Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 212 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

212 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

What a nightmare

  • Rebecca E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2021
  • Apex, NC

Pulte does not supervise subcontractors and demand that work be done right the first time. Subcontractors do the bare minimum. They are supposed to clean up after themselves, but this is not enforced, so our lot and house were trashed repeatedly. There is no pride in workmanship.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to hear that you are not pleased with the quality of your new home and experienced a lack of professionalism with your construction team. If there are any specific concerns we can help address or any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and make sure to include your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - With the number of issues we found during the inspections and

  • Rupert S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

With the number of issues we found during the inspections and walkthroughs, I am not confident that the house is of good quality. I now question if there were things we missed due to the shear amount we did find. It leads me to believe one of two things, the project manger saw the things that were wrong and didn't care or he had never done a walkthrough before showing us the house, both of which, are equally frightening.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're incredibly disappointed to hear that you aren't satisfied with your experience and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention so that we can share them with our local leadership team. We definitely want all our clients to feel confident and cared about in their home and home building experience. If we can assist with anything, or if you'd like to provide additional feedback, please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - They doesn't have good experience in building homes, especially

  • Thimmareddy B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2020
  • Apex, NC

They doesn't have good experience in building homes, especially Land Scaping. One of the worst house we got.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you aren't pleased with your new home and are specifically unhappy with the landscaping. If there is anything we can help address or any additional information you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and please include your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Low quality.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 25, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Low quality. Not trustworthy. Not Responsive.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed that you aren't pleased with the quality of your home and haven't been able to get in touch with us. If there are any specific concerns we can help address, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and our team would be happy to assist. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

forever and ever Pulte=worst

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Apex, NC

pulte is cheaper and product really cheap. your new home will feel like old starting very first month

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disheartened to hear that you aren't pleased with the quality of your home. If there are any issues we can assist with or anything we can help get moved along, please feel free to reach out to us by emailing socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Moving in day nightmare!

  • Antonio G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Durham, NC

First day at my new home, I found out that the living room and 2nd floor bathroom ceilings were wet. The construction people came in and I was told that this was due to the water leak in ac unit in the attic. The drain pipe was not connected to the ac, so water was pouring out straight down to the ceiling below. No one inspected that the ac unit was running properly! They had to cut open the ceilings and dry them. They brought in huge blowers that were loud and I wasn’t able to move in to my home for a week due to the ongoing repair. When I moved in, there was still water collecting in the ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience, we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief description of your concerns and your address.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Poor Workmanship

  • Tammi J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • New Hill, NC

This is my first build and has not been a great experience. The painting and caulking is bad and my cabinet lower piece has a large gap. The garage door does not automatically work, I am having to manually lift it up and down. There is no sense of urgency from the construction manager to address these issues as many issues were identified before closing and i was told that these items would be addresses. Also, not to mention that they did not clean the sliding door track which has very noticeable dirt. This I was also told would be cleaned.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us so we can escalate it to leadership. We would like to look into this situation as well and would appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you again. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 03, 2022
  • Holly Springs, NC

Bought a home, before closing everyone node their heads and after closing no one responding.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry we haven't lived up to our goal of delivering an excellent home buying experience for you, but we're very appreciative that you took the time to leave this feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve. If there is anything else you'd like to share with us or any issues we can help address, we're always reachable at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte has no time for quality or your concerns.

  • John B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 14, 2022
  • Durham, NC

Field manager ignored buyer’s concerns throughout the build process. Due to supply delays, Pulte took shortcuts to keep production moving. This meant drywall, floors, cabinets, and appliances were all installed before windows and exterior door were installed. No effort was made to cover windows from the elements. Issues that were not corrected prior to closing, were promised to be corrected within 30 days. It’s now over 2 months passed closing and issues have not been resolved. Pulte has stopped responding to correspondences. Overall quality and craftsmanship of the house is appalling. ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We apologize that we haven't been living up to our promises and we'd like to assist with some of these unresolved items. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com so we can help!

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Cheap homes

  • Sumit G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Apex, NC

Cheap Homes, never buy from Pulte

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed that you are unhappy with your home and would not recommend our services. If there is any other feedback you would like to provide or anything we can help address, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and please include your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Totally disappointed on a 500,000 $ home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 21, 2020
  • Apex, NC

I had to babysit sit their contractor to get wood floor redone. Carpet is bumpy all over. Giving up. Missing electrical outlets. Front door not installed properly. Pointless. Many more are there...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are incredibly disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with your new home and are dealing with unresolved issues. We would like to make leadership aware of your concerns and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a summary of your concerns along with your name, address and contact information. Thank you. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Absolutely terrible experience with Pulte

  • Scott E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Apex, NC

I wouldn't buy another home from Pulte if they were the last home builder on earth. They pushed us to close before the house was complete and we never got to do a final walk through when the house was cleaned and ready for inspection. They have given us the runaround on getting everything completed and we are still finding things that are wrong. While we were promised that the house would be made right, we are almost 2 months into living in the house and repairs still need to be done. And now the response time to get things completed is whenever they feel like it. I am incredibly ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disheartened to hear that you had a negative experience and are left with unaddressed concerns with your new home, especially because this should be such an exciting time. We would like the opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and make sure your concerns get resolved. Please email customersupport@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1