Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Pulte Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Pulte Homes 7731 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

7731 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Huge disappointment

  • Donald R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2022
  • Bluffton, SC

You have my number and address. Give me a call to set up a meeting as I am not writing all of this for this email. If your concerned about the client, customer or whatever we are to you, contact me.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Terrible Quality in Every Square Foot

  • Allen L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • Clermont, FL

It was difficult deciding what title to give this review. Not for a lack of options, but because we had a hard time identifying which horrible detail stood out to us the most. The initial sales agent was wonderful but that's as far as it went. From that point onward, it was nothing but deceit, issues, and overall shoddy workmanship. There was little to no communication and no follow through. My wife was discriminated against in not being included in communications nor were any decisions directed toward her. The quality of materials used in the construction were that of defective remnants that ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

I have been completely shocked at how I have been treated.

  • Paula F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

I closed on my home at the end of Feb 2022, and I still have outstanding items that have not been completed. These were detected in January of 2022. Sad that Pulte rushes to sell home that are not complete and with such poor workmanship. Field managers are over worked and when fix is needed they resort to threats to the homeowner.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

The house its build with cheap materials

  • Reynaldo A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2022
  • Orlando, FL

The house its build with cheap materials and there is no engineer building your house, the people who build it they dont know how to read drawings at all. Turns to be that your Libe of property its different because when they install the sod and sprinklers they installed all wrong., you dont want to close until they finish your house right but they force you to do it or they will sell your house to another person, they only want your Money. On top of that, they are selling the house way more expensive that the market value, so when you get the appraisal the house isn’t that worht it and you ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Not responsive. Little to NO communication at all

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Kissimmee, FL

Everyone from the builder to the lender does NOT know what they are doing. They have NO communication with each other nor the client. Very stressful experience. Do NOT RECOMMEND THEM!

Pulte Homes responded:
Thanks for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we can improve. We apologize that our communication has not been up to par and will certainly share these comments with our local leadership team. If you have additional feedback, we're always listening at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Bad Experience after Pre-Drywall Meeting

  • Robert K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Westfield, IN

We chose to build with Pulte because we had friends with a good experience and had never heard anything bad. However, based on this experience I can not recommend them. The process was very smooth up until we got to our pre-drywall meeting. Then things took a turn towards awful. Based on the recent reviews in my area that seems to be common. There is a huge issue with communication from the field manager here. It would take 2 or 3 messages to get a response. That "weekly" update email will come once a month. Make sure to visit your homesite very frequently. It is not clear at all that ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that you are having an issues. We would like to help and would greatly appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Frustrating, irritating, expensive, hard lessons learned in building with Pulte

  • Brendan F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • LITCHFIELD PARK, AZ

The entire process with pulte was a really bad experience. From the day we walked in to the sales office to now living in the house for a month has been frustrating, stressful, annoying and regretful. I feel like I both have so much to say and nothing to say at the same time because it has absolutely drained my of my energy. Our sales associate was not nice or pleasant to deal with, ever. Pulte dropped the ball on starting construction of the home that delayed me over a month in closing (although addressed by some director in the sales department and concluded with buying down my rate- ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - This has been the most frustrating home buying experience ever.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

This has been the most frustrating home buying experience ever. The mortgage people were not responsive and the day before we were to close we didn't know if we even had a mortgage. On the day we were supposed to get our keys we were told we weren't going to be able to move in because the gas wasn't installed. We still have many issues that need to be resolved. Too many to mention here. I've emailed the warranty company 2 weeks ago and still haven't received a response.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry you had this experience and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Extremely Pailful And Disheartening Process

  • Shaurav C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • Sarasota, FL

We have had series of issues which impacted our entire process We still have a lot of issues which we need attention but no response from the support team Happy to walk and speak through over a phone

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry you had this experience and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Great neighborhood but horribly slow warranty and incomplete home

  • Salvatore S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

Home is nice in the most part, but received home incomplete and warranty for incomplete items will take months! Quality of vendors and workmanship was very disappointing for the price I paid. Responsiveness to very simple warranty items is horrible. When the vendors do come and fix they are lazy and job needs to be done more than once. Even the electrical contractor cannot fix repairs which I have ended up resolving on my own. If you have the luxury to wait for closing, make sure EVERYTHING is completed before moving in!

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry you had this experience and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - The Builder is nice guy, But the material quality was so bad

  • Sai Kiran B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2022
  • Cumming, GA

The Builder is nice guy, But the material quality was so bad . I moved just 1 month back i see so may many many issues.

Pulte Homes responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience, we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

No joy in my home buying process. Tears on my closing date

  • Claudet S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Mc Cordsville, IN

The Pulte Quality I signed up for was not on display. I would never do this again.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to hear this feedback and would like to try and make things right. This is certainly not the experience we want our clients to experience. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Irresponsible and no regards to your property

  • Sukhjeet S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Plainfield, IN

Our experience been terrible with these builders. Most of our stuff already needs repair and it’s only been 2 months since we have moved in. Our construction manager jimmy told us from the beginning that he has a family to go home to so no calls or emails to him on his days off because he doesn't care much about his job. Then we got a new manager name Dan. Dan is nothing but fake promises. Our garage door is left unpainted and his response is that its too cold. Meanwhile they are painting new houses left and right. Most of our kitchen cabinets has scratches and cracks but yet they failed to ...

Pulte Homes responded:
This experience is not one we want you to have and are certainly saddened to hear about what you experienced. We would like to look further into these issues and try to make things right. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Sales lady was very rude. not professional at all.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

Too many wrong things in general. I will not buy from you guys at all. Lessoned learned.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that our team did not deliver quality customer service. If we can help in any way please feel free to reach out by email at customersupport@pultegroup.com

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Bad workmanship, bad construction, etc.

  • Norman R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 07, 2022
  • La Grange, KY

Bad workmanship, bad construction, etc.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

VERY DISSATISFIED. Over Promised & Under Delivered

  • Benjamin John J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

We saw all the mode homes and the attention to detail was fantastic. I never knew they would rush the real home with so much less craftsmanship. We have a year to fix all these problems but now I have to spend a significant amount of time being a project coordinator and staying on top of getting everything fixed and completed since we received an unfinished & damaged home. There were also many structural items that were damaged and months into living here have yet to be addressed.

Pulte Homes responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience, we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor Workmanship

  • Tammi J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • New Hill, NC

This is my first build and has not been a great experience. The painting and caulking is bad and my cabinet lower piece has a large gap. The garage door does not automatically work, I am having to manually lift it up and down. There is no sense of urgency from the construction manager to address these issues as many issues were identified before closing and i was told that these items would be addresses. Also, not to mention that they did not clean the sliding door track which has very noticeable dirt. This I was also told would be cleaned.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us so we can escalate it to leadership. We would like to look into this situation as well and would appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you again. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Field Manager was great

  • Kesia H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Simpsonville, KY

The site Field manager was very responsive, mindful and efficient in his job. I was regularly frustrated with Pulte Mortgage, Whirlpool and the warranty team. I was given appliances that were broken, not the right products, many unanswered questions with countless delays, while still waiting on my kit for my microwave. I have had several of the appliances not working or broke before I moved in the serviced one which should have been replaced and they replaced everything else. Pulte Mortgage's loan officer was unknowledgeable about her role. She was making big mistakes and placing me at ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We're incredibly disappointed to hear that you had this experience and we have shared your comments with local leadership so they can look into the situation. We take your feedback seriously and ask if you'd like to continue discussing this, please send us an email including your full name and phone number to customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

All round bad experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Clermont, FL

1. Mortgage terms not made transparent upfront until last moment. Rate was higher, builder incentive was applied to items that mortgage company should have paid anyway. 2. Pressurized to close with BAD work finish. A big number of issues like broken cabinets, doors, holes in walls. Still waiting for a bunch of items to be fixed, more than a month after closing! 3. Closing company failed to provide documents before closing date and will not allow you time to read documents during signing. Looking for a handy man for what was supposed to be a brand new home! Only positive reason for value ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that your experience has left you disappointed in us. Being pressured and not transparents is definitely something we do not want you to feel with us and not the Pulte experience we thrive for each of our clients to have. We will bring this feedback to our team attention and strive for improvement. If there is anything else you'd like to share with us, or any issues we can help address, we're always reachable at customersupport@pultegroup.com. Thanks ^ AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Avoid This Builder

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Fortville, IN

Pulte does not seem to care about their customers once the contract is signed and they REALLY don’t seem to care after the sale of the home is complete. I understand that there have been unforseeable delays due to shipping issues and labor shortages. However, that does not excuse the times that we have caught their staff blatantly lying to us or more often than that, just refusing to respond to our inquiries or concerns timely. There is no excuse for not replying to an email. When they actually do reply, we’re always told that “we’re aware of your issue, it’s on the list” with no follow-up ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Worst decision I’ve made when it comes to buying a home

  • Joshua B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Shelbyville, KY

To start, the house still is not complete. We’re been lied to at every stage of the building process. The quality of work is garbage. Parts of the house have literally started falling apart within 1-2 weeks of moving in. No one ever comes to fix the issues. My building manager, Blake, was unable to tell the truth or had no idea what he was doing. I could go on and on but I’m working and this isn’t worth my time.

Pulte Homes responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience, we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor Responsiveness After close

  • Erik N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 12, 2021
  • Auburn, GA

I would caution any new buyers to look elsewhere. We are 45 days into ownership and very disappointed. Not only did we have to make several concessions along the way, now we are dealing with very poor responsiveness post move in. Pulte was responsive during the build process, but now its like a switch was flipped, once we took possession, they do not respond. Even though we had a documented (and Pulte acknowledged) list of 10+ concerns, no response despite numerous attempts to have things addressed. Our concerns are significant; issues such as missing exterior siding, non-functional ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - The cheapest materials they can be and the worst workmanship

  • Raja A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 26, 2021
  • Westlake, OH

The cheapest materials they can be and the worst workmanship it can be on top of sloppy work without any thoughts in mind. Customer service is so bad as well as we are 3 month on with punch list items for repairs still pending.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Terrible nightmare of a cookie cutter cracker box

  • William W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Rio Rancho, NM

Took over a year to build. Poor communication. Poor quality materials. There were rodents in the ceiling upon moving in. Slow and useless responses. No accountability.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

It took way too long to build our house.

  • Marvin C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Albuquerque, NM

I have way too many issues to list here, so I'll just talk about a couple of them!!!!! I understand there's a labor shortage not just in New Mexico but all over the country. However, there was way too many times where our house sat for weeks at a time with nothing being done, I simply couldn't understand that. During the build process I came to our house "everyday", and they used a large amount of warped and damaged wood in this house. When I pointed this out, I was given all kinds of excuses. If someone from Pulte wants to contact me, I have much, much more to say.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7731 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7731 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.