Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Albuquerque, NM

What Albuquerque Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 150 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Albuquerque area. Albuquerque homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 3.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 3.4 out of 5 stars in Albuquerque Area

150 Reviews in Albuquerque Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.4

Quality 3.3

Trustworthiness 3.4

Value 3.6

Responsiveness 3

Customer Reviews

It was great until closing approached. Rather than move date back Pulte rushed. We have been in our home 6 weeks and have submitted over 30 work orders and spent hours scheduling and arguing over repairs.lte

  • Michael B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 11, 2021
  • Rio Rancho, NM

Great at first. Closing rushed and bad finishing and cleaning of home. In 6 weeks we have submitted over 30 work orders for warranty repairs.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

how the site manager was unavailable after closing

  • Reginald W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Albuquerque, NM

Very disappointing , not very Trustworthiness on repairs in a timely manner

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - We moved in in June.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Rio Rancho, NM

We moved in in June. When we did our move in inspection there were lots of issues that needed to be addressed. On the day we moved in we were asked to wait 14 days to make sure all issues were addressed. Need less to say none of the issues were done and the guy in charge refuses to answer our calls. We have several places that needs paint touch up, repairs on the house and have yet been able to get ahold of anyone. We were told to do a warranty claim. Which takes time within it self. Very disappointed in the quality of work that they "take pride" in.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

On the fence

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 13, 2020
  • Albuquerque, NM

Pulte homes are beautiful, our was put together wayyyy to fast and the craftsmanship is definitely not upto par. Lots of issues after closing on the home. Yes they fix it but it is still an issue having people in and out of our home. You have to double and triple check all of the work.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Nice Home but Attention to Detail Needs Improvement

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Rio Rancho, NM

My neighbors have two story homes, and one of my neighbors has the ability to look into my shower from their second story windows. This is a privacy issue. The garage floor has several cracks in it, even though the house is new. The home warranty covered the repairs, though. Regarding security, the front patio and driveway lights were on a 30 minute timer vs. allowing the lights to stay on all night. I had to file a service request to get the lights fixed, when this issue should've been addressed before the close. A Maytag dryer purchased from Lowe's in 2016 was brought into the home, ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Not as easy as it should have been.

  • Michael M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Albuquerque, NM

Pulte does build a beautiful home. However, there were numerous delays, incomplete items at closing, and a general disregard for customer satisfaction throughout the process. Special shoutout for "worst experience ever" goes to Pulte Mortgage Company. Dealing with PMC was absolutely not worth the incentive.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

No follow-up with problems since moving in

  • Suzanne N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Rio Rancho, NM

I closed at the end of July - but moved in at the end of August- I relayed a number of problems- no drainage holes for irrigation, foot prints in cement walkway, hot water heater tripping circuit breaker every day, no lock on courtyard gate, shower doors only open in, and now after rain last night - a leak in the roof of my garage - I am disappointed with the lack of response

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear you have had trouble getting in touch regarding problems with your home. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com with some additional information and our customer care team will work on addressing your concerns. ^Abby

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Extremely poor indoor texture.

  • Richard M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 27, 2019
  • Albuquerque, NM

We were extremely happy with the building process until they started the interior buildout. The sub- contractor that Pulte used to install the interior texture did the worst job I have ever seen on texture. We actually asked Pulte to re-do all the texture in the house which they gladly did but it was impossible to get it all done to a quality standard. We were extremely disappointed that we had to live with the inferior texture but we had to close on our home as we had sold our existing home.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Forty-five days after close and still not able to move in

  • Gary B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 21, 2019
  • Albuquerque, NM

Be certain to go over ALL items in the contract BEFORE the build and ask a lot of questions as to upgrades, etc.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback. If we can assist with any issues, please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Make sure on the final walk thought, the home should be completely

  • Tuan H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Albuquerque, NM

Make sure on the final walk thought, the home should be completely finish before closing. I am closing on my almost two month now, the paint touch up in the rest room, and 12' wide concrete drive way need to be fix. With many phone call, the problem have not been solve. Very disappointed.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Not move-in ready

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Albuquerque, NM

We’ve had so much unfinished work in our home (blue taped areas not completed) and it was not cleaned prior to our move-in even though we walked through while a large group were “cleaning”. I never saw a cleaning product in their hands, just dirty wet rags smearing my counters. I had to ask our project manager if they could clean the patio door and high windows as they were leaving. And they barely did that. We opened a closet after signing and it was covered in dead moths (couldn’t see the floor). I had to scrub and scrape Dried grout from the tile prior to washing the floors. So ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

New house

  • Craig S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Rio Rancho, NM

Within two weeks of closing on the house had to have the air conditioner repaired because it wasn't cooling the house. Then a week later it is starting again. Our AC unit ran constantly and the temperature continued to increase above where we had it set and we had to have it repaired again. The tile work was less than what I would have expected. The issues were not obvious when we walked through prior to closing. The floor tiles weren't leveled enough to even be able to slide a mop bucket across the floor without it tipping over. In the master bath shower the tile work is not what one ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Better than Most

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 10, 2020
  • Albuquerque, NM

Bring T square to check Pillars and walls. Verify WIFI. Provide options to add a couple cabinets and move accessories to desired.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Not 5 Star

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Albuquerque, NM

The amount that I paid for my home I would think that it would have been very close to perfect but there are many minor things wrong that add up in time getting them repaired. I haven't reached out to warranty yet to get them fixed, but I am sure hoping that they will make everything right. There were some pretty big hiccups along the way that I had to fight for them to fix and make right.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Difficult to get anything done

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Albuquerque, NM

Don't expect what you ordeed

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Moved in too quickly

  • Erich V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Albuquerque, NM

Beautiful home, but moved in with multiple issues. Construction and cleaning crew did a poor job leaving paint spatters throughout the house on the outlets, carpet, windows, and tile floors. It took 2 months to get water heater to work properlt and two main walls downstairs are visibily bowed. Warranty officer is extremely responsive and has resolved issued quickly as trades are available, but shouldn't have to fix so many problems prior to us moving in...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Disappointed

  • Sean A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2019
  • Albuquerque, NM

When we closed on our house and did our inspection we were told by our construction manager that we had 30 days to report any issues we found with house that may have been missed in our final walkthrough. Once we identified these issues however, the people in customer service/repairs did not want to fix things. They claimed that we may have damaged them when we moved in. So here we are with a damaged garage, bathtubs, roof tiles, stucco and cabinet. So disappointed with our "dream home."

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are having a hard time getting your concerns addressed but we thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We would like to assist and would appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

The realtor's efforts in listening and working with us, along with the new superintendent making an effort to make things right.s

  • George M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Albuquerque, NM

The experience was a pretty bad one overall. The building time took way to long, but given the shortage of workers and materials, this can be overlooked. When neighbors have to call you to tell you some of the framing is warped, cut to short in places, and 2×4s have way to much bark, therefor, making for a weak structure, that's pretty bad! On our walk thru, it seemed as though we were walking thru a used house. It was full of dust, throughout, lose grout, and smudged window panes, along with cabinets that were so full of dust, you couldn't possibly put your dishes or food away, the closets ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

The ultimate building was good but the entire experience was bad because of delays lack of contact and lack of follow thru and upper manangement ignoring our requests for help!

  • John S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 28, 2021
  • Rio Rancho, NM

Make sure that you KNOW Your building manager and the Upper management names BEFORE YOU SIGN Anything!

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Most expensive tract house we’ve purchased.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • Albuquerque, NM

Most expensive tract house we’ve purchased. We’ve dealt with four other tract builders. By far our experience with Pulte has been the most disappointing of them all!

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us but we appreciate you sharing your experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if we can help with any unaddressed issues or concerns. ^Abby

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Not Impressed

  • Charles G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2019
  • Albuquerque, NM

Moved into our house for over a month, and have found several issues. Broken tiles covered with caulk, running toilets, shoddy painting, bent window screens, leaking shower heads. We work full time jobs, Pulte can’t come to fix issues on the weekend. Buyer Beware

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear you have unresolved issues with your home. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can assist. ^Abby

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Love the floor plan. But too many unfinished issues

  • James Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Albuquerque, NM

Just follow up as often as you can. Not very responsive to just one request

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed

  • Michael R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2019
  • Albuquerque, NM

We've been trying for years to have a new house built. We decided to go with Pulte because they had the floor plan we liked. During the build process, communication was pretty weak. They were 5 months late completing the house. During this time, getting updates was difficult. When it came time to close, the closing agent didn't have the most up to date paperwork (good thing I was paying attention). When we took delivery of the house, we began to notice just how poor the finishes actually were. Most of the doors have either finish or open/close defects while the majority of the trim ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. ^Abby

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - If you have a home with on demand water heater makes sure it

  • Benedict H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2021
  • Rio Rancho, NM

If you have a home with on demand water heater makes sure it works properly, Otherwise cold showers. Make sure all sewage lines have been cleared of construction debris. Respond quickly to any water leaks that the City of Rio Rancho, NM, informs you about.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Not trustworthy

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2020
  • Albuquerque, NM

They tell you things have been ordered, but they haven’t. They insist that work was done because they believe the contractors over the homeowners—the ones who see the problems every day and know nothing has been done.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1