Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Pulte Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Pulte Homes 7662 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

7662 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Poor quality of Workmanship

  • Scott L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Bradenton, FL

Stay on top of your superintendent. They throw these houses up quickly and do NOT pay attention to quality. I had multiple walls that were not square and are still being fixed two months after we moved in. Once you sign and move in you are not a priority.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - If all sales people at Pulte are anything like the one we had

  • Luis P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Port Saint Lucie, FL

If all sales people at Pulte are anything like the one we had to deal with, we would have never signed the contract. Our sales person is only interested in getting that initial contract and then disappears blaming everyone else at Pulte for any delays/inconveniences that arise (even the ones he created).

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Just poor quality and after sales warranty

  • Osvaldo P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Naples, FL

Expected much more from Pulte, especially after our second home that was built by them. Quality of materials and build was really disappointing and even more so was the rush to try and complete major issues before closing. Were also promised that major items still pending would be finished within days after closing. Should have trusted my instinct because it is going on 2 months and still no resolutions and we have to be the one constantly pursuing the so called warranty manager to get answers and only to receive attitude and no control over any subs.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Still waiting to get things finished and/or replaced for our new home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Flemington, NJ

Our first newly built home where we hoped to be able to relax and retire has been a nightmare. We closed and moved in a little over a month ago and have had repairs done nearly every week for missing grout and caulk in the bathrooms, broken cabinet doors and door locks that don't work. Repairs can take hours for something that should take half the time. We are still waiting for a fix to be able to use a shower since there is an actual hole in tile. We also moved in to a broken oven (still waiting to find out if it was broken in transit or during install and we can't activate a warranty until ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Visit the sites and see for yourself.

  • Brian S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Rio Rancho, NM

Visit the sites and see for yourself.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Quality of Final product is not good.

  • Humberto S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • BOERNE, TX

Quality of Final product is not good. They rushed the house and forgot to put time into details and finishes

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Quality control is an issue

  • Eric W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2022
  • Mentor, OH

Quality control is an issues as there was very little oversight of the contractors that did the work. We had to point out major issues that needed addressed that Pulte blatantly missed. On the positive side house designs where nice and the design team was helpful.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Not what we expected

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2022
  • Powell, OH

First the walls are so thin that you can hear any conversation from one room to the other with the doors closed. Second, the finishing touches are simply the worst. Third, a large amount of things have to be redone, it never ends. After living at the house for some time now things are still trying to be corrected.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Rush to close. Lack of attention to detail and follow-through.

  • Alan A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Sunbury, OH

I understand in this economic climate there's a lot of "hurry up and wait" with subcontractors. A week before close you look at the house and think certainly it won't be ready. They then rush to close because they have to meet their month-end quotas. Two days before close we do a walkthrough ("Build Quality Celebration") and point out a lot of cosmetic, attention to detail issues. You then don't get another opportunity to inspect the house. I close and it turns out a number of walk-through items weren't completed, such as a missing outlet cover, trash in the garage, trim separating from ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor quality with high price tag

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • North Wales, PA

Quality is not great for the price . Need to work on quality and pricing . We found lot of issues and after sales they never look back to solve the issues.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - After my family and I moved into our home, we noticed a long

  • Tinisha N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Phoenix, AZ

After my family and I moved into our home, we noticed a long list of issues including a huge leak on the left side of our house that still has not be repaired. We have sent emails and called our project manager as requested and have not have the issues resolved.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Quality of Management and Lack of Workmanship of Our Home

  • Michael E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2021
  • Saint Augustine, FL

It seems everything is to be blamed on Covid. But the simple fact is that they like all the builders want to be at the top, and they really could care less about what we want. The sales team was really nice and very knowledgeable with regards to their product. then we got to to work with their mortgage company who was spot on very helpful. Then it came to the building of the home. At one time we thought that the builder offered a good quality product. Our overall experience and confidence of this builder is really quite low not what we initially thought.. They continue to push back on 4 ...

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

The lack of communication during the building process, lack of materials, broken promises. The dist mgr stepped in after closing and was very helpful. Your customer care center is totally worthless, does not return calls. Still waiting for response

  • Karen K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Painesville, OH

Materials in the house are low grade quality. Limited ability to customize, no pride in craftsmanship re: the finishing work. Poor follow up re: problems. Have to track down management to get things accomplished. Would not recommend Pulte.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2021
  • Lake Elmo, MN

The materials used are cheap and the interior job overall is very sloppy. It hasn't been a full 2 months since moving in and there are already cracks everywhere around the windows and doors. The shower door also doesn't work and the tiles are cracking as well.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

6months behind schedule

  • Shrrell B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2021
  • Las Vegas, NV

The project manager is liar Matthew. Was told if there any issues to contact him. These are issues he knew about prior to closing and now after he got a initial good review. His answers are call the warranty department. He lied about his abilities to get things done after closing could have been honest and said from the beginning to call the warranty department after today

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - As a real estate agent who has worked withMany builders this

  • Megan W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Noblesville, IN

As a real estate agent who has worked with Many builders this was the worst build process and worst finished product I have ever sold. The contractors rushed through the work. The quality of the finish is DIY quality at best. My home that was 18 years old had better quality finishes in it than this brand new home. I’m scared to see what other issues will arise the longer we live in the home. It’s a shame the process and product were so horrible because we love the floor plan and our home.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Good and beautiful property and zone

  • Andres S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Davenport, FL

Good and beautiful property and zone

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Functional home layout with a big catch

  • William T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Peoria, AZ

Pulte offered an amazing home design that was extremely functional for our family. Throughout the process we were told how Pulte goes above and beyond industry standards to ensure a high quality home is delivered. However, that was not the case. The building process with Pulte was awful. While our Field Manager was great, the quality of workmanship across was sub-par. We moved into our home with a long list of repairs still outstanding. As we move forward after the 1 month follow up, we find ourselves finding more things that need to reworked then before. Pulte is more set on getting ...

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Good Luck

  • Brandy O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Punta Gorda, FL

Sales and Mortgage Teams were the most helpful, and without them I would have rated 1 star or less. My home was not even complete by closing date, that was over a month ago and I still don't even have my refrigerator. Too much to list, but wouldn't do this again.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - 11 months to build.

  • Nichole W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Schertz, TX

11 months to build. Was told 8-9 months. The quality of the workmanship is horrible. Closed a month ago and still have outstanding items inside and outside that have not been provided or fixed as promised

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - The entry door to the unit has gaps.

  • Mary S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 13, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

The entry door to the unit has gaps. I have reported it several times and not received a response other than we are going to get another company to look at them. The gap is very annoying with light coming in. The paint that was used on the walls was cheap paint it marks easily and flakes. The secondary door from the outside slams shut and have been woken up many times. It was looked at but has not gotten any better. The size of the dogs was supposed to be no more than 10 pounds but there are some very big dogs in the building. The response from the HOA is minimal sometimes ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Not happy with the finish product, Some workmanship was very

  • Derrick D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2021
  • Germantown, MD

Not happy with the finish product, Some workmanship was very poor.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Pulte bites off more than they can chew, meaning they don’t have

  • Allison B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2021
  • Albuquerque, NM

Pulte bites off more than they can chew, meaning they don’t have the time to dedicate to their customers. We’ve had multiple issues and reached out to pulte representatives, only to receive a generic response of “your concerns have been noted and will be addressed in the order they were received.” Very disheartened by the whole process.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor communication with buyer during build process

  • Zachary T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Florence, AZ

Seems like you need to upgrade everything or you get cheap materials. All can lights in house flicker. Electrician saud it is the lowest quality bulbs. Nothing they can do. Just one example. They red tape stuff during walk thru but, seems later just remove tape and say it got fixed.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Not happy

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Las Vegas, NV

Not worthy for the cost of the home

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7662 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7662 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.