Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Minneapolis St. Paul, MN

What Minneapolis St. Paul Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 249 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Minneapolis St. Paul area. Minneapolis St. Paul homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

249 Reviews in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - Has been a good experience but, now that moved in, the things

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Cottage Grove, MN

Has been a good experience but, now that moved in, the things that still need to be done are not getting done very quickly. I hate that window screens have small openings in them. Loads of little bugs come in at nite b cause they are drawn by the lights. Ugh.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Mostly excellent couple of issues

  • Timothy D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • Lakeville, MN

Cracks in basement walls. Waiting for resolution Fault contractor not Pulte but Pulte is the builder

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Loving Our New House

  • Kathleen G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2020
  • Lake Elmo, MN

Loving Our New House

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 18, 2020
  • Victoria, MN

Overall it’s a nice home. A few issues are disappointing and I’m not sure I would build with them again.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Above average quality and workmanship

  • Judie W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2020
  • Cottage Grove, MN

Pulte provides many many choices for the home buyer.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Was mostly satisfied with the building process.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 15, 2019
  • Dayton, MN

Was mostly satisfied with the building process. The finishing was not not the best. Some issues although minor were not up to expectation. More effort needed on fine details especially when a home is new.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes

  • Francis O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 19, 2019
  • Blaine, MN

Very responsive team in communication but action is a bit slow maybe for valid reasons. Just a few items we are not happy with—we have to walk into a dark garage to find the light switch. The dining area light can only be switched from one side, We may have to spend extra to have an electrician rewire these light switches . The grading around the house draws water in, instead of away, this is being reviewed by construction manager. Good overall.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good job

  • Zachary K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 05, 2019
  • Prior Lake, MN

Good job

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Overall it's been ok but not fully satisfied experience.

  • Srikanth P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Eden Prairie, MN

Overall it's been ok but not fully satisfied experience. More transparency would be really helpful

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Kitchen cabinets and closing

  • Mahant H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2022
  • Hamel, MN

Very bad quality Of kitchen cabinets, paints and to much complications on closing.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Pulte delivered in the time that they said they would from the

  • Sean E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Waconia, MN

Pulte delivered in the time that they said they would from the beginning. Pulte was responsive to issues found during the build. Overall it was a good experience to get the house built.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Responses and resolution to service requests takes longer

  • Renjith R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Prior Lake, MN

Responses and resolution to service requests takes longer

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - This detailed finishing work isn’t what I was expecting.

  • Heidi L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2021
  • Savage, MN

This detailed finishing work isn’t what I was expecting. We were left with many spaces, shadow lines, seams and some major flaws in our sheet rock mud. A little disappointing.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Overall Pleased

  • Jennifer B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2020
  • Dayton, MN

Original sales experience was misleading on some items. Mike, our construction manager, is absolutely fantastic. He is extremely detail oriented and ensures work is done exceptionally. Communication is not at all fantastic. There should be someone responsible for communicating better with the community and homeowners. Mike is in the field all day and many questions are outside his scope of work (common areas, etc.).

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Good homes but can be improved in few areas

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 16, 2020
  • Minneapolis, MN

Overall good experience building Pulte home.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Home Purchase Review

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 05, 2019
  • Minneapolis, MN

While overall I think you get good value for your money, it feels like Pulte cuts corners and wastes a lot of time on rework when things could've been right the first time. We we constantly checking their work and there were many things that we had them fix along the way. Had we not checked for our selves, these defects would still be there. On the other hand, Pulte has been pretty responsive to issues since we've moved in and have been pretty quick in getting things resolved.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Over all it was an okay experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Minneapolis, MN

Over all it was an okay experience. The workmanship seems rushed and we don’t feel like it was detail oriented due to it was a bigger company with many units that were being worked on all at once. With staffing changes within the company, as buyers we suffered insufficient communication which lead to some complications with our overall process.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Nice people to work with

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Waconia, MN

Building progress was slow with a lot of stops and starts due to supply issues, labor shortages, etc. This was not the builder's fault. Overall workmanship of the contractors was fair to decent - I felt the workmanship and materials could have been better.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Everything went pretty well.

  • Jordyn K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Cottage Grove, MN

Everything went pretty well. Sometimes the response time for relatively low, especially once we moved into our home we are having some issues getting a hold of our building manager at times and we’re not notified of some outstanding items and what the timeline is until two weeks after we requested. Also the house is drying out rather quickly and there are some pretty noticeable issues with the drywall and some other quality issues that will be addressed soon

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Overall a good home buying experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2020
  • Savage, MN

Overall a good home buying experience. Construction manager responsive and kind. Sales consultant went above and beyond to answer our questions.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - The closing procedure had its hiccups to no fault of mine.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 17, 2019
  • Chaska, MN

The closing procedure had its hiccups to no fault of mine. I am still waiting to be contacted by Pulte's outside vendors to correct a couple issues. Pulte has responded and fixed what they could do. All in all, I love my home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - This is my first one so I’m not sure what to expect.

  • Senglean N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Cottage Grove, MN

This is my first one so I’m not sure what to expect. But I noticed a lot of things that are not done as I expected.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - For now the only thing that is bothering me is the front door.

  • Rifat A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Osseo, MN

For now the only thing that is bothering me is the front door. The black paint is coming off since day one and now it’s an eyesore. Apparently this can’t be fixed till spring … which is kinda absurd as we have to live with this eyesore till spring !

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Statisfy with my build but not estatic about it because some items in house still yet to be finished

  • Luke V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Saint Paul, MN

This was my first experience building from ground up and during the start of the process I felt rushed or pushed into signing without going through all the features and options the house had. I now wish some of the features I should of picked. After living in the house for a month now, I am noticing some unfinished worked...unpainted walls, poor worksmanship cover ups, little things here and there. I do enjoy my house and don't know if I can every buy another house that has been pre-owned.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Craftsmanship is hit or miss

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • Savage, MN

Pulte subcontracts its work. Some of the craftsmanship is of great quality, others I wouldn’t mind gutting and starting over. Remember Pulte mass produces these homes - some of the work is rushed and it is evident. Once work is complete, they will not remove and start over. They will simply put a bandaid on it. Recommend buyer stopping by the home frequently. Highly recommend making two design appointments. We felt rushed through that portion of the process. Staff is kind and provides timely responses. Ask questions especially at the design appointment.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4