Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Minneapolis St. Paul, MN

What Minneapolis St. Paul Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 249 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Minneapolis St. Paul area. Minneapolis St. Paul homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

249 Reviews in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

Final move in

  • Jack B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 07, 2019
  • Prior Lake, MN

Tyler the job supervisor is great however the vendors are not. The appliance vendor is terrible. They set the refrigerator with shims instead of leveling t without telling anyone. Then they broke off a support leg without telling anyone. They came back and left the frig set 2 inches higher on one side than the other. Finally the came back with a new frig. They damaged the walls, railings and floor transition in the process. They got dirt and grease all over the doors, frig and cabinets without cleaning them up. Miserable vendor who should be fired. This is a common problem with this ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Very happy with Pulte homes!

  • Jessica M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Osseo, MN

Very happy with Pulte homes!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - The major problem for us was , the.

  • Jon E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Minneapolis, MN

The major problem for us was , the. House was 6 months behind the agreement . It financially affect on us a lot. We are happy with the result now.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - We love our home, but wish some of the loose ends were being

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

We love our home, but wish some of the loose ends were being tied up quicker. Obviously the exterior has to wait for warmer weather, but the response time for some of the fixes has been slow. Perhaps not Pulte's fault directly, but still an inconvenience.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great customer service

  • Taylor B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Savage, MN

The first thing that stood out to us was the customer service, especially from our sales consultant Robb. He was responsive to all our questions and always made us feel like our time was valued. We also appreciated the transparency of the building process and prices; however, I did dock 1 star just because I felt like prices were so high (thanks COVID). Overall, I would certainly recommend Pulte to any new home builder...they made the process very easy (and as least stressful as possible), especially for a first-time homebuyer.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - It was a stressful time to buy but pulte made the experience

  • Tony C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2021
  • Saint Paul, MN

It was a stressful time to buy but pulte made the experience as efficient and hassle free as possible and we appreciate our new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - The team was informative when we asked questions.

  • Mary M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2021
  • Saint Paul, MN

The team was informative when we asked questions. When we asked for help and services, they readily provided service and assistance.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The planning and buying process stood out the most to us!

  • Whitney M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Savage, MN

We really appreciated the organization of the planning and buying process. Additionally, the communication from the project managers helped us stay in loop about our home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Quality Construction and delivery of the is great.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Minneapolis, MN

Quality Construction and delivery of the is great. But we noticed couple of things to be improved. After closing home response is not that great. Need to understanding the customer pain. Simply saying after touching some rough-ins they will say warranty will be gone, At the time of closing also co-ordination not that great for colleting the keys.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Better than expected

  • Marcus G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Dayton, MN

I wasn’t sure what to expect with a new home build and only heard stories about negative experiences. I’m pleasantly surprised to report that my experience has been great. Be aware that you will need to pay attention to the details. The framing, foundation, trim, appliances, and design selections. As a buyer, you are purchasing YOUR home. It’s in your beat interest to be highly involved in the build process. If your expectation is a HGTV hands off experience you may find yourself disappointed. Stay engaged with the process. Find all pictures you can representing the features and materials ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte experience was Very Good

  • David B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • Minneapolis, MN

The buying experience went well. They were responsive but had limited flexibility on the new home. Overall we are very happy with the house.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Happy with process and home

  • Brett O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Blaine, MN

Happy with process and home

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Well satisfied

  • Alex R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2019
  • Blaine, MN

Only minor issues have been found so far (screws not fully screwed in, bent drawer tracks). Overall very happy with the home and excited to raise a family here.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Too many options require upgrades. $$$

  • Courtney W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Lakeville, MN

With designing the home there were too many things that were "upgrades", which most were quite costly. The model that is available does not show the real product as almost everything is an upgrade. Its also annoying that you have to wait for sod in order to add a larger concrete pad in the back. Late July and no sod, so our concrete pad needs to wait another month to complete. My AC fan is loud and needs to be on at all times in order to keep the house cool. I'm sure I should have upgraded that too. Otherwise, it is nice house, great floor plan and great staff to work with. No ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Townhome Sound

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

I have really appreciated the responsiveness of Pulte’s staff. When warranty issues come up, they are fixed quickly and efficiently. However, the townhome I purchased is far less sound proof than advertised. I expected to hear loud sounds, but I can frequently hear doors closing and muffled talking.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Overall, we had a good experience with Pulte.

  • Allison F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 05, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

Overall, we had a good experience with Pulte.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Beautiful practical homes!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 07, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

Pulte townhomes are beautiful and practical. Buying experience was good but could have been better if sales representative provided more details about the options along with their benefits during selection. Some slight modifications in design (eg. doorbell on garage door) can make the home experience even better. Overall great homes and will recommend to everyone.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good

  • Mounika T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Minneapolis, MN

Good and provides updates

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Overall a positive feedback.

  • Srikanth T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Osseo, MN

Overall a positive feedback. Pulte mortgage is another stroy.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - For the most part, we are very happy with our experience

  • Kathryn W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Lake Elmo, MN

For the most part, we are very happy with our experience

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - My husband and I are very pleased with our Pulte Home.

  • Emily O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Lake Elmo, MN

My husband and I are very pleased with our Pulte Home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Home Design

  • Jason C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2021
  • Savage, MN

We love our layout and that was the main factor in deciding the home we built. A few things that we wish would have been communicated (steepness of driveway grade they said it was 9.3 but it is well over 13, Garage height we were told something different than the final build height, also felt like the house could have been better prepared for closing, final walk through did not give enough time for all issues to be completed - front door frame not square as an example). Overall we had a good experience and plan to stay in the home for quite a while.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Having a professional realtor is a valuable asset!

  • Gary H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Savage, MN

The Pulte process is quick and efficient but sometimes disorganized. The home design selections have a sufficient variety to personalize your home to your tastes. Make sure that you feel comfortable, before signing anything with Pulte. Our closing was delayed, due to the 5 hour delay with a 3rd party contractor, late, installing the shower glass. (Pulte will encourage you to wire $$$, before the closing date. We did NOT do that.) Pulte closing company acted in our interest, when requested, with requested escrow set aside for trees, sod, water faucet and refridgerator ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great Building experiences

  • Suzanne F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 14, 2021
  • Cottage Grove, MN

Working with Jim was wonderful. The building process was great. Love the house. Still waiting for our stove though :( Sales person was not the best and she kept changing things without our knowledge, which resulted in some of our requested options not being done. Pretty frustating.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Simple and Easy

  • Andrew B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2021
  • Minneapolis, MN

Process was very straight forward and easy

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4