Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 213 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

213 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Pleasant Experience

  • Julio D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2019
  • Cary, NC

Approachable, proactive and very responsive Field Manager.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy new homeowner

  • Christian M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Apex, NC

Pulte Homes was very professional. They may my first buying experience a total delight. I'd highly recommend their bundled services. We're very satisfied.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Home for the Price

  • Samir S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

The process of purchasing a Pulte Home was an awesome experience. The Pulte Team is amazing to interact with and extremely responsive. From the time we signed the contract to purchase to our closing, every person was extremely customer focused, responsive, and a joy to converse with throughout the closing process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent experiences throughout the whole buying process!

  • Erwin K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2019
  • Apex, NC

Pulte is a very professional organization, vertically integrated to make the buying process easier. I was incented to get my mortgage and homeowners insurance from them and saved all my closing costs. From start to finish, I closed in under 30 days. I highly recommend them as a quality builder in NC, and have had more positive experiences than working with Toll Brothers for my last house in 2000. I down sized for my retirement home with this purchase, and the technology is amazing compared to my last "luxury" home. We love the RDU area and Pulte has done a great job with their ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Operation

  • David D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Garner, NC

Great follow up after closing to resolve minor issues from neighborhood operations manager.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - I love my new home!

  • Delores W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2022
  • Garner, NC

I love my new home! From the beginning design process and thru the build process I was kept informed and all my questions were answered promptly. My sales rep and contractor were very knowledgeable, attentive to my needs, and guided me thru the process, minimizing the stress associated with having a house built. However, for the price of the home I wish there were more upscale options included for my home type, the ranch home. Also, I think Pulte should do a better job cleaning the home before it is transferred to the homeowner. I was told at my final walkthrough when I pointed out ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Recommended ..

  • Muthukumarasamy M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2022
  • Garner, NC

Hi, I bought a home at one of the Pulte communities recently and the home buying process was clear and very easy. the construction manager Josh helped a lot and explains all the Queries at the right time as I am the new buyer. I would recommend Pulte to anyone.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Decent for what you get but you have to stay on top of them.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Durham, NC

Overall the place is built alright and I can’t complain about most of it. Even though I upgraded to get the nicer package stuff the faucets, light fixtures, carpet padding, tile work were all cheap. Nice tiles but there’s not a single flat tile in the master shower. They clearly rushed the closing because there’s specks of wall paint all over the floor, trim, and cabinets. They didn’t even leave me any extra so that I could do touch ups. After closing we realized of a few smaller things were wrong and they were pretty quick to fix it. For the price it’s alright but I wish they had a few more ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - We have good experiecne from the project manager.

  • Krishnareddy K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

We have good experiecne from the project manager.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - There are some major issue where during the construction.

  • Ulugbek Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

There are some major issue where during the construction. Our Master bathroom shower is not leveled correctly and water does not drain. in a month, issue has not been fixed yet and it seems they will need to rebuild half of the shower in order to fix it ;(

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Having a wonderful and caring project manager

  • Rebecca S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

As everyone knows with every new home ,you should expect some obstacles, but in this case I had a great team who responded and took care of my issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Job well done

  • Stephen A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 22, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

Our field manager Eamon was very responsive and did a great job.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Trusted partner

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • Apex, NC

Overall experience with Pulte Homes are very pleasant and professional. Pulte's salesperson, construction manager, loan coordinator, closing team were very friendly to work with and prompt in responses.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Thank you!

  • Haifeng L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2022
  • Durham, NC

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Communication from Pulte needs lot to be deserved.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • New Hill, NC

Communication from Pulte needs lot to be deserved. No indication on dates / delays and hiding behind statement indicating per Pulte Policy is not right and needs to be addressed. Delays happen but Pulte needs to be pro-active and inform Customers of the same, very disappointed with lack of updates/communication from Pulte

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Commitment towards closing on time

  • Biswajit P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

Commitment towards closing on time

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Great experience with Pulte.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Garner, NC

Great experience with Pulte. Thanks

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - .

  • Brandon J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

.thanks

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Blair and the team have been awesome!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 15, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

Blair and the team have been awesome! Very accommodating and helpful throughout the process. Home was expensive, but happy with it so far.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

N/A

  • Annette N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

We are still enjoying the NewHome , just haven’t got into issue s yet

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Moved into a brand new home.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Garner, NC

Moved into a brand new home. Had a roof leak within few weeks.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Concerning Pulte Homes Field Manager.

  • Mark R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

Field Manager has a problem with keeping appointments he made for warranty maintenance. Defective blinds STILL have not been fully corrected, Exhaust fan in bathroom replaced-upstairs bathroom exhaust starting to go out. Bathtub faucet needs to be replaced,, going on 60 days and nothing. Finish/surface of concrete driveway and walk way is flawed. Brown stains & dark spots. Advised RDU Warranty was told it was not their problem.

Total Score 5


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Sales Counselor and Construction manager were really helpful

  • Ramamurthy O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Garner, NC

Sales Counselor and Construction manager were really helpful whenever there is a question for us. Keep up the great work.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great to work with

  • Jennifer A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • Durham, NC

The builder was great to work with and responsive when any issues or questions arose.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Project manager Lee Madjar was great. We had some unique unexpected issues that he handled quickly and thoroughly

  • Earl W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Apex, NC

Build experience was very good. However, the mortgage experience (separate from the build co.) was not. Unexpected valuation problems could be avoided with better coordination between marketing/pricing/sales and the mortgage underwriters.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5