Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Pulte Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Pulte Homes 7428 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

7428 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Lack of communication

  • Steven C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

We have been in the house for over a month now. We had a list of issues from our walk through that weren’t fix before we moved in and additional issues we have found since moving in. There were covers left off of electrical outlets, broken freezer shelf, leaking shower in the master, and vent hood in the kitchen that was installed wrong. These are big issues , not just paint touch ups and we still have had no word on when any of it will be fixed. It appears your goal is to wait long enough for people to forget about things or end up doing the repairs themselves. It’s very disappointing. I ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor quality assurance. Very unorganized.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Noblesville, IN

It’s wonderful to be in a brand new home. Unfortunately, that gets ruined when you spend the first couple months constantly finding all of the poor workmanship that wasn’t caught during your brief final inspections. Walls out of square, sloppy craftsmanship all over the place, broken doors, drawers, and cabinets. Very slow response to get anything taken care of. If you’re thinking of building a new home in the Indianapolis area, go with anyone other than Pulte. You’ll be happy you did.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

No response

  • Chanel B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Hutto, TX

I am very disappointed that I haven't received any assistance after my first survey was completed. There are many things that were never completed for my home. No one has reached back out to me. The person who is the customer care rep, is non responsive. I definitely don't feel like a valued customer. I'm not satisfied with the discrepancies of my brand new home.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Must have gotten the B team building crew.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I'd say Pulte is good but not great. It's like eating fast food. Some of it might taste good, but it's far from eating at a nice restaurant. It's just a matter of how many hairs you find in your food.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Poor work quality and it shows.

  • Jennifer K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 04, 2021
  • Indian Land, SC

I’m sad to write this review, because the actual home buying experience with Pulte was amazing. But now that I’ve been in my home for 2 months, I’m noticing so many issues. Cracked tiles, missing/poorly done grout work, crooked windows, broken windows, holes emerging in my yard and I’m still trying to get the thousands of paint droplets off my hardwood flooring. This is my second new build and we never experienced this level of poor workmanship in our prior home. So utterly disappointing.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

High price home, low quality finishes

  • Marco B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 28, 2021
  • Orlando, FL

Wondering if they are doing quality control, kitchen cabinets have a lot of dents, tears and almost no door handle are straight! Cabinets installed in the wrong direction, holes made on the bottom of the cabinet and when reported, poorly patched it and made new holes thinking this is acceptable! Mirror in bathrooms looks used and have chips! Wood stairs have visible nails everywhere and some coming out and cutting your feet! Spindles are not properly fixed, promising date for completion, nobody shows up or call and then no follow up are made, and answer to messages or emails look optional, I ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Rugs

  • Carlene C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

We had problems from when rugs were installed and they tired to cover up the problem only to fined out the first time I vacuumed they put fibers in a hole in my rug which the vacuum sucked them up now have a hole which they can’t seem to give us a solution to. Very disappointed with new home and no one is helping with

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Quality Control / Detailed Follow up Issues

  • Jason S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2021
  • Katy, TX

I am 2-1/2 months in and here is the list of what I have had issues with. - Cleanliness. The exterior of the home was very dirty and they had to come back 2 other times to clean mud, residues from windows, concrete, and debris. They still left behind razor blades and nails as well as other debris after 2 attempts. - Fence was not finished. Missing topper on front facing section - Wood trusses were missing from the front of the house and one of the ones that was installed was wildly crooked. - Wall plates and other piping that runs into the wall left with gaps where you could behind the ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

lack of quality across the board- lazy subs, service is non existent, far too many issues for a 3 month old house.

  • Adam M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 07, 2021
  • Mount Pleasant, SC

Great sales and superintendent staff, but the lack of quality material is very apparent after living in the home for only 3 months. Almost as shocking is the lack of communication in regards to fixing the issues. Unacceptable for this price point, and a new home. We closed in November, and so far issues include.. AC unit, refrigerator, subfloor/flooring, concrete issue on the screened in porch, and numerous areas where its obviously lazy sub contractor work. We were quite liberal with our option selections, so very frustrating that these "upgraded" items are still sub par.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Not the quality I paid for

  • Sarah F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Bothell, WA

My townhome is beautiful! However, there are many issues with the construction and carpentry. I have had an issue with my front walkway flooding, which has not been resolved. After over 6 weeks, there has not been mail delivered. Townhouse is not as sound proof as I was informed.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Poor quality sub contractors

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Schertz, TX

A multitude of problems during the building process due to faulty, below standard construction. Pulte failed to hold their sub contractors responsible to fix major issues in our home and two months after closing we are facing major renovation work in our home to fix the problems. We have little faith that everything will ever be fixed properly. We were lied to multiple times about issues we brought up before closing with promises that these issues would work themselves out or they would be fixed. We thought the stress of this build would be over after closing, but I believe the worst is still ...

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

They need to be micromanaged

  • Alisha S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2020
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Throughout building process we had to continually ask Pulte to do things that we had asked for/were part of the build agreement. Also, getting anything done through the warranty is a joke. Our kitchen sink has been leaking for over two weeks (we moved in 2 months ago), an outdoor outlet has never worked and is still not fixed, our upstairs bathroom leaked and damaged the ceiling in the main living area the weekend we moved in and is still not fixed. We have a list of about 7 things that we are waiting on Pulte to remedy. There were also a lot of things the Sales Team ‘sold’ but then later ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Not happy

  • Daniel A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2020
  • Albuquerque, NM

Follow up to correct deficiencies was bad. I felt like I was chasing the project manager to get things done..its ok ..I just did it myself..shutters that we paid for didn't get installed and took forever to get a schedule..not happy at all..

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - The whole sales process was amazing, when it came to building

  • Andrew C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • Westland, MI

The whole sales process was amazing, when it came to building that when we started having issues. We have issues in our home that still need to be fixed. we thought we had a 30 day evaluation check list but that was all lies. We are still missing a rack from our stove and Zack the construction manager said he ordered but that was a month ago and still haven't revived it. I and very dissatisfied with the construction part of the home, and something need to change quick.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Still waiting for Pulte to resolve serious issue

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Pulte has agreed to address a serious design flaw in my new home. They have limited the actions that they are willing to take. I hope that the actions that they are starting to take will somewhat resolve this issue. I realize that I'm insignificant in the scope of this large corporation. However, my spending almost $500K for my house is huge and I was hoping my new home would be a wonderful sanctuary of peace and enjoyment.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Still waiting on getting items to be finished that should have

  • Michael M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 14, 2019
  • Whitestown, IN

Still waiting on getting items to be finished that should have been done at closing.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear you are having a hard time getting issues addressed. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can assist. Thank you! ^Abby

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

So disappointed

  • Paola O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Punta Gorda, FL

Made a list of repairs with Builders during walk through 2 months ago which they promised to fix but have only fixed one MINOR issue. There is very little communication. Once you close with Pulte, they forget all about you. The warranty department is no better. They set up appointments and when service arrives, the repair man doesnt repair the issue that the appointment was for.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are very disappointed to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience and we apologize for the frustration. If you are still waiting for a repair, please reach out to our customer care team at socialcare@pultegroup.com and they will work to resolve the issue. ^Abby

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the house-it just

  • Ingrid S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2019
  • Chaska, MN

I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the house-it just did not feel like it was cleaned after the work was completed. The front entryway and garage were stained with footmarks and junk.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that your home wasn't cleaned thoroughly and we will share this feedback with our local leadership team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to discuss your experience. --Sarah

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Poor quality for the price of the home

  • Candice L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

The quality of the paint job, materials, bathrooms and just about everything was done sloppy. It’s sad because of the price we paid for the home. Then the gate at the entrance has been broken for months now.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Never again

  • Michael D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 22, 2019
  • Plainfield, IL

Maybe we just don't understand about production homes but we find quality or workmanship issues pretty much everyday.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear this and we'd like to learn more about your experience so that we can help. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Workmanship Issues

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 24, 2019
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Pulte homes are nice homes but leave a lot to be desired. Sub contractors are sloppy and problems are not corrected prior to settlement. Project manager was not responsive to problems.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thanks for taking the time to let us know where we need to improve. We apologize that you experienced issues with workmanship and responsiveness and we will certainly share these comments with our local leadership team. If you have additional feedback, we're always listening at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Poor quality of construction and builder doesn’t respond for

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Hopkinton, MA

Poor quality of construction and builder doesn’t respond for reported issues.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor quality of Workmanship

  • Scott L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Bradenton, FL

Stay on top of your superintendent. They throw these houses up quickly and do NOT pay attention to quality. I had multiple walls that were not square and are still being fixed two months after we moved in. Once you sign and move in you are not a priority.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - If all sales people at Pulte are anything like the one we had

  • Luis P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Port Saint Lucie, FL

If all sales people at Pulte are anything like the one we had to deal with, we would have never signed the contract. Our sales person is only interested in getting that initial contract and then disappears blaming everyone else at Pulte for any delays/inconveniences that arise (even the ones he created).

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Just poor quality and after sales warranty

  • Osvaldo P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Naples, FL

Expected much more from Pulte, especially after our second home that was built by them. Quality of materials and build was really disappointing and even more so was the rush to try and complete major issues before closing. Were also promised that major items still pending would be finished within days after closing. Should have trusted my instinct because it is going on 2 months and still no resolutions and we have to be the one constantly pursuing the so called warranty manager to get answers and only to receive attitude and no control over any subs.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7428 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7428 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.