Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Myrtle Beach, SC

What Myrtle Beach Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 92 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Myrtle Beach area. Myrtle Beach homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Myrtle Beach Area

92 Reviews in Myrtle Beach Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.1

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Tom was great...informative and professional.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Great home builders and generally quick to respond to issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

I love my home but...

  • Chelsea K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

I love my home but there have been so many issues come up that have been unaddressed which is frustrating. Dents in a door, scuffs on my cabinets (pointed out a month prior to closing), gouges in my bathtub, horrible looking thresholds, the list goes on and on. By in large it has been crickets! I am so frustrated!

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - We are about to send in a punch list for outstanding items but

  • Joseph K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2022
  • Conway, SC

We are about to send in a punch list for outstanding items but quality of work is very poor as a lot off things were rushed

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Overall was a great experience.

  • Daniel W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall was a great experience. Anyone having a new home built rite now will deal with COVID supply issue's. Despite those challenges our sales rep Matt and field Rob were amazing. Matt was very helpful in the beginning helping us navigate the buying process and selecting add ons. Every week during the build he kept us updated with pictures which we looked foward to Sunday mornings. Rob was great. He took care of any concerns or issues that popped up and was very detailed oriented. His experience helped us make a couple small changes that made all the difference. After closing, some small ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

questions were answered in a timely manner

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

A slight communications issue on a couple of things. They were resolved. Always courteous and polite. No major problems.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Structurally excellent

  • Arthur G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

The house is very structurally sound. Very impressed with this aspect of home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Was very impressed with project manager and his attention to our concerns. However, felt that things like paint on carpet along trim indicated a tendency towards speed rather than care.

  • John S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall very pleased with our house. Project manager was very helpful with correcting any problems that we discussed with him.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Trust Builder builds great homes at Berkshire Forest!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Trust Builder builds great homes at Berkshire Forest! I enjoy our new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

My superintendent Ryan was very knowledgeable and professional. He should be considered an asset to your company.

  • John C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall experience was very satisfying.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Great home for us.

  • Lee P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Great home for us. Our first new build. Very happy with the construction.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Build was quick and accurate.

  • Nicholas C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Build was quick and accurate. Minor cosmetic issues, a few mechanical, all addressed in a timely manor.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Overall High Quality & Good Experience

  • Vincent C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Sales process was solid. Mortgage process was fair (positive with advisor / negative with processor). Building quality manager was fantastic pre-closing (very helpful and attentive) - but disappeared after we submitted a positive survey result. Overall pleased, just currently frustrated as we are unable to close out 4 simple, lingering issues since pre-closing (2 months post!!).

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Workmanship Should be better for what you’re paying for.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 06, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

The overall workmanship of the paint, floorboards, and Sheetrock taping seemed to be ok. There are some areas where the work looks amateur-ish. Some floor moldings didn’t get covered thoroughly with paint, and when carpet was installed there are cuts in floor moldings made by the knife used to install carpet. There are areas in Sheetrock were you can see the seams. 2 weeks After we closed my stove shorted out, and there was a crack in one of the tubs upstairs. Both issues were resolved quickly.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Satisfied

  • Robert C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

High costs for options

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Good experience

  • Gordon W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 10, 2019
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall build quality is good. Be sure to ask beforehand where the outside unit for your A/C will be located. We didn't ask and ours is outside our bedroom window. Not happy about it, but can't do anything about it.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very Nice Homes

  • Charles E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 12, 2019
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Pulte offers a very nice home building experience. They have several models to choose from and the quality of work is very good. Just be sure to review all the options before you sign your contract so that you can tailor your home to your liking. These are not custom built homes but you have many options to choose from and can build your dream house at a very affordable price.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you Charles! The choices can be overwhelming but they add so much personality to the home. We wish you all the best in your new home. ^Abby

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Building from afar is always a challenge.

  • Kenneth M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Building from afar is always a challenge. My sales agent Matt was always there to answer my questions. Phone calls and texts made the process easier. Weekly photos were much appreciated. My Building Super was great too. Thankful for John overseeing the actual construction.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Buy new home

  • Zhijian L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

The builder did an excellent job to keep the timeline.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Mostly positive

  • John S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Had some unique issues to start before moving into the new house, but pulte apologized and made good on those problems. We love our home and feel we made the right decision moving here.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Overall a good experience.

  • Dale A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2019
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall, Pulte builds a good home. The one area we were not happy with was the quality of the finish trim work - too many gaps and too much caulk used to hide mistakes. Our field manager was OK but not overly responsive. Workmen were very sloppy. Strongly recommend with Pulte or any of the big builders that you visit the property at least every other day to make sure things are done properly. Would not recommend having the home built while you are living elsewhere as you will likely have a few unpleasant surprises when you show up for the closing.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Built quickly once started

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 05, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

After making a deposit, we waited months for our home to begin construction. We paid for an unfinished garage. However, the sheet rock, tape and mud were a mess and required a professional to smooth out the wall and make them paintable. All of this was added expenses that could've been avoided.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Check rooms before closing; we had one room with no electrical

  • Charles B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Check rooms before closing; we had one room with no electrical outlets

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Do not close unless everything is fixed/complete

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Pulte sales team is top notch and design center is well organized and easy to pick out things. The design and some of the craftsmanship is well done. The finish needs some work. Spackling, Nail pops, lines in ceiling, spaces in flooring Give the home an unfinished look. I’ve had a difficult time scheduling to fix some of these items. As a professional I expect E-mails at least be answered within 48 to 72 hours. You get a generalized email (automated) but nothing of a dressing concerns or scheduling to fix concerns.My best advice would be is to not close until everything in your house is ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Everyone has been very nice and Daniel has always been helpful

  • Richard H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Everyone has been very nice and Daniel has always been helpful and has responded to our questions and issues in a timely manner. Our complaints are with the quality of finish work and painting that leave a lot to be desired. We know everyone is busy and on time schedules but this is the last home we planned to buy and really didn't want "projects" when it was "move-in ready", plus we invested a lot of money to buy the home! Dealing with paperwork online (with people in Colorado) was confusing for us... we are not up with modern technology and we were often very frustrated with the process. ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Great bones, poor finishing

  • Harry S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Very nice home floor plans & options/interior selections, great structural framing, but poor finish work: you can see drywall seams, dings/gouges in door trim, poor paint coverage on trim (can see nail holes). Won’t do it right the first time, but can do it under warranty after you move in (maybe?)!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3