Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 212 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

212 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - Love the plan and the neighborhood, but beware - they were not

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Love the plan and the neighborhood, but beware - they were not great on correcting issues. We’ve built multiple times but this is the first time we’ve ever had a builder admit that something was constructed incorrectly and then ask us if we would rather correct it ourselves. About half of the issues they just never fixed, and getting an escalation contact was next to impossible.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - I would not recommend Pulte to others who are interesting in

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

I would not recommend Pulte to others who are interesting in using this builder. After being in the house for a month, I have noticed numerous items that were completely poorly. The lack of response from the PM is disheartening. I have friend who is ready to sign in a different Pulte community that I will be discouraging from doing so.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Must have gotten the B team building crew.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I'd say Pulte is good but not great. It's like eating fast food. Some of it might taste good, but it's far from eating at a nice restaurant. It's just a matter of how many hairs you find in your food.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Still waiting for Pulte to resolve serious issue

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Pulte has agreed to address a serious design flaw in my new home. They have limited the actions that they are willing to take. I hope that the actions that they are starting to take will somewhat resolve this issue. I realize that I'm insignificant in the scope of this large corporation. However, my spending almost $500K for my house is huge and I was hoping my new home would be a wonderful sanctuary of peace and enjoyment.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Very Average quality homes.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Garner, NC

Very Average quality homes. Overpriced.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're incredibly disappointed to hear that you aren't satisfied with your experience and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention so that we can share them with our local leadership team. If we can assist with anything, or if you'd like to provide additional feedback, please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

closing and other structural issues

  • Krishna M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Garner, NC

Very bad closing experience with Pulte Mortgage. There are issues with water staying in front of the house and some other issues internally.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience working with our friends at Pulte Mortgage and are dealing with unresolved concerns after moving into your new home. We would like to learn more so we can address the situation accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. ^AH

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lack of professionalism from upper level management

  • James C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

This is our dream home, however there were many issues with house. It took over 2 months for our house to start construction and when it started it went down. First they laid the wrong foundation. We were supposed to get a raised slab and we didn’t. When we questioned it, it took some time to figure it out. So while that was happening our wood for framing sat in the rain and got mold on it. So after our house was framed we had to have a mold treatment, which we had to ask for. While all this was happening we had a horrible experience with the sales manager in the area. He flat out told us he ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are certainly disappointed to hear about your experience with our team and building with us. We thrive to deliver a great building experience and even better customer service. We would like to look further into this issue. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Home Survey

  • Angela P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 12, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

Lots of little issues within the home & trying to get the field manager back to have the items fixed have been a challenge. Of course now I’m just told to email the “warranty dept”.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that you have had trouble getting in touch with the local team. If there are outstanding issues yet to be addressed, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com so that our customer care team can work to correct them. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Minimum quality for minimal price.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Just closed on a new Pulte home and the they tried their best to get me to close with most of the finish work sub standard. I spent lots of energy getting them to do a half decent job when they tried to pass off substandard work. Subs rush through the work and don't care a bit about getting things straight, flat, or aligned. Pulte will attempt to fix things if you complain but even then it's still minimal quality. Go for a base home and add things after closing. Any extras you pay for aren't worth it because the workmanship is so poor. Make sure you get everything in writing because ...

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback so we can continue to improve the home building process. We apologize that you haven't been receiving prompt follow up on your repair items and we'd like to know more about the situation so we can assist. Please don't hesitate to email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Quality of Construction is Poor

  • Ravi G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2020
  • Apex, NC

Quality of Construction is Poor and they just want to sell the houses. They also build the same elevation houses next to each other.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear that you aren't satisfied with your experience and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention so that we can share them with our local leadership team. If we can assist with anything, or if you'd like to provide additional feedback, please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Basic things that supposed to come

  • Narasimha P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 06, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

Basic things were not provided. I was disappointed on the way handling the issues

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that you're disappointed with the way issues in your new home have been handled and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. If there are unresolved items that we can assist with, you can always reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

First day move-in to new home, electrical issues

  • Vinay A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Durham, NC

First day moving into a new home we found out HVAC system was turned off due to bad circuit breaker and this is during peak winter. Also found door bell does not work. This is bad I did not expect this from Pulte builders. I dont know what else I will find out more in the future. I think quality of materials worsened.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are very apologetic about the issues you are experiencing and would like to try and make things correct things on our end. We'd like to learn more about your experience so that we can help with any unresolved items. Please reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - We had a terrible time fighting with Pulte about weather proofing

  • Lisa S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

We had a terrible time fighting with Pulte about weather proofing issues before windows were put in. The house was filthy when we moved in, and I’m tired of fighting to have things corrected that weren’t done correctly the first time.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Poor Quality & Response

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • Apex, NC

Low quality materials and not with the current market materials. Price to Build is not great.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home. We would like to learn more about your experience and would appreciate if you could please send some additional details along with your full name and address to customersupport@pultegroup.com. Thank you. ^AS

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Issues are not addressed in a timely manner.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2020
  • Apex, NC

Issues are not addressed in a timely manner. Quality of construction is so poor.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear you are having a hard time getting your issues addressed and are experiencing poor quality in your home. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information we would be happy to assist. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Highly disappointed

  • Michael G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 26, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

Not a happy customer... 1) Two days after negotiating and signing contract, Pulte lowered their base pricing by 10,000 and drastically reduced the pricing of all upgrades. This wiped out any of the concessions we received in negotiation. We could have backed out of the contract, lost our $5,000 deposit, re-signed a new contract with new pricing and still saved thousands. In no way did Pulte make us feel like we were valued at all as customers. We considered walking away. 2) Any concessions Pulte gives to use Pulte Mortgage are almost useless because Pulte Mortgage charges astronomical Loan ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience and that you are disappointed with the home building process. If you would like to discuss these matters further or need assistance getting issues resolved please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will look into the situation. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Delayed Responses to Queries

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Apex, NC

It has taken a lot of time for Pulte to fulfill their commitments

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We apologize that you haven't been receiving prompt service and we'd like to know more about the situation so we can assist. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Need improvement in Quality & Serving customer needs

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Need improvement in Build Quality & Serving customer needs. Help customers after purchase agreement.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear this, but we thank you for your feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve the home buying experience for our customers. If you have additional thoughts you'd like to share, we're always listening at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Expected better quality

  • Rahul J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Durham, NC

The quality of all the materials feel very cheap and the work looks like it was rushed. For the price paid I definitely expected at least a bit more quality in regards to carpets, vinyl sheets in bathrooms and flooring.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disheartened to hear about the experience with the quality of your home as this is not the Pulte experience we would like for you to have. Your feedback is very valuable and we will be sharing this information with our local and leadership team. If you have any other feedback or issues please do not hesitate to email us at customersupport@pultegroup. Thanks ^ AH

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Not a great experience

  • FNU A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

Not a great experience

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience working with us. We would like to learn more about your experience so we can address your concerns accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Underwhelmed

  • Lisa C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Durham, NC

I’m still not receiving any US mail since Pulte gave us the incorrect city and zip code. The materials used are cheap, things put together too fast. Sloppy job. Appliances are not high quality either.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and make us aware of this situation. We would like to assist in getting this resolved and would appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Not accommodating to minor modifications.

  • Timothy B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 17, 2019
  • Cary, NC

Not accommodating to minor modifications. House was NOT done at time of closing. For the price would have expected a much higher quality. Construction cleanliness was extremely poor, we had several nearby under construction and constantly had to pick up trash at our house.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience, we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and assist in getting your concerns addressed. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com so we can be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Quality of the workmanship is worst, on top of it, supervisor claims this is the way new homes, what more you can expect from it.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 04, 2019
  • Apex, NC

need to improve the quality of the workmanship and vendors used, finishing is so bad, also may need some corrections to the design, From our experience of staying at Pulte home for 20 years, this new one, required lights on at couple of places even during the day, like entry from Garage area and on top floor near laundry room to master bed room area

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear you have had issues with your new home. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com with your address and some more detail on the issues you are experiencing so we can work to resolve them. ^AS

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Harassment by Pulte Mortgage the worst we ever experienced, absolutely

  • Balwinder S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Harassment by Pulte Mortgage the worst we ever experienced, absolutely no match to their annoying team,

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to hear that you didn't have a good experience with our lender. If there is any additional feedback you would like to provide regarding your experience, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and include your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Very Disappointed in Quality of Construction

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

There are many parts of our home that are very unprofessionally finished-Front door was installed crooked, brick edge along front step has a hump and not laid flat, sloppy painting throughout, several windows had significant scratches in the glass, woodwork is very poorly lined up and stuffed with caulk, then painted over, there was a chunk out of our patio which was patched and now visible, there is cracking in the concrete driveway, the interior doors are cut way too short, the insulation is of very poor quality and we can hear right through the walls to the outside, we are starting to ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are incredibly disappointed to hear that you aren't happy with your new home and are continuing to experience problems with the development happening around you. We will definitely make our local team aware of these concerns and thank you for bringing them to our attention. If there are any concerns we can help address or if you would like to provide more feedback, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and a team member will be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 5