and slowness of kitchen aid to send technicians. Questions regarding the humidity and the HVAC. These matters relate to Pulte’s choice of brands and not testing each thoroughly before settlement.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Painting quality is low.

  • Christian J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Dumfries, VA

Painting quality is low. I'm noticing a lot of imperfections in painting.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

My review

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 05, 2022
  • Dumfries, VA

Good buying experience, but not responding to workmanship warranty requests.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Biggest disappointment was in the very shoddy workmanship, with

  • Mark L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2021
  • Dumfries, VA

Biggest disappointment was in the very shoddy workmanship, with painting of doors. There are dried paint runs and finger prints on the doors. It was brought up but they never addressed it, pretty muy new us off. Garage floor lines are crooked or not square and cracked floor. Molding already coming off the walls in less than six weeks. Address plate was poorly painted as well, was supposed to be fixed and they never did. Overall very disappointed in the quality, especially when you pay as much as we did got this home. I DON’T recommend PULTE homes.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Issues with Customer Service

  • Robin G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2022
  • Dumfries, VA

Pulte was 100% communicative and responsive during the home buying process. AFTER I moved into the home, there were a few issues that needed to be taken care of - one of which that was promised during the final walk thru - that still has yet to be delivered. Constant calls to the community customer representatives for repairs on items is turning out to be a nightmare and quite frankly is a huge disappointment. I've had to request several service request on the SAME issue. The assigned customer service representative does not follow up nor returns calls nor emails. I've made a huge monetary ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - slow response of repair after closing, no HOA trasnfer to management

  • Cen G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Gaithersburg, MD

slow response of repair after closing, no HOA trasnfer to management yet

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Definitely rushed it at the end and you do not get what you paid

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2021
  • Rockville, MD

Definitely rushed it at the end and you do not get what you paid for here. Poor craftsmanship from the beginning and will require a lot of work to fix on the latter end. Pay attention to all the details before closing and if you can, pick better material. Otherwise, the builder will use cheap material. Glad there is a warranty to get these addressed. Will have to see how far it goes in the repairs post installation/closing.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Need to improve repressiveness on issues that are still outstanding

  • James M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Ashburn, VA

Need to improve repressiveness on issues that are still outstanding from the final walk thru. They were marked but never were completed our fixed.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Quality of workmanship fall below the quality of the upgraded materials I pay for my new home

  • Georgina d.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • Alexandria, VA

Small details that matter like painting job done in the doors, the installation of the material in the bathrooms, the refrigerator door dented, the finishes in the balcony (terrace) demonstrate lack of detail orientation or care for final output and are not aligned with the price paid for the upgrades. Since I still have to follow up with the community manager I can not in all fairness give any rating to trustworthiness since I am waiting to see if the company follows through with the promise to complete the work in question.... please consider trustworthiness as my believe that they have ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear that you're not happy with the quality of your new home and thank you for letting us know about these issues so we can share your feedback with local leadership. If you'd like to discuss your experience with us, please don't hesitate to contact us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Process is extremely cumbersome.

  • David S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Rockville, MD

Process is extremely cumbersome. Pulte takes longer than advertised times for each phase of loan approval. Constantly asking for same documents all the time (pay stubs, bank statements, etc.)

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - The sales department seemed as though you (the customer) were

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2021
  • Clarksburg, MD

The sales department seemed as though you (the customer) were bothering them when you were trying to review and purchase the home. It was like they did not want to sell you the home. However, once I purchased the home, the General Contractor Manager and the Customer Service Manager were extremely helpful, and responsive.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Use cheap shower door in master bedroom.

  • Jinwook B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2021
  • Germantown, MD

Use cheap shower door in master bedroom. Lightnings and kitchen appliances are not very satisfactory, so I have already changed or planned to change it.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Overall Satisfied

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2020
  • Fairfax, VA

Rated quality and value 3 stars from a LUXURY living point of view as marketed. Materials were average ni quality even after upgrade and designed did not take advantage of the space - literally have hole from ceiling to countertop in kitchen cabinets

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Flats at crown

  • Ashik P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • Gaithersburg, MD

Great post purchase service. Pulte mortgage 1/5 stars

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Home Purchase

  • Joseph M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • Dumfries, VA

Build manager and finishing manager we’re good. Subs needed to be better managed and blatant issues could have been fixed without me stating them. Door frame, island, cabinets, and deck were clearly not up to par and the ground out back wasn’t graded correctly to disburse water. I understand you need to make money cause this isn’t non profit and I would just ask to do the right thing and not see if I as the homeowner would catch it so it would need to be fixed. I had to escalate things cause boots on the ground were not empowered or motivated. Mortgage process was a challenge due to lack of ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

I expect better quality

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2022
  • Laurel, MD

The house was rushed so I’m not totally pleased

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

They are good until you sign the dotted line…

  • Juan A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 28, 2022
  • Gaithersburg, MD

I guess like all of these construction companies they bend over backwards for you until closing. Once you close they are not as responsive. They have left the landscaping in front of my unit with dead plants and looking like crap. To make matters worse they claim is the HOA responsibility and they have not yet surrendered their responsibility to the HOA in fact they haven’t even finished a walkway that goes by a green area next to my unit. Disappointed that they don’t keep their word… They also claimed that they would replaced a refrigerator door that was dinged and never got back to me. They ...

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

No follow through!

  • Jamie B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Gaithersburg, MD

After purchasing, Pre inspection list has not been followed up on.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

No clarity of what to expect at each step of the process

  • Ajay M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

It would have been great to have a list of recommended vendors to address common things that a new homeowner is likely to need. For example, window treatments, handyman to put up pictures, fans, lights etc.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Frustrated with quality, particularly caulking and sloppiness.

  • Edward I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

Frustrated with quality, particularly caulking and sloppiness.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3