Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Pulte Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Pulte Homes 7657 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

7657 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - I had a pretty bad closing experience with lots of frustration

  • Abhinav T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Bothell, WA

I had a pretty bad closing experience with lots of frustration and I still have not got things installed in my house which I paid for. And Pulte did not give me any incentive for the experience I had

Pulte Homes responded:
We are saddened to hear you had a bad closing experience with us. If you need assistance with service requests, we'd be happy to help! Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Never again

  • William B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Sleazy salesperson, zero quality control for construction, lots of obvious problems in new home, no attention to detail, terrible follow-up. Pressure to close on unfinished home—which they do to everyone No one is overseeing the contractors so they do really sloppy work. All neighbors say same thing. Terrible experience all the way around. I would NEVER buy another home from Pulte.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry you had this experience and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Terrible quality and terrible service

  • Mingshuo W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Westfield, IN

Worst service ever, after my house close With a lot problems they never respond to me, the field manager just fk around, doesn’t do the job at all.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. And will certainly be sharing this information with our team to look into. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Warranty department Denys everything and won’t help

  • Dallin L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Surprise, AZ

Construction managers are in trustworthy and the warranty department denies everything. No help. We have a half a million in an investment and was sold a Home that was incomplete with no working heater. Granite cracks and damaged shower and cabinets in the kitchen. We need someone who cares to make this right.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Poor Workmanship

  • Suzanne F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Independence, OH

The overall workmanship of the home is not good, especially for paying over $300 per square foot. I closed on my house 6 weeks ago and still do not have a bathtub for the master bath and many other issues that were noted during the final walkthrough are still not resolved. Timeliness and responsiveness of correcting the issues is an issue as well. I would not recommend using this builder. They cut every corner possible to save money for themselves.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry we haven't lived up to our goal of delivering an excellent home buying experience for you, but we're very appreciative that you took the time to leave this feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed

  • Torie T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Westfield, IN

There are so many things to share regarding my home buying/building experience. I have built a Pulte home once before and had a wonderful experience. I wish I could say the same for this time around. I feel like my home was so rushed that the craftsmanship is not what it should have been. Before closing there were so many things that needed to be completed which we agreed they would complete but many still have not been done and I closed over a month ago. Communication has been so poor between the field manager and warranty - I have to follow up many times before a response is given. Even ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are saddened to hear about the issues you have faced in your home building journey and the communication issues with our team. We will address this with our local team and appreciate this feedback. . If there is anything else you'd like to share with us, or any issues we can help address, we're always reachable at customersupport@pultegroup.com

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Would NEVER build with pulte again

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Orlando, FL

I would never build with pulte again. From rushing to get things done, to even the trades doing terrible jobs just to get it done. The home buying process in supposed to be exciting and fun, and building with pulte was nothing but miserable. Put my down payment in may 2020 closed end of December 2021 on an unfinished home. (If people are coming in your house often, that is not finished, liveable or enjoyable) You Always have to check up on them, and even when you find things wrong they still don’t fix them or if you do find something wrong they will say it is fine it’s supposed to be like ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We were saddened to hear we disappointed you as this is certainly not the experience we would like for you to have. The home building journey should be enjoyable and we definitely want to take the steps to correct these issues. We certainly will be sharing this information with our local and lead team. We would also like to escalate this issue so would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte builder does not care of Home Owner

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Fishers, IN

If you are a person who cares about attention to details then pulte is not your builder. Stay away from pulte unless you get good price deal

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

The Pulte Indifference

  • Patrick B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Bradenton, FL

As one of the top-rated real estate brokers in Sarasota-Manatee, I have worked with most builders in the area. Pulte used to be my favorite national builder, but I can definitively say I will NEVER build with or sell a Pulte home again. I just built with Pulte in Sapphire Point in Lakewood Ranch, and it has been the worst experience imaginable. I closed over two months ago and am just now moving in because it has taken them that long to attempt to fix many of the seemingly countless problems with this house. It will probably be six months or more of fighting with Pulte just to get them to do ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disheartened to hear about your journey with us as the home building journey should be an exciting time and a true Pulte experience and we hate we have disappointed you and your family. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Horrific warranty process! Absolutely zero empathy or accountability

  • Rafael Alex T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 29, 2022
  • Winchester, CA

My entire experience was bad from day one, I had 2 conversations with my sales rep and never met her. Was told I would get updates from construction Manager as the home progressed through phases, never got an update, luckily I was smart enough to include a realtor in my transaction. The only progress reports I received was her picture messages through windows when she was in the area. Materials and craftsmanship of the home are of the lowest quality, not a single wall in my home is straight, windows are the lowest grade available, opening your curtains will change the temperature of home ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that you are having these issues. We would like to help and would greatly appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Bad

  • Ivan J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 22, 2022
  • Valrico, FL

Not follow what I wanted.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - the home quality is terrible

  • Tianqi (Terry) Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

the home quality is terrible

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Do not build with Pulte.

  • Danielle L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Charleston, SC

Horrible experience, zero customer service, no pride in their work, sloppy, constant mistakes that they never fixed, did not care about the customer at all, just throwing up the house as fast as possible with unqualified workers.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Bad workmanship, not trustworthy

  • Martin G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2022
  • Pooler, GA

More than 7 weeks after closing: - the tile incorrectly installed has not been completely repaired - there is no enclosure for the owner's shower, so it can't be used - the owner's bathroom toilet has been removed and sits in the shower - the material that should have been ordered in November hasn't been, so we're still waiting for it - the bad stain job on the stairs and handrails has been poorly redone and is turning yellow - many other issues communicated in October and November to the field manager remain unaddressed Pulte has not been trustworthy at all. They find the words to make you ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Horrible experience from start to STILL not finished. NO quality of workmanship.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2022
  • Richmond Hill, GA

Buyer BEWARE! My advice is DO NOT purchase a home built by Pulte. We recently did and regret our choice. Qualified carpenters do not do the construction on interior or exterior. Our home should be totally redone. Interior trim not sanded prior to paint, particle board used as trim rather than wood. Exterior siding applied over damaged frame, attic trusses not installed properly, just for starters

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

full of problems

  • Gab Hyun C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Buford, GA

After the closing of this house, problems started to appear. Doorbells, internet cables, air conditioners, and other minor problems were resolved, but they did not keep their promise until today. AC still has problem. I don't know when they will come to check and resolve it.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Bad Experience

  • Colby R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Haslet, TX

The list of issues is extremely long. I will save everyone the time and just say, I will never build another home with Pulte.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Bad experience

  • Rose F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Westfield, IN

Unresolved issues remain even now

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Horrible experience

  • Maureen O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

I don’t trust any of the workmanship of this home. By the time I correct all the unacceptable finishes and workmanship, I’ll have spent $700k. I could have built a better custom home! My old Denver, 1925 bungalow, was quality construction. This is NOT!

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

DO NOT BUILD WITH PULTE!

  • Shane A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Mc Cordsville, IN

We are 3 months post closing on our new construction home and have multiple outstanding issues that are yet to be corrected. If you like empty promises and poor workmanship Pulte can help you there. This is the 3rd new home that my wife and I have built and has been by far the worst experience we have had.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Poor quality, no electric in master bath & to garbage disposal, shower door would not open/close, missing 5 blinds (still are),

  • Steven A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2021
  • Westfield, IN

Don’t buy Pulte!!! Don’t buy Pulte!!!

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Horrible customer service!

  • Ryan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2021
  • Las Vegas, NV

Multiple changes that were forced. Terrible experience with builder title company. No follow up or communication post closing. Sub par build quality.....

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us so we can address it internally. We are so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We take this feedback very seriously and will address these issues. Thanks ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Rude

  • Matthew N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Okatie, SC

The sales manager was horrible and rude. The craftsmanship was atrocious

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience working with our sales team. We take this feedback seriously and have shared it with leadership for their review. If there is any additional feedback you would like to provide or anything we can help address, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - The paint its really trash there’s stain and hole everywhere

  • Paolo P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Brownsburg, IN

The paint its really trash there’s stain and hole everywhere and also the appliance didn’t work either and its really hard to pls them

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

They dont care customer, it is a good lesson that never buy condo or house via pulte

  • Jae Won C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Novi, MI

You guys just rush to sell and closing date Thanks for ms to learn good lesseon Dont buy anything from pulte It is dirty and dont care after closing Thanks It is my first and my last pulte related owns

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7657 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7657 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.