Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Hilton Head, SC

What Hilton Head Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 65 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Hilton Head area. Hilton Head homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Hilton Head Area

65 Reviews in Hilton Head Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Three Stars

  • Frances F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2020
  • Bluffton, SC

Take a very long time for the final walk through. After moving on February 4th. I needed to have the master vanity replaced as it was a factory defect. The tub in the guest bathroom was badly scratched. Filed Mgr. spent an hour trying to rub out the scratches. Have not decided whether to have Pulte replace the tub. Kitchen drawer edge ragged. All the nails were raised on the steps in the staircase, garage door did not operate property due to poor painting of the garage door. Waiting since before closing to have tree in the rear of the property trimmed. Although every half constructed ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Could be better

  • Cole S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 14, 2020
  • Bluffton, SC

Home is nice and seems decently built. But when issues were found during final walkthrough the repairs were done quickly and improperly. Also quite a bit of the finishing work looks like it was done be a novice and never inspected. For the price I would expect better craftsmanship.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

There's a lot of nickel and diming with upgrades.

  • Michael C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 12, 2022
  • Bluffton, SC

You have to supervise construction to detect mistakes early.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Happy with the neighborhood but the build process is not enjoyable

  • Kathleen L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Bluffton, SC

Selected items were being discontinued before we even got started on the build and I highly recommend you read and verify everything! Two of our design selections were noted correctly but put on the change order incorrectly and once you initial the charge order you’re stuck with it whether you like it or not.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - The sales and builder was good.

  • David R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Okatie, SC

The sales and builder was good. Problem occurred after we moved in. Our builder has done everything right, but we have several things that need to be fixed and the contractors that need to fix them either don't show up or they never have the right products when they arrive. It's a 4 hour window they can arrive. So it's either ruining my morning or afternoon by sitting at my house. Just getting very annoying. I feel bad for our builder because he has done everything right. It's the people Pulte has chosen to do the work.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Pay attention to detail during your walk through though and take

  • Eric R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2020
  • Bluffton, SC

Pay attention to detail during your walk through though and take pictures and good notes!

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Post closing

  • Clifford B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Okatie, SC

There are many issues due to poor workmanship and also have had a very poor response to have them rectified. Been in the home over a month snd the issues and findings just keep on coming. Very disappointed!

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - The lies by the field manager

  • Bud K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 09, 2022
  • Bluffton, SC

The lies by the field manager

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2020
  • Bluffton, SC

I had trusted Pulte to build my family and I a safe home. Every day since moving into our home , we become aware of more defects that should not have been missed.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are disappointed in your new home. We would like to learn more so we can address the situation accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. ^AS

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - They rushed through to get it closed on time.

  • Bradley H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Bluffton, SC

They rushed through to get it closed on time. Multiple things not completed or damaged when moved in. They said they’d fix it but we’ve been waiting over a month with little to nothing getting fixed. Have to keep reaching out and it gets pushed off. Most of the house is still good but bad experience overall. A lot of neighbors had similar experience.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Very Poor Quality and Workmanship

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • Bluffton, SC

I would not upgrade most options as they are overpriced and of poor quality. Very poor quality of workmanship throughout the home.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns.Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Poor craftsmanship and many task incomplete after closing!

  • Nicholas M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 07, 2021
  • Okatie, SC

Poor craftsmanship and many task incomplete after closing!!!

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Huge disappointment

  • Donald R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2022
  • Bluffton, SC

You have my number and address. Give me a call to set up a meeting as I am not writing all of this for this email. If your concerned about the client, customer or whatever we are to you, contact me.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Incompetent and Disappointing - Would Not Buy From Again - But Neighborhood is Pretty

  • Dustin L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Bluffton, SC

The Landings at New Riverside is pretty - it has no golf course to pay for (a plus), and a great color scheme as to the houses. We decided to purchase a Quick Move In option. Prior to closing I did a walk through and we found numerous issues to correct prior to closing (they promised they would correct all of the issues, citing their high quality standards, desire to make things right, etc.); the day of closing (hours prior) I did a final walk through, complete with an embarrassingly large welcome home sign across the garage - nothing, literally, not one single item (such as nails sticking ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We thank you for taking the time to outline your experience in such detail although it is extremely disheartening for us to hear. We would like the opportunity to escalate your concerns and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of these issues, along with your address and contact information. Thank you again for leaving a review. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Rude

  • Matthew N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Okatie, SC

The sales manager was horrible and rude. The craftsmanship was atrocious

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience working with our sales team. We take this feedback seriously and have shared it with leadership for their review. If there is any additional feedback you would like to provide or anything we can help address, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1