Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 213 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

213 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - good design, good attitude in customer service, but the receptionists

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 13, 2020
  • Apex, NC

good design, good attitude in customer service, but the receptionists could know the details better

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Quality experience

  • Patrick C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2020
  • Durham, NC

All involved consistently responded in a timely and competent manner

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 19, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

I must say I am pretty satisfied by the purchase. Pulte does take care of a lot of things for you, even after closing.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Home Buying Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 05, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

Always received timely feedback o questions and issues from the sales team and project manager.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Fast construction and fair prices.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 14, 2019
  • Durham, NC

Fast construction and fair prices. Addressed everything in independent inspection. Some aesthetic issues at final walkthrough (paint etc) that were never addressed.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

RESPONSIVENESS

  • Sunitha N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2022
  • Durham, NC

Nice work. Recommend to the other people.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - We had overall positive experience with our home buying.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 25, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

We had overall positive experience with our home buying. We had many minor issues with workmanship and paint quality but many were addressed and we are still waiting to get resolution on some.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - build is not the greatest quality but acceptable for the price

  • Ayesha K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Apex, NC

build is not the greatest quality but acceptable for the price range

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

My overall experience was very good. There were some communication issues with the design center.

  • Linda G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I understand that I was supposed to get a survey about my Pulte finance team and my Project Manager. I never got those and would really like someone from Pulte to call me regarding this.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase.

  • Kiara B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase. Any issues were fixed within a reasonable time frame.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

So far So good

  • Stephen U.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 21, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

I have only been in for 2 months, but everything so far has been great.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Workmanship can be a little much better , making sure the tiles

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Apex, NC

Workmanship can be a little much better , making sure the tiles are aligned ,corners are sharp . So materials are also lower quality the sheet rock is so soft , that indentation are visible if u put a little pressure . structurally the house is well made .minor attention to details will go a long way

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Overall a good experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 15, 2019
  • Cary, NC

Keeping in mind that this is a tract builder, the experience was fairly good. The construction foreman and sales agent were both vey good to work with. The foreman addressed every issue we had during the construction. I will say that if we had not been diligent in our inspections during construction that the experience would have been much worse. There were multiple issues that needed to be corrected as we went along. Having said that, everything was corrected to our satisfaction.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pleasant Experience

  • Matthias G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

We had a good experience in a tough market. Billy the construction manager was good to work with and answered questions as needed.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The slow timelines due to COVID shipping delays

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Durham, NC

Great layout, lots of space - decent for the price!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Generally speaking our experience has been good.

  • Susanna P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Generally speaking our experience has been good. Supply delays made things tricky. Going to the property regularly helped.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Communication wasn’t the greatest would prefer that constructions

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 17, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

Communication wasn’t the greatest would prefer that constructions managers have a work issued cell phone. Overall end product we are very satisfied with.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Pulte has a streamlined process of home buying and construction

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 17, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Pulte has a streamlined process of home buying and construction process. and is a one-stop shop for home buying and mortgage application. Quality of materials and workmanship can be bumped up a few notches

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Ask questions and get everything in writing.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

Ask questions and get everything in writing. Don't assume you are getting all the information or resources you need. Lots of checks needed which can be overwhelming so use the project manager as a resource to help you- they are knowledgeable and do want you to have a good home.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Our Field Manager Jonathan has been instrumental throughout the

  • Evelyn H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

Our Field Manager Jonathan has been instrumental throughout the home buying process. He has answered every question we’ve had and has fixed any issue without any hesitation. We are very impressive with his responsiveness. However, we would love to have seen some more attention to detail as far as workmanship. There has been some instances where we can tell the work was rushed. No major issue, we just would have liked to see the quality a little better.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Chad is awesome!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Construction manager Chad was so great to work with. Very responsive, friendly and followed through.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - The process was quick and timelines/deadlines were met and exceed

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2020
  • Durham, NC

The process was quick and timelines/deadlines were met and exceed my expectations for a new construction.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - I had a good experience with Pulte Mortgage in buying home.

  • Vadivel T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

I had a good experience with Pulte Mortgage in buying home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Excellent service and I like pulte mortgage team a lot for their good work

  • Rajanikanth C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Overall excellent home and excellent pulte north team

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good home buying experience with Pulte Homes.

  • Sharath S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2020
  • Apex, NC

We had a pretty good home buying experience with Pulte Homes. Though there were few initial hiccups around the time of closing and also after moving in, the Field Manager took care of all the high risk items after we moved in. Customer support from Pulte has been pretty good on fixing some of the urgent issues after we moved in. One thing we are not quite happy is we were not given a default white cabinets option during design center meetings, while another owner who was just around 2-3 weeks behind us in the home buying process were given a default white cabinets option. We ended up not ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4