Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Minneapolis St. Paul, MN

What Minneapolis St. Paul Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 249 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Minneapolis St. Paul area. Minneapolis St. Paul homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

249 Reviews in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

The initial process with my Sales representative

  • Sandra L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2021
  • Cottage Grove, MN

My home is beautiful. I love it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Our field manager Tyler was wonderful and made our entire experience!

  • Sarah L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Lakeville, MN

Pulte is a good builder and we feel happy we went with Pulte - our field manager was very helpful and responsive!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - We absolutely love our home and the floor plan.

  • Angela L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2020
  • Lake Elmo, MN

We absolutely love our home and the floor plan. Heidi and Andres were fantastic to work with and always answered our questions and kept us informed.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - The overall purchasing/ building of our Pulte Home was very positive.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 12, 2019
  • Plymouth, MN

The overall purchasing/ building of our Pulte Home was very positive. Everyone involved was very helpful. If you do have a larger vehicle, I'd recommend a three car garage so there is additional room in your garage. Everything about our home I absolutely love, except I wish my garage was larger or at least longer. Overall a nice first build experience. This is my third home and it is so nice to have everything NEW,

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Easy process

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • Plymouth, MN

Very easy process for prospective homebuilders

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

My Pulte Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Chanhassen, MN

Great Floor Plans with Quality Materials!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Not too shabby!

  • Paul R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 22, 2019
  • Chaska, MN

This was my first home to buy so expectations were somewhat fulfilled!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Overall a really good experience.

  • Brian H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Waconia, MN

Overall a really good experience. It’s always exciting building a new home. Don’t be afraid to take them to task in the little things. It’s a big financial purchase…if you wouldn’t accept a dent on a new car…don’t accept a dent on something that costs 4x’s more. Remember for the most part your new house was built by the lowest bidder. Hold them to task. It’s a big company. People move in and out. You buy expecting everyone to be there through to the end. It’s not likely to end that way. Our construction manager at the beginning was great. During the process and closing was different and ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Sales office and lending team were amazing communicators

  • Chad G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Saint Paul, MN

Beautifully designed house with nice features and layout. Sales staff very eager to answer any and all questions. Field crew very much the same. Some delays in getting final walk through issues resolved however.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Very good builder.

  • Mekdes Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 19, 2020
  • Lake Elmo, MN

Very good builder.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great home buying experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 23, 2019
  • Chanhassen, MN

Pulte was very responsive and always there to help. We had access to the house during the whole process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Quality workmanship, layout options, and streamlined purchasing process

  • Ryan P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 16, 2020
  • Savage, MN

Although customizations are not an option outside of the available upgrade options (the negative for our situation), the build quality and workmanship is not far off from high end builder quality (the positive). This is our 2nd Pulte home. We had spent the last 2 years looking to move to a better location for our family situation. We looked at many existing homes and competitive builders, but ultimately ended up picking Pulte for their ideal home layout options, high efficiency standards, and quality (as seen in our last Pulte home and our current home. I have not uncovered "cutting ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

The sales representative was very helpful and available to any questions. So the customer service team responded to issues promptly. Very great.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2021
  • Lake Elmo, MN

The space in the house especially Bedrooms are great. House model plans are great. Sales and customer service guys are great. The major issue I ran into was workmanship. I had lots of poorly finished Items in the house after I moved in. Which they ended up replacing one by one. Maybe the field manager should do better on that.

Total Score 5


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lack or no Customer Service with Warranty issues

  • Abbas J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Minneapolis, MN

It is very challenging to get a hold of our customer care contact person. She only replies to issues after multiple reminders and never follow ups or provide any status.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Mixed

  • Heather F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

Buying the house and the construction period was great. The people I worked with (Jake and Charlee) were very responsive and checked in after closing. The after purchase team is the opposite. The emergency line take messages and has a stated 3 day response time.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

The friendliness and patience everyone showed.

  • Janice B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

Salesperson Lara was so much fun to deal with. Always had time to answer my questions. The field construction manager Roy was the best. Always on top of things and right there for me

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We love our Pulte home!

  • Caroline L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Waconia, MN

Our experience with Pulte was great! We kept hearing from other homeowners that with all the supply chain issues, there was no way our house would be complete in the timeframe given to us but Pulte made it happen. Everyone from the sales team, our construction manager, and the onsite builders were wonderful to work with. We’re so thankful for their hard work on this home!

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We love our home!

  • Wendy L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

High quality home with good responsiveness to service tickets resolution post move-in. We especially love the lot and layout of our Ascend.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - We have been pleased with the home building process with Pulte

  • Kevin O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 06, 2022
  • Waconia, MN

We have been pleased with the home building process with Pulte Homes. Communication with the builder throughout the process. We are pleased with the quality of the home. Would recommend this builder to others.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Got the Important Things Right

  • Robert W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Cottage Grove, MN

Signed a purchase agreement, got a loan from builder’s lender, and closed on promised date. We had some hiccups along the way, but each team member answered our questions in an up-front manner.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The people at Pulte Homes have responded to my needs quickly

  • Mary B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2022
  • Osseo, MN

So far very nice experience love my new townhouse

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - They are great at communicating with you until you have completed

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2021
  • Osseo, MN

They are great at communicating with you until you have completed buying the house. Then things aren’t as great. I would say 5 stars until you own the house and then 3 stars out of 5 after that. They have a great pitch about their warranty process and how it works but from my experience with that part of it they can do better.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - I love the home

  • Dileep B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • Minneapolis, MN

I love the home

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Great project management!

  • Laura S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2019
  • Cottage Grove, MN

Great project management!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very honest and solid workmanship

  • Adam M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2019
  • Woodbury, MN

Pulte were very transparent with us throughout the process and I felt like they looked out for my interests as well as their own. The home is fantastic and we feel like we got good value. The sales rep and site foreman were both extremely professional and helpful. I couldn’t recommend them both more.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4