Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 213 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

213 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Quality and Price

  • Sreedhar G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

Totally impressed with the quality of home and no one beats their price

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

everything is excellent

  • Muhammad B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Apex, NC

Builder Steve is great, prompt, accurate, responsive. Was great experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very Happy!

  • Joseph R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 12, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

Everything went very smoothly - from purchase agreement to options selection to construction to closing to finished product. We are extremely pleased with our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes

  • Gaye C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

Everyone is easy and great to work with. The experience was wonderful!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - nice house

  • Xiang K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 07, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

nice house

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Overall Pulte has done an impressive work building our new home.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2019
  • Apex, NC

Overall Pulte has done an impressive work building our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - is everything all good

  • Chunyue S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Apex, NC

is everything all good

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding

  • Linda Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 04, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

In all my dealings with Pulte, they have been nothing but outstanding, from the sales team (Chad), mortgage company, financing and the builders team (Kelley)! I’d could not have been served better.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Everyone was really helpful even after I moved in and needed

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

Everyone was really helpful even after I moved in and needed to reach out to the contractor.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing Service

  • Amirh C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 24, 2019
  • Apex, NC

This is my fourth house that I purchased in the last 15 years and by far it was the easiest process. Pulte made the experience very efficient and made sure that all of my needs were met. Furthermore, the design and the workmanship of the houses is amazing. I would definitely purchase another Pulte home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful home and attention to customers

  • Patricia H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 26, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

Buying process was good. Overall Jose is wonderful. Attentive to changing demographics (aging population) and needs

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Very satisfied with Pulte.

  • Sunmi W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Apex, NC

Very satisfied with Pulte.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Manors at Old Lead Mine

  • Robert L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Raleigh, NC

Great home in the perfect location.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Surprisingly high quality, excellent value

  • Robert M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Durham, NC

Pulte is a behemoth in the home construction field, and buying from them requires knowing what you're getting. They make their homes affordable by limiting customization to a very small number of options (e.g. types of tile, optional amenities) and cranking homes out at speed. This is not inherently a bad thing, but it can be frustrating if you're not ready for it. For our needs, the options Pulte provided were great (we upgraded the base house significantly) and the layout of the home was ideal. We didn't mind the small number of design options, but do be wary if you love to decorate. ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality home with good service

  • Andrew N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 24, 2019
  • New Hill, NC

In my case, the home was already designed and built. Was impressed by the solid build quality. Issues and questions raised during final inspection were quickly resolved.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Everything went very smooth.

  • Manish A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 15, 2019
  • Apex, NC

Everything went very smooth. Very helpful and responsive sales and field manager. Thanks Jennifer M and Michael G for making buying and moving look so simple and smooth. Very happy with the house so far.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall good quality build

  • Francis C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 23, 2019
  • Durham, NC

We are satisfied with the quality of the construction. There were some issues with the balcony during the construction process, which was resolved satisfactorily after several conversations.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Sales manager and Construction manager were super helpful.

  • Alfred G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Garner, NC

Sales manager and Construction manager were super helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Communication and quick resolution of issues

  • Ayman T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Garner, NC

The process was trustworthy and actually occurred on time

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Responsiveness and openness to talk about previous bad reviews and up front about potential delays.

  • Sherri H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

They exceeded my expectations, appreciate the attention paid to detail and making the overall experience positive. Love my new home so far!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Very good communication throughout the whole building process.

  • Mark H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Durham, NC

Very good communication throughout the whole building process. Issues after inspections were attended fast. We are living in the house now for 1 month and everything is great so far.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - I couldn't have moved into this new home from out of state without

  • William E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I couldn't have moved into this new home from out of state without the help of your staff, especially Rodney. Relocation during a pandemic was especially difficult. Their flexibility and responsiveness made it work.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Process and people

  • Ramkumar S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Durham, NC

I am very happy with Pulte's processes and the employees i worked with during my home built and delivered. They are very professional, knowledgeable, approachable, and very friendly to work with. Very happy with my decision.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - great experience

  • Semaan E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 17, 2020
  • Durham, NC

great experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Good home and loved it

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

Good home and loved it

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5