Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 213 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

213 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Best floorplans, but average quality

  • Joseph K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 20, 2019
  • Apex, NC

I always like Pulte homes floor plans because plans are designed keeping customer needs in minds and plans are suitable for all ages. I like Pulte site plans too , it provides bigger lots and nice backyards, and home elevations are modern and nice. But quality of workmanship varies from property to property due to lots of third party vendors ( multiple companies works with Pulte for same Community) . I observed same plan , same upgrades installed and constructed different way and quality levels are different, field officers response varies from client to client. Experience with Sales Office ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Too Early to say

  • John J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 27, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

Only being in the home for a few days things have been good. Need more time for a proper evaluation.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Couple of issues but overall it’s good

  • Vimal A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 05, 2019
  • Apex, NC

Couple of issues but overall it’s good

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Decent experience

  • Ajay V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 26, 2022
  • Garner, NC

Have had a decent experience so. There are some issues like some electrical ports not working, planted tree that didn’t survive .. etc Trees are apparently not covered under warranty even if they have been planted just before closing and didn’t survive even for a month but was assured it will survive. They don’t want to take care of it. Some of the contracts are very slow to respond or won’t respond at all when issues are raised under warranty at all, have to follow up frequently.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - I appreciate the time and efforts of all team members who helped

  • Ashley E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Garner, NC

I appreciate the time and efforts of all team members who helped us along the way. I was a disappointed in the state of the home and yard. The house was not thoroughly cleaned upon completion and we are still finding areas covered in sawdust, etc. The sod was and remains patchy in appearance. Attention to detail was lacking but I suppose expected in a large corporation operation.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Not excellent

  • Robert P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 28, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

New to NC. Love the area and neighborhood. House lacks attention to detail but overall is better than average. Disappointed with recreational center and pool not being finished. Should have been done before social distancing came along. Have a few issues with the house that have been submitted but also aren't being addressed.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Ok

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • New Hill, NC

Please let fix everything before closing

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Great Neighborhood to build

  • Justin K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • New Hill, NC

Woodbury is an amazing neighborhood. My wife and I fell in love immediately. We love our new lot and are beautiful new home. When you are dealing a trac builder, you have to understand what you are paying for. Pulte did a great job managing the build and hitting their timelines. Some of the craftmanship isnt the best but overall a great home. We love it.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Everthing was great untill the time of closing/certificate of occupancy

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Garner, NC

It has been a month and my temporary microwave is not yet replaced by the proper one. The temporary microwave was installed to get the certificate of occupancy so that they can keep the closing date and not postpone the closing date. I was told it will be done in 10 days, but even after 1 month, the proper microwave is not installed.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Remote/Online Buying Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Apex, NC

I was an out of state buyer, from loan application processing to payments to electronic signatures of contract - all were done through online/remote experience. Excellent Technology and Systems to enable contactless buying experience during Covid-19 period.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Quantity over quality

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 09, 2020
  • Durham, NC

I’m glad to be in my home but now that I’m in it I’m finding a lot of issues with detail. Things that I feel other builders would have taken to time make sure it was completed to satisfaction. It just looks like they hurry through the completion to make sure it’s done instead of taking the time to do it. It’s like quantity over quality. And yes they come back to fix things after a year but just do it right the first time. I think the value I paid for my home is not worth the quality of work that was done. Just seems rushed.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Good buy.

  • Jaipal K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 19, 2020
  • Apex, NC

Good buy.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - I love pulte.

  • Michael K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I love pulte. This is my second home with them and plan on buying in the future. I do wish some of the trades people were evaluated as some rookie mistakes were made. In saying that, other vendors did remarkable work ( tile guy) I also stopped getting responses from my pm with open ended issues. (Plumbing and damage caused by Plumber) Other then that, I plan on building again. Your process is the golden standard and enjoy your product.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

Unresponsive

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 18, 2019
  • Durham, NC

The RDU warranty are slow to act as it's been approaching a month and no word on timeframe to schedule and complete. The HOA mgmt company are equally poor in their response; simple straightforward requests get no response for weeks. Also, their communication and coordination of the paving was awful.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you have had a hard time getting in touch. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will look into your situation. ^Abby

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

I got closed my house on Feb 28th,2022.

  • Raviteja G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Durham, NC

I was in overseas and could not get the inspection check. Site manager has did the inspection and checked everything is good, but I have issues with door locks for garage door, bedroom door, and ground floor bath door has closet lock, and some other issues were reported via email to site manager but no response. Not satisfied because if pulte can’t take care of minor issues then I doubt for major.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Our Construction Manager , Jon was a great ambassador for Pulte.

  • Joseph D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

Our Construction Manager , Jon was a great ambassador for Pulte. …Cory as well. Workmanship was very disappointing for this price point

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Me finding and reporting issues, that should have been caught by local team.

  • Ted A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

Check the progress and frequently view during build cycle.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - The house is leaking less than 30 days after closing and the

  • Zhun Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

The house is leaking less than 30 days after closing and the heat system is not working in just 30 days.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

It's ok

  • Justin E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

I feel the house was rushed and should have been built with a little more care and quality. Only a month in and submitting warrenty claims.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - It took a while to get started but once we did the purchase part

  • William M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 03, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

It took a while to get started but once we did the purchase part was fairly simple. We did have major concerns regarding our lot and the final look of it. Transparency was a huge issue. We were offended by someone from Pulte while trying to resolve the issue and ended up going to the city for help. Our sales contact was relocated after we bought and introduced us to her replacement. However, we had a single email from him and when we asked to meet he couldn't arrange a meeting as he too was moved! Our FM, Chris, was very easy to work with and cooperative. He helped us in every way he could ...

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

7/10

  • James R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Overall I am pretty pleased with my construction. There have been a few shortcomings, however the warantee department is being very helpful

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Not worth for the price paid

  • Sridhar A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Apex, NC

Overall house looks good and build quality is okay, but the upgrade options looks way cheaper than the price charged

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

not a custom builder- and it shows

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

While the initial process was fantastic- we were soon shifted to another sales agent and a CM who was very unresponsive to our requests and issues at the beginning. I had to go above their heads multiple times to try and get things accomplished- This company will NOT share anyone above them with you- so you have to investigate yourself. While our home is beautiful, there are so many small things that really added up. We never really felt like anyone cared much for our concerns til I made a much bigger deal of them than I should have needed to. It is very disheartening to spend that kind of ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Unclear about design options and misled about train tracks near home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 12, 2020
  • Durham, NC

I found a new construction Pulte home when the frame was already up, and was told that due to that, no design/customization could be made because Pulte had already made all decisions and purchased all materials. The sales associate just seemed very un-accomodating in that regard and I'm not sure if there was a window of opportunity to make some design changes to my liking, or not (I am a first time home buyer). Regardless, if changes were not feasible, I should have been provided with a full rendering of the interior/exterior of the home so I could know what to expect and make a better ...

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - It is really funny that they erected the dry wall in two days

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Apex, NC

It is really funny that they erected the dry wall in two days and then took 2.5 months to fix the errors made in dry wall. Though the errors were corrected after fight, I wasted lot of time in follwoing this up. There is no gaurantee that the higher up will listen to you. If you are new home owner, make sure that you inspect every day progress. If you don't, they will work on their own and dump on you. Overall, I got home, nice and clean; but I after LOTS of affords.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 1