Pulte Homes

star-rating (2043 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes

Pulte Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.1 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Pulte Homes’s 2043 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.1 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

2043 Reviews - 472 Communities

5 ★(1028)

4 ★(439)

3 ★(294)

2 ★(157)

1 ★(125)

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4

star-rating Pulte Homes

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Johnny P.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • September 11, 2019

I am very happy with my new home. My contacts responds quickly and resolve issues.

star-rating Great quality at a reasonable price

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lisa C.
  • Liberty Hill, TX
  • September 11, 2019

Easy process from start to finish. Standard included features were above average. Appreciated the many upgrade options and color choices available. Upgrades were somewhat pricey, though, which seems to be the same with most builders. Great communication during as well as after the home was completed. Responsive to any concerns and quick to address. Highly recommend! ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - The Pulte team was very helpful through the entire process.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephen C.
  • Naples, FL
  • September 11, 2019

The Pulte team was very helpful through the entire process. They were quick to respond to our questions and requests.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Brian the construction forman has been super

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Frank M.
  • Haslet, TX
  • September 07, 2019

Brian the construction forman has been super

star-rating Awesome job!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christina B.
  • Hutto, TX
  • September 06, 2019

Considering my very tight schedule in relocating to Austin, the Closing process was very efficient and processed in a timely manner! Thank you! :)

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so glad to hear that! Thank you for choosing Pulte Homes. ^AS

star-rating Transition

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mieczyslaw P.
  • Ponte Vedra, FL
  • September 05, 2019

The whole team at Pulte Homes were very professional and accommodating.

star-rating Oakhaven is my new haven

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bophear P.
  • Kent, WA
  • September 04, 2019

I am impressed by the high standards that Pulte has placed in the building process of new homes and communities. The staff that I encountered were highly committed to upholding the same high standards and image. This was evident in their day to day work ethics. We were fortunate enough to have worked with Brian, Marilyn and Allen, all of which are the kindest, dedicated workers Pulte will ever have. Marilyn made the new home buying process so easy, Brian and Allen thoroughly guided us in all of the functionalities of the home during each of the building phases. All were responsive to my questions, concerns and always happy to send me updates and progresses for each little milestone during the building process. I am blessed to have such a beautiful home built by Pulte and to have experienced such great customer service from the team at Oakhaven. Even the construction workers were pleasant and friendly. Overall I am a happy customer and feel that the 5 star excellent rating is well deserved. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your story. We love that you have found sanctuary in your new Pulte home. We wish you and yours all the best. ^Abby

star-rating Outstanding

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Linda Y.
  • New Hill, NC
  • September 04, 2019

In all my dealings with Pulte, they have been nothing but outstanding, from the sales team (Chad), mortgage company, financing and the builders team (Kelley)! I’d could not have been served better.

star-rating Great experience, from dirt to home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sean F.
  • McKinney, TX
  • September 04, 2019

Sales people were knowledgeable and friendly. Building foremen who handles the building process were fantastic as well. They listened and reacted quickly to your needs. Closing was quick and easy with no popup surprises.

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Zubeen M.
  • McKinney, TX
  • September 04, 2019

Pulte gave us a great finished product we love our home and neighborhood

star-rating Excellent build, excellent engagement

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard Y.
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • September 04, 2019

Excellent quality of home. Great follow through.

star-rating Excellent follow through

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stanley S.
  • Plymouth, MA
  • September 04, 2019

Go with a builder with a sound reputation for offering quality workmanship and honesty

star-rating Good job Ali

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Reggie P.
  • South Lyon, MI
  • September 04, 2019

Ali and Steve and the building tram were the only part excellent...the sales woman Jennifer was not good at all

star-rating Great home and neighborhood

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William P.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • September 04, 2019

Love the home and layout with quality workmanship

star-rating Excellent choice!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alexander M.
  • Katy, TX
  • September 03, 2019

This is the second house that have purchased from Pulte during the last 15 years. Pulte did a great job overall. Everything was straight forward. No complications, no hassles.

star-rating Excellent Pulte Teamwork

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kimberly P.
  • Liberty Hill, TX
  • September 02, 2019

Absolutely everyone from the Pulte Sales Team to the Mortgage Team to the Insurance Team to the Homebuilder/warranties walk-thru were so wonderful! They made the home buying process completely turn-key, pleasant and EASY. It was wonderful to buy a brand new home and have excellent customer service at every step. Thank you! ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so glad you are pleased with your experience and your new home. Thank you for choosing Pulte and welcome home! ^Abby

star-rating Love my new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kay W.
  • Palm Springs, FL
  • September 02, 2019

Absolutely love my new home at Preston Square!! The entire process was seamless and the build team led by Mark as amazing. Having been in my home for a few months, I have found it well worth the wait and it feels wonderful to come home daily.

star-rating Home at Eagle Trace

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Susan R.
  • Westerville, OH
  • September 02, 2019

We purchased a home this summer and our experience has been excellent. A super sales team, design group and a building team made it easy to buy Pulte.

star-rating Great overall experience, glad we bought from Pulte!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Bothell, WA
  • August 30, 2019

Our sales consultant, site manager and customer care have all been great in our home buying process.

star-rating Great home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Pedell B.
  • Fontana, CA
  • August 29, 2019

I love this house

star-rating Overall great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Heather M.
  • Pickerington, OH
  • August 28, 2019

I went with Pulte for everything - from the new home, to the mortgage, to my home owners’ insurance. It was a simple, seamless experience! I couldn’t be happier. Now..if only they would help me unpack my boxes! ;-)

star-rating Our Home Buying Experience at Pulte Corkscrew Shores

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eric J.
  • Estero, FL
  • August 28, 2019

Of the six homes that we have built over the years, this was by far our best experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants quality and excellent customer service.

star-rating Very happy with Pulte Homes!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Becky B.
  • Naples, FL
  • August 28, 2019

I am extremely happy with my home! The entire staff went above & beyond for my family!

star-rating From the first moment of seeing the community and homes design to impressed us to purchasing

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thu N.
  • Garland, TX
  • August 28, 2019

We bought our new home from Pulte and absolutely love it. That’s just right size and saves on energy. The manager construction so professionally to quick response any questions and helpful sale staff. We’re so amazed at the quality and value we have in our new home. I love recommending Pulte home to anyone I can! ... More

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael P.
  • Babcock Ranch, FL
  • August 28, 2019

Tanner was a big help in getting our new home started. Blake has been very helpful when it came to building issues