Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Pulte Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Pulte Homes 8504 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

8504 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Worst home builder I ever met

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Long Beach, CA

The sales person was friendly and prompt but everything else about the purchase process was terrible. Pulte made dozens of mistakes from sending emails to the wrong address (misspelled my email) to communication mistakes so bad you wonder if they were deliberate. Some upgrades we chose were poorly represented and we got things we didn’t like in the upgrade yet Pulte refuses to adjust them. After signing off the final walk through Pulte refuses to make final repairs as noted with blue tape during the walk even a month after we moved in. They also left dirt all over the house. Horrible ...

Pulte Homes responded:
While we are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with our sales team, we are sorry that you had a negative experience otherwise. We thank you for taking the time to share this feedback so we can share it with leadership. If there is anything specific we can help with or any additional information you would like to provide, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Don’t buy again with Pulte

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 19, 2020
  • Fremont, CA

Poor build quality: -received a flat tire from driving into my garage for the first time -swept up a cup full of nails and screws in the garage afterwards (Robert has a picture of part of this) -after removing the carpets, tons of screws and nails left under the foam padding -multiple windows are scratched on the outside (worst one has been replaced) -front patio fencing has a huge laceration/scratch in it; still awaiting replacement -multiple areas were patched in the garage but still doesn’t look correct -multiple scratches, dings and cracks in the drywall

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to see this list of concerns. We would like to make leadership aware and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your name, address and contact information. Thank you. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Don't buy from Pulte

  • Jason T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • Menifee, CA

if you are going buy a new home..look elsewhere

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed to hear that you would not recommend our services. If there is anything we can assist with or any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Sub par

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • Santa Fe, NM

Move in date changed multiple times including a push to close by end of quarter. Many issues that got corners cut and still dealing with warranty to fix issues construction messed up

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed to hear that you have had a negative experience and are experiencing unresolved concerns. If there is anything we can assist with or any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com with your full name, address and contact information. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Regretful

  • Scott L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

Poor communication from the beginning. Poor quality, poor craftsmanship, deceitful. Overall regretting choosing Pulte and we have turned all our friends that were looking at Pulte a different direction.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear you regret your decision to build with us due to your negative experience. We would be happy to pass this feedback along to local leadership so they can address your concerns accordingly. If you could please email your address and some additional information to customersupport@pultegroup.com we would greatly appreciate it. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Extremely Disappointed

  • Alfredo B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2020
  • ALVA, FL

From the beginning we felt as if we were getting a raw deal. When we came to pick out the lot and house we were on a time crunch and had only two days to make a decision. The sales team was nice and they drove us around to look at lots and the property. We got back to the office where we chose a lot and chose a style of home and chose all the structural choices. We left to the hotel thinking that it was a specific price because they gave us one and then received an email that was $12,000 more than the price given. The sales manager apologized and said that he should have paid attention to his ...

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to outline your experience so we can share it with our leadership team. We are so sorry that you had such a disappointing experience that left you with doubts regarding your purchase and a home with unresolved concerns. If there is anything we can help with please do not hesitate to reach out to customersupport@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. Thank you again. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Terrible communication from start to end, terrible quality and

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2020
  • Gaithersburg, MD

Terrible communication from start to end, terrible quality and overpriced! I made a costly mistake!

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry you have experienced poor communication and feel your home purchase was a mistake. If there is anything we can do to assist or any additional information you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte review

  • Joseph M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 17, 2020
  • Hendersonville, TN

Numerous lies from sales person. Pulte mortgage tried to take our money saying we Had to buy mortgage points Common areas look horrible and neighborhood pool that was promised to be complete spring of 2020still not built or even started. All the retention ponds holding water so mosquitos are horrible. Can’t play outside with little one at all. Still waiting to get an issue with hood vent in kitchen resolved after pointing out 4 months ago before closing. Do not build with Pulte.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed that you haven't had a satisfactory experience and are unhappy with your community. We have passed this feedback on to leadership so they are aware and can address the situation. Additionally, we would be happy to help get your warranty request moved along if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some more information. Thank you. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Not good quality

  • Joseph S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2020
  • Independence, OH

Multiple issues already in first 6 weeks, including plumbing, electrical, garage door, exterior. Poor quality with painting, molding and carpet. Carpet is terrible. Our kids get scratched from tack strips sticking out.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear you have concerns with your new home and are not pleased with the quality. We would be happy to assist and would appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information so our team can be in touch. Thank you for leaving a review. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Poor quality for price.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 04, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

Would probably not buy with Pulte again. House was rushed to meet their deadline. Warranty having to repair things that were already repaired prior to close. Very unhappy about this.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disheartened to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home. We would be happy to work with you to address your concerns. In order to do so, please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information. Thank you. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed

  • Aida S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

After careful decision of which builder to purchase our retirement home and Pulte with good reputation we were very disappointed. From sales to home building supervisors. The home was delivered very poor with so many things to fix. With spending too much on options and they were not in excellent condition. The luck of communication to make the homeowner feel assure is definitely not there. We have to do the follow up ourselves and hope that it’ll be taken care of.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed in your experience working with our team and are experiencing issues with your home. We would like to help and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information so our team can be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Horrible/ Poor

  • Antonio A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2020
  • Fort Worth, TX

Pulte was the worst experience ever from the time we started to the time we closed. The communication throughout the entire process was horrible. The only ones who were great was the design center. Our person who was in charge of the house during the process of it being built was Jackson. He failed many times at communicating things to us, fixing issues we had and staying on top of the workers. A couple of times when we came by during the build the workers had their children while bricking our house and then the end result of the brick on our house is now being fixed after being fixed 3 times ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We appreciate you taking the time to outline your experience although it is disheartening for us to hear. We are so sorry you have had a frustrating time working with our team and are left unhappy with your new home. We would like to assist and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch to discuss further. Thank you. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Not a Positive Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2020
  • Summerville, SC

The buying process did not meet our expectations. Sales and upper management overall did not seem to be trustworthy. Their main goal appeared to be making a sale and as soon as the contract was signed they became unresponsive. Advertised sales prices were lower in Pulte's website and on MLS than the actual home prices offered for the same homes when we inquired at the sales office. Quality of construction was below expectations. Our home was not professionally cleaned at closing. Almost two months after moving we are still cleaning paint drops and construction dust from corners, floors, ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed to hear that you had difficulty at every step of your new home build and you are still experiencing concerns. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience as we are always looking to improve our process. If there is additional feedback you would like to provide or any way that we can assist, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and our team will be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Only been here 3 months, but we're already seeing stains in the ceiling and cracks around the house

  • Carlo K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 07, 2020
  • Decatur, GA

We moved to our townhome at Park side at Mason Mill about 3 months ago: 1.) Plumbing clogged the 3rd week after we moved in; the farmhouse sink and toilets overflowed. It was a mess when we got home that night that my wife cried. 2.) It's been 3 months. Today, I saw stains in our ceiling, which look like water marks. 3.) When we moved in, there were still blue tapes around the house for work that had to be finished. I guess the contractors did not get a chance to finish their disappointing "rush" job. My wife and I kept the blue tapes hoping that maybe one of these days, customer care will ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you have so many concerns with your new home and hate that you are disappointed with the quality as well as your experience. We would like to be in touch to see how we can help and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor follow thru and communication

  • Evan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2020
  • New Baltimore, MI

We've called and left multiple voicemails about issues with our brand new home and no one seems to care. All that mattered was getting the house finished by the end of the year. The closer you look at the details, the less impressed I am with the house. I don't think I'd buy another Pulte house.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are incredibly sorry to hear that our follow-through has not been satisfactory. We would like to assist in getting those issues addressed and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information so our team can be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Horrible company

  • Benjamin W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 12, 2020
  • Lake Stevens, WA

Multiple issues with my home and have been here for almost 2 months. There is no follow through on anything. This is our 4th home and couldn’t be any more disappointed

Pulte Homes responded:
Oh no! We are so sorry to hear that your home building experience left you disappointed. We would like to help get your issues resolved and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information so our team can be in touch. Thank you. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Buyer beware! Think twice before buying a Pulte home!

  • Cynthia A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Fort Myers, FL

The standard home they sell as advertised, is NOT what anyone would settle for. EVERYTHING to do with this house has a ridiculous upgrade price; both structurally and decorative selections, even the lower end of the upgrades are way over priced. Most of the items you pay extra for should definitely be standard on a new build in Florida. The subcontractors they use are bad and they are poorly supervised. I could write a book on examples of that! The options Pulte gives the sales person to go over with the buyer is mind blowing and incomprehensible for the sales person and most of all the ...

Pulte Homes responded:
It is incredibly disappointing for us to hear that you were unhappy with your experience and aren't pleased with the quality of our work. We would be happy to discuss this feedback with you and discuss ways we can make things right. To do so please email socialcare@pultegroup.com with some additional information so our team can be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Many defaults in the building of this home. Paid over 400,000 dollars for this home and the Drive way cracked up as well as discoloring of the cement. I’m very disappointed and expected so much more.

  • Clara G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Charlotte, NC

Very disappointed in the workmanship of our home.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are very sorry to hear that the homebuilding experience didn't meet your expectations and left you disappointed in us especially because buying a new home should be such an exciting time. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns and would appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

The assigned builder contact failed to do his job

  • Timothy D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2019
  • Whitestown, IN

Buy from someone else. They don't know what they are doing.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your new home. If there are any specific concerns we can help address or if you would like to provide additional feedback, please feel free to email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Exactly what I expected from Pulte

  • Richard H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2019
  • Kennesaw, GA

When I found out that Pulte was the builder I did not have high hopes and Pulte did not disappoint. The house was wrong from they day the footers were dug incorrectly which is an issue I had to point out to the Field Manager myself. There isn’t enough space to go into detail with all the issues that we encountered during this build. I fully expect there to be major structural issues with the house within the 10 year structural warranty. The Field Supervisor was replaced and I will say that things went much more smoothly after that. On a positive note I will say that Pulte used good ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the structure of your home. If there are additional concerns you would like to make us aware of or if we can help with getting any concerns addressed we are always reachable at socialcare@putlegroup.com ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Poor Quality - Overly priced - horrible experience from mortgage to warranty services

  • Sudhir Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • Austin, TX

I had multiple issues from the time of setting mortgage with Pulte to problems with the home. we had issues with the tiles broken || Laundry room did not have space for dryer (poor planning) || Cabinets cracking || Doors were not sealed correctly and made squeaking sounds. || My laws was damaged by the construction workers || The water lines were broken and leaked waters|| the walls are not build in straight line hmm and i can go on and on || more than half of the issues is still not fixed.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed to hear that you have so many concerns with your new home but thank you for taking the time to make us aware. We would greatly appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com so we can work with your local leadership team to make things right. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Terrible Home Build

  • Atousa G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2019
  • Henderson, NV

Terrible customer service. Entire neighborhood in Blackrock is upset about the problems and multitude of issues they have had with their home. Beer bottles found in our attic left from their workers. Our entire flooring has to be re-done. Cabinets were putting In incorrectly. We have paint issues all over the home. Broken doors and selves in the bathroom closets and storage spaces. Broken doors that were not replaced. Incorrect placement of dual twin water heaters. Incorrect plumbing that was done and needed to have plumbers come and correct. Things as simple as having the toilet rolls placed ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to hear that you and your neighbors have so many concerns with your homes. We would like to look into the situation and would appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com so a team member can be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Great Disappointment

  • Jennifer P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Clarkston, MI

I am a widow with two children I am raising on my own. In order to lower my stress level, I chose to buy a new home thinking that I would have no worries. Since moving in 6 weeks ago, the basement has been torn up and replumbed, the water heater leaked, the furnace/thermostat needed replacement, the oven is leaking gas, front door needs to be repainted and 50% of the laminate flooring was improperly installed and will be torn up. I have gotten an unsatisfactory response from Pulte management. It seems as though the speed to finish the homes has greatly affected the quality.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to hear about these unresolved issues with your home and would like to look into the situation. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and a team member will be in touch. Thank you for sharing your experience. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

I’m unhappy with my home and nobody seems to care... or fix any of the problems promptly.

  • Corissa S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • Albuquerque, NM

I just wish I could have everything the way it was paid to be... I paid for the house completely with cash and I feel as if I’m not being treated fairly.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear that you're unhappy with your home and we'd like to learn more so that we can help. Please reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed

  • Michael G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • Kennesaw, GA

We are not happy about our experience with Pulte. There are so many issues I don’t know where to begin. Pulte could not close on agreed closing date, fireplace wrong stone color, lawn irrigation has leaks and wrong placement of irrigation heads, no mailbox for 6 weeks, no internet for 5 weeks, huge drainage problem backyard, dishwasher didn’t work, no water to refrigerator, did not clean house very well, sloppy careless work on just about everything, etc., etc., etc.

Pulte Homes responded:
We hate to hear that you're not happy and we apologize that you encountered these issues. We have shared your comments with local leadership and we encourage you to reach out to socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to discuss your experience further. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 8504 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 8504 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.