Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Myrtle Beach, SC

What Myrtle Beach Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 92 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Myrtle Beach area. Myrtle Beach homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Myrtle Beach Area

92 Reviews in Myrtle Beach Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.1

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - They cheap out on good Materials.

  • John A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

They cheap out on good Materials. Like paint , siding , concrete driveways crack ,and the sod they use is terrible

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - We closed escrow on 5/10 and have not yet moved in (today is

  • Valarie C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 11, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

We closed escrow on 5/10 and have not yet moved in (today is 7/11). In the 8 weeks of availability for the walk thru items to be completed, they are not. This is not an impressive way to build trust with customers. We are less than impressed.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Need to be on top of the work all the time, the workers don't

  • Salvatore S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Need to be on top of the work all the time, the workers don't care for peoples homes and how much u spend to make it nice , the paint is bad, I can go on . Keep ur eyes open.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

poor workmanship

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2022
  • Conway, SC

too many workmanship issues with promises to be repair under the warranty period.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Dunwoody Way

  • Patrick G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Was extremely excited about purchasing this new home from Pulte. the Sales representative (Tom) demonstrated to be very fair, honest and upfront about this purchase and assisted me in making great selections / upgrades. The onsite finance representative in my opinion was not attentive with my paperwork and failed to return phone calls. When it was time for me to choose the options AFTER I signed a contract the Design team member demonstrated poor customer service, I felt rushed during the limited time frame allotted, several options that I preferred just two days before our scheduled meeting ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Not as we expected

  • Donna F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

I was told this was the best built home in my area. I was disappointed with workmanship not up to the level I expected.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The overall lack of consistent quality in the "fit and finish" of projects. There were too many times jobs were done more than once.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Best to be on site and monitor their progress personally and question why sometimes there was a lack of progress causing delays to occur that could of and should have been prevented if a timeline check list had been to monitor what critical paths have to be followed to remain on track to the completion date that was established when the project started.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Overall quality of workmanship is not there in the building of our home

  • John P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

As homebuyers we looked at many homes built by various builders. We choose Pulte because the quality shown in the models homes was beautiful. Our sales person promised the same quality to be in our new home. Pulte fell short. They build homes very fast and the quality and workmanship is not there. Our home was not perfect and beautiful the day of closing, in fact that day the drywall trimmers and painters were still trying to fix issues from the walk thru. Pulte does not have quality professional drywall trim and painters. Their work is terrible from ceilings bubbling and repaired numerous ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Main issues with our home is details mainly but not limited to

  • David R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Main issues with our home is details mainly but not limited to painting. These issues were brought up prior to closing, closing was July 14, and it is August 31st and the issues are still not resolved. Our side yard is still wet every day and that leak is still there and we can not get help to resolve this issue.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Quality of paint and painters are horrible

  • Vincent G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 22, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

I paid for upgrade paint and doesn’t cover. . And painters didn’t give another coat. I was told paint company having problems with the color I chose. Supervisor wouldn’t let me change color since painters have to come back. So I’m stuck with paint that doesn’t cover.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - The buying process was smooth.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 08, 2022
  • Conway, SC

The buying process was smooth. I was expecting a higher grade of materials and appliances. Craftsmanship was lacking in the overall build. Areas that needed touch up are being addressed, but still not complete. We do like the neighborhood and the style of home is just right for us.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

House wasn’t ready

  • Jose M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

They rushed to close, several things weren’t done correctly. Mainly poor finishes, now we have to wait for them to come back and address issues 2 months after closing on the house.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Rugs

  • Carlene C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

We had problems from when rugs were installed and they tired to cover up the problem only to fined out the first time I vacuumed they put fibers in a hole in my rug which the vacuum sucked them up now have a hole which they can’t seem to give us a solution to. Very disappointed with new home and no one is helping with

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Workmanship Issues

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 24, 2019
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Pulte homes are nice homes but leave a lot to be desired. Sub contractors are sloppy and problems are not corrected prior to settlement. Project manager was not responsive to problems.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thanks for taking the time to let us know where we need to improve. We apologize that you experienced issues with workmanship and responsiveness and we will certainly share these comments with our local leadership team. If you have additional feedback, we're always listening at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Not worth the price

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 14, 2019
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Paid 290k for our home and over 45k of that was upgrades. You would think if you spent that much for a brand new home that you wouldn't have to finish work that should be standard in every Pulte home. Here are just a few exaples.... #1, upgrade for wooden blinds for 9 windows but no window sills. Seriously, just sheetrock ($60 of wood and trim would have finished the job). #2 upgrade to better stainless appliances and get the cheapest out there (Amana gas stove (even paid extra for gas) and Amana dish washer). Already called to have the dish washer warrant looked at because it won't ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 1

Responsiveness 5

Not happy

  • Ronald H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 20, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Just do what's right. There is no way I would leave someone's house in a terrible condition.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are not happy with your new home but we thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If there are any concerns we can help with, please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Completely disgusted. I surely didnt receive the house I paid for.

  • Heather P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 20, 2019
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Nails are poking through the siding. The gutters were installed improperly. My patio concrete was broken. My floors aren't level and need to be removed and replaced. My walls weren't sanded before being painted. There are zero smooth corners in the house. I have "orange peel" all over my walls and ceilings. My windows aren't hung level. There are very few 90 degree corners in my house. The trusses in my attic are covered in MOLD. My shower was installed with broken tiles and a shoddy repair was done, the entire shower needs to he ripped out and redone. My ducts werent attached to the vents ...

Pulte Homes responded:
This is incredibly disappointing to hear but we thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to assist in getting these issues addressed and would greatly appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com so we can be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3