Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 212 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

212 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - Yes we are happy

  • Bharat P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Durham, NC

Yes we are happy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Our family had a good experience working and building with Pulte

  • Shanna W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Our family had a good experience working and building with Pulte

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Top to bottom I had the best experience working with Pulte.

  • Todd E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Top to bottom I had the best experience working with Pulte. From selecting the lot, to each state of the build, and then the final walkthrough and closing was simple and they made sure ally concerns were looked at and addressed before we got the keys.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our process from sales to our building manager has been wonderful. They were responsive and worked around our scheduled. Trying to build a home from a different state was challenging but they helped us every step of the way.

  • Robert F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

Our experience thus far with Pulte has been great. From our interactions with our sales person and then our building manager, they both always took the time to answer our questions. We are very happy with our purchase.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Everything has been pretty seamless so far.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2021
  • Durham, NC

Everything has been pretty seamless so far. I do like the build quality.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Some better attention to minor details, which in the long run

  • James R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 04, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Some better attention to minor details, which in the long run makes a difference. Don’t rely on the homeowner to check your work.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

So happy with our new home!

  • Matthew P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

Such a great experience from our sales agent Patrick to our construction manager Chris and the closing process. They were very open and helpful thru the entire process and we’re on top of all aspects of the process. Would definitely recommend Pulte and the Woodbury team

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - We are happy with our home

  • Oladipo D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • New Hill, NC

We are happy with our home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Great customer service

  • Bernard D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Great customer service Excellent

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Purchase

  • Eric M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The thoroughness in explaining the build process and responsiveness to requests. We feel the construction is solid and the compliments we receive on the build itself are great. We have purchased many home over the last 40+ years and this is our best experience to date. Great Job!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Chad was great and took care of issues right away

  • John F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Durham, NC

All little issues were taken care of right away. No big issues were found. Very good quality and impressive customer service with all aspects of the Pulte home buying experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Pulte was amazing to work with - through picking our lot to securing

  • Stephanie W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

Pulte was amazing to work with - through picking our lot to securing our mortgage to choosing from the many designs all the way through to the end of the build process. We would absolutely recommend Pulte to all our friends!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very transparent, communicated well

  • Gregory H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Overall very pleased. We signed the contract just before Covid-19 madness and found that the individuals we worked with kept us informed. It did delay our move in a few weeks, but that was mostly beyond Pulte's control. We've been in the house 2 months now and are mostly very pleased. Some minor issues (wish they had placed the air conditioning unit elsewhere and not next to the master bedroom window) but still very pleased overall.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Good experience.

  • Sanjivkumar P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Good experience. I help other home shoppers.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 21, 2020
  • Durham, NC

We purchased a pulte townhome as first time homebuyers. Our design process was great but did experience one mishap with a selection we chose, but it turned out to work great and we decided not to fix it. Our building manager (superintendent) was very friendly, cooperative, and returned all calls in a timely manner. Overall, we are very happy in our new townhome and have nothing negative to say about Pulte Homes or our process with them.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great, very responsive and address all concerns

  • Samarjit T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2020
  • Durham, NC

great quality and focus on making sure all issues are addressed

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience despite being in the middle of lockdown in the pandemic

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 09, 2020
  • Apex, NC

Developing a good relationship with your field manager is the most important thing you can do during building. There are always problems and challenges, and being able to work together and trust each other means that the challenges will be resolved. Pulte stood by its product throughout construction.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent experience

  • Karin D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

Great workmanship. Easy experience. Wonderful builder who responded quickly to my questions and any concerns I had

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Johnathan A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 20, 2020
  • Apex, NC

Very seem less process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Great experience

  • Barrett G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 01, 2020
  • New Hill, NC

Great experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Recent buyer

  • William R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2020
  • Apex, NC

We just bought a home from Pulte (and had one previously from them in Atlanta). Many of the choices they had made before we bought the home, but we were happy with the quality of materials and they took pride in fixing all the issues we found. They are easy to work with and have a very comprehensive set of meetings to handoff the new home to you. Even now that we've finished the purchase they are still responsive at making sure we enjoy the home (and giving us ideas for contractors to make additions and enhancements for the house).

Pulte Homes responded:
We love hearing that you have had a wonderful experience and our team has given you excellent service. Thank you for sharing and we wish you many more years of happiness in your new home. ^Abby

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Quality and Service

  • Paresh A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2020
  • Durham, NC

End product is solid and support services from sales team and build tam along the build process - excellent.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Great experience overall

  • Ziliang L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Great experience overall

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte has been awesome!

  • Jaiver H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Apex, NC

I would definitely recommend Pulte to my friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Thank you Nelson!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Thank you Nelson!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5