Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Washington, MD

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 255 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

255 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - Maybe built too fast, lots of problems found after closing.

  • Xing F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 15, 2021
  • Gaithersburg, MD

Maybe built too fast, lots of problems found after closing. The maintenance department responded quickly.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Communication

  • Stanley F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

Interest and pride exhibited by the selling agent and the field manager. They were available to answer my questions.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Sloppy Builder Workmanship

  • John F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

We're happy with the layout and the choice of flooring, tiles, and paint colors. However, the workmanship was hurriedly done to complete the job. There were many rough edges, chipped tiles, grout unsealed and excess grout and paint drips that should have been corrected. Also, our new washing machine required warranty work, which took seven weeks to get new parts installed. Pulte refused to replace with a working washer and turned the matter over to Whirlpool, who insisted that they would order new parts but had no idea when they would arrive.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

They were attentive to resolving issues identified on the walk through.

  • Patricia S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2020
  • Fairfax, VA

Overall pleased with experience, but one should be aware when moving into new construction that until the building has been “broken in” there will be issues like malfunctioning elevators, fire alarms accidentally triggered, etc.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Fairfax, VA

Everything went well, except the delayed closing (only partially due to COVID-19). Build quality is very good.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Our New Home

  • Melvin Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2020
  • Germantown, MD

Not happy with the quality of the plants Pulte planted in our yard.One section no plants,Some of the plants died within the first month in our home!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Just one little thing has grown

  • Sandra R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 16, 2020
  • Clarksburg, MD

I brought up a concern that my inspector had to the PM and he said it was not a concern. Well it turned into a leak and mold issue. Had he been present during the actual inspection I think my inspector and him would have resolved this issue. Or in the very least when I met with him a few days later not been so dismissive of everything the inspector mentioned to me. The crazy thing is when the HVAC guys showed to fix the leak, they said they informed Pulte of the same issue that my inspector mentioned, a few months back when they were on sight before I closed on the home. The team that I dealt ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Rating my Pulte Home

  • Brad F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2020
  • Germantown, MD

During the construction of our home, we heard a lot about Pulte quality. Within the first two months of living in our home, we have had to repair the oven and the air conditioning. I am not sure that the quality is quite up to the discussion it is given.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Stay Alert

  • Dennis A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Germantown, MD

Beware you can get decision fatigue from all the choices you have to make when you design a home from scratch. At one point we said yes to a shower head upgrade that Pulte charged $1,700 for and we later found on Amazon for $149. When we pointed that out, they were unwilling to make an adjustment. Otherwise, the buying experience was very pleasant. Unfortunately, our move in has been postponed indefinitely because of the corona pandemic, so we can't speak to how livable the house is just yet.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Close to but not perfect

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 12, 2019
  • Gaithersburg, MD

Our new home is beautifully designed and many many things are just perfect! But there are also many little problems that are annoying and difficult to get resolved. Nothing is urgent anymore (the one urgent problem was fixed but only after a 10 day wait). The project manager is overwhelmed so there's no way that he could possibly address the issues. We hope that Pulte will respond within the first year of ownership so we can have the perfect home we dreamed of.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

When all is said and done...

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2019
  • Germantown, MD

...I love my house

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pretty Easy Move

  • Jimmy H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2019
  • Germantown, MD

I will base my response base on the star categories. In terms of the quality of workmanship and materials, it could of been better. I understand that in the housing market, builders want to finish homes asap. However, quality should always be more important than quantity when trying to please your customers. With the inflation of homes, i felt that the price for my home was very acceptable. The trustworthy of Pulte was not bad, however, I get it, when the seller is buying the house, all resources are available to that potential customer. But once that customer actually buys the house, you are ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good home builder

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Herndon, VA

It’s been over a month that we moved and it’s nice, we’re enjoying the home. There’s no big issues. Couple of small issues fixed by the service team.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

mostly satisfied

  • Laura W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Herndon, VA

Beware that the stairwell to the second floor is not designed well. it’s impossible to get a normal size couch to the second floor. in addition there are FOUR doors in the master bedroom that are a bit cumbersome to navigate. otherwise i’m entirely happy and really enjoying settling into my new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good value for price paid

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • Ashburn, VA

See ratings above

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Everything is comfortable and good conditions.

  • Young W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

Everything is comfortable and good conditions.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

timely delivery on scdule

  • Seshagiri T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2020
  • Germantown, MD

Everything went as planned and upto satisfaction

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Some issues once we moved in to our townhouse

  • Randy B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Germantown, MD

1. First, we do really like our new house! These are some issues (not deal-breakers) that we have encountered after we moved in: 2. Very little closet space and storage space. 3. The house seems to be better suited to very tall people (the shelf in the shower is too high to be useable and the showerhead is too tall for my wife to adjust, the cabinets in the kitchen are too high to be used without a stepstool, the closet organizers are too tall to be useable for my wife - a person who is 5 ft 2 in - Even the shelf in the laundry is too tall.) 4. The closet organizers are not adjustable or ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - I love my house and the neighborhood.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2020
  • Clarksburg, MD

I love my house and the neighborhood.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Overall buying experience great - not so much after

  • James D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 13, 2019
  • Ashburn, VA

This is our second Pulte home in this area. Buying experience was great but getting some issues addressed hasn't been - virtually no contact thus far. Previous experience was much more issue friendly.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Lexington 7, Pulte home review

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2019
  • Ashburn, VA

Overall a good community, with the exception of a several issues, that have been brought to the Pulte Homes team. The quality of material and workmanship is not the best, but can be considered average. Their team is very nice to work with. Home layout is great with storage in abundance. The garage space is very tight and the kitchen cabinets are not very user friendly.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Builder and building process has been great. Follow through with issues not so much.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Laurel, MD

The process of buying was relatively easy. I was worried that they would cut corners and for the most part, it has been good. My only issue is when there were things that were concerning or needed to be touched up, the ticket would take days to get a response and a week or more to get resolved.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - haven't moved in yet.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Gaithersburg, MD

haven't moved in yet. everything looks fine by far.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

was promised that pulte would match any rate which proved to be untrue.

  • John M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

in the process of negotiating an interest rate on our mortgage, we were specifically told that Pulte would match any rate offered by any other lender. i received a very slightly lower rate from George Mason but Pulte WOULD NOT match it. they violated my trust in them.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - People are friendly and polite.

  • Yinghua S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2021
  • Germantown, MD

People are friendly and polite. Yes the quality and workmanship are less than great. Several examples. Show curtain rod came off without being used and without having the shower curtain put on. Small cracks in ceiling started to appear in one month after closing. Cuts in the wood floor. I noticed those defect not having been moved in.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4