Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Minneapolis St. Paul, MN

What Minneapolis St. Paul Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 249 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Minneapolis St. Paul area. Minneapolis St. Paul homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

249 Reviews in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - I am satisfied with the house.

  • Sunder P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 05, 2019
  • Chanhassen, MN

I am satisfied with the house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Easiest home building experience for me yet

  • Paul W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 04, 2019
  • Lakeville, MN

The process with Pulte was the easiest out of the other four houses I have built, no delays on the main house and good communication from the construction team.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - We had a great experience with Pulte!

  • Sarah B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 14, 2019
  • Woodbury, MN

We had a great experience with Pulte!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Very Pleased

  • Adeniyi A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 24, 2019
  • Dayton, MN

I was very pleased with the whole process altogether. The folks at Pulte that I worked are quite knowledgeable about what they are doing. Will recommend to anyone to use Pulte if considering building.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - This process went very smoothly for us

  • Amy J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Blaine, MN

This process went very smoothly for us. Any setbacks we experienced were weather related and the team worked hard to mitigate these issues. People always say building a home is such a stressful experience but for our family that was not the case. We enjoyed it and ate so glad to be in our new Home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Pulte builds quality and spacious homes.

  • Abraham T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • SHAKOPEE, MN

Pulte builds quality and spacious homes. We loved our home and we definitely recommend Pulte for family and friends.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Everyone at who works at Pulte loves the company they work for!

  • Jessica T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

Everyone from the sales rep to the field manager to the mortgage person to the warranty person is super amazing and wonderful to work with! They communicated really well with me throughout the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great Home at a good price

  • Sambaran R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Osseo, MN

Pulte homes helped me at every step of the home owing process. Processes are transparent and help was always available.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Timing

  • Emmanuel T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

Pulte works with timeline and deliver promptly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Builder met our expectations.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

Builder met our expectations. There was some confusion but was sorted out right away.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - We love our house!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Lake Elmo, MN

We love our house! The communication was great with the sales person Lamar. Building took 10 months from the time we bought in December to closing end of October. Construction manager was good. I wish we would’ve had more communication that sod was being laid vs not being told at all, although it was great to get it in (they needed someone home to get in garage for irrigation so would’ve been nice to have known). A little sloppy with painting, our floors were covered in splatter. We requested someone come clean it off and they didn’t get it all so I’ll need to request it again. I feel like ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Good experience, fast at responding

  • Megan P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Minneapolis, MN

Good experience, fast at responding

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Location. Speed of delivery. Punctual, reliable. Dates offered were delivered

  • Monica J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Saint Paul, MN

Location. Speed of delivery. Punctual, reliable. Dates offered were delivered

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Home buying experience was great with Pulte.

  • Priyanka T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 15, 2021
  • Lake Elmo, MN

Home buying experience was great with Pulte. I would definitely recommend to our friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Other than long time to wait for building everything else was

  • Deeqo A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 14, 2021
  • Saint Paul, MN

Other than long time to wait for building everything else was great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Heidi in sales was great!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Saint Paul, MN

Heidi in sales was great! Always heard back quickly!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First time builders and we felt like we were listened

  • Molly D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2021
  • Lakeville, MN

We are First time builders and we felt like we were listened to and even though I consider this more of a “cookie cutter” home as these homes are made by the hundreds, details were never dismissed. Quality control was very good and overall it has been a great experience. We would recommend building with Pulte

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Field manager

  • Kathleen V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Victoria, MN

Very responsive to issues that come up

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Sales was great!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Savage, MN

Sales was great! Our design appointment was the most fun! Our PM was great too and super communicative through the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Good with the price

  • Binod S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2020
  • Plymouth, MN

Overall we had good experience!!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great team at Aspen Hollow!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • Plymouth, MN

Great experience overall in large part due to Bob and Jermain, the team at our neighborhood.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

New Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2019
  • Prior Lake, MN

Sales staff and project manager were great to work with. Love 99% of our new home. Some of the quality of work - particularly on the trimwork was less than what I would expect. Additionally, kitchen design leaves a lot to be desired. Cabinet doors open into walls and range hood and they do not provide enough support in the subfloor to keep the island area from vibrating. They have been great to work with on this issues thus far, but some may just be design flaws that need to be addressed.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - We loved every one we work with

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 02, 2019
  • Savage, MN

We loved every one we work with

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall a great experience

  • Michael D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • Plymouth, MN

From the initial sales team to the closing team, everyone I worked with at Pulte was kind, patient, and helpful in addressing all of my questions and concerns. We now have a great house with peace of mind on its quality. For anyone considering a new build, I would highly recommend Pulte.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Blaine has kept me informed of the progress all throughout the build

  • Diane K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Waconia, MN

Pulte Homes are great quality and they value their customers

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5