Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Minneapolis St. Paul, MN

What Minneapolis St. Paul Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 249 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Minneapolis St. Paul area. Minneapolis St. Paul homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

249 Reviews in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

Love our new home

  • Sue C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 26, 2019
  • Cottage Grove, MN

We loved the Pulte process for building our new construction home. Lamar in sales, Ari in the loan processing and Jim the project manager are amazing. Thank You for the responsiveness to any and all of our questions and your patience with us thru the process. We love our new house,

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so glad to hear that Sue! Thank you for sharing and welcome home. ^Abby

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great, affordable homes

  • Albert C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 25, 2019
  • Victoria, MN

Pulte had a great promotional sale going on at the time of purchase, and I believe it changes every month. The 3 builder meetings (beginning, middle, and right before closing) are a wonderful way to see how things are shaping up in your future home. The builder will go through a checklist of what is being done and so on. There are also the design and the low voltage/electrical meetings. I enjoyed both of these meetings even though they added quite a bit to our total. I recommend you have an idea of how much you are willing to spend prior to the meetings as these “extra” items are very ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my new home

  • Lynn K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2019
  • Fridley, MN

Everything went smoothly and on schedule

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our dream home!

  • Thanuji L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 28, 2019
  • Blaine, MN

From our initial walk through all the way to our closing, Everyone at Pulte made the home buying and building process fun and smooth! I cannot day enough good things about this experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Worth the wait

  • Chad P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 21, 2019
  • Lakeville, MN

The whole crew has been fantastic.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We love our new home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Minneapolis, MN

The building process was very smooth. Our field manager was very kind, knowledgeable and responded quickly whenever we needed to get in touch with him. We simply love our new home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Thanks for give us a beautiful home

  • Srinivasacharyulu K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 07, 2019
  • Lakeville, MN

Thanks for give us a beautiful home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - The home buying experience was surreal for me.

  • Rameez G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Cottage Grove, MN

The home buying experience was surreal for me. It was easy and Pulte homes was always very informative about every process along the way.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Been first payer house with out blinds .

  • Omar M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2022
  • Saint Paul, MN

It’s nice to have with Pulte binders to build your new house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Helpful and kind

  • Kristine S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Lake Elmo, MN

Buying a house is stressful. The team here at Pulte were helpful and kind as we purchased a townhome under construction. In this challenging real estate market, Heidi and Ryan took care of details with confidence so we could close in less than two months. We are so happy with our place to call home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Great home design, responsiveness and overall quality

  • Joshua I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 04, 2022
  • Minneapolis, MN

Great home design, responsiveness and overall quality

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Great homebuying experience overall.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • Lake Elmo, MN

Great homebuying experience overall. Would recommend to anyone who is considering to get their new house.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - We are very pleased with our new Pulte Home.

  • Chad S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2021
  • Saint Paul, MN

We are very pleased with our new Pulte Home. Our site manager Scott B has been outstanding

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Our field Manager Corey was phenomenal and so easy to work with

  • Samuel O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Saint Paul, MN

Our field Manager Corey was phenomenal and so easy to work with

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Pulte have good quality homes I will advice you if want TO have

  • Nura A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Plymouth, MN

Pulte have good quality homes I will advice you if want TO have home go to the Pulte company

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

We are very happy with our first home!

  • Tenzin J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Minneapolis, MN

Overall experience was great! We worked with Drew, Josh (contractor) and Scott (mortgage). We are first home buyer. Things went much smoother than we expected. Everyone was professional and prompt to reply. We love our beautiful home. There were minor cosmetic finishes that could have been better. They did fix them. Overall, we got a beautiful home and we are very satisfied with the investment.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - I will recommend this builder

  • Wenhui G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Saint Paul, MN

I will recommend this builder

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Brian was so helpful with the whole buying process.

  • Hibak M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Saint Paul, MN

Brian was so helpful with the whole buying process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - quality of homes is great so far.

  • Gaurav U.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2021
  • Minneapolis, MN

quality of homes is great so far. the materials are high quality.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - I am feeling great for choosing pulte

  • Nikhil K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Victoria, MN

I am feeling great for choosing pulte

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Pulte was very open to sharing the status of the build.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2020
  • Minneapolis, MN

Pulte was very open to sharing the status of the build. Our house was finished on time and they have been very responsive to fixing a few minor things.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing experience

  • Shanmukha A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2020
  • Lakeville, MN

we are a first time home buyers and the experience with Pulte has been slendid. The impression I had on the very first day and the aprroach and trustworthiness I had continued till the complete process was completed. The timelines were well communicated, well followed. SPECIAL THANKS AND KUDOS TO Kelly and Corey for great job done. The experience couldn't be better.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 10, 2020
  • Lakeville, MN

We are so happy with the quality of our new home. Everyone we worked with was quick to respond to our questions and walked us through the build process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

I'd recommend a friend to be a neighbor

  • Michael R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Lakeville, MN

This was my first time building a home and felt like I made the right decision in a builder. The people I worked with directly, especially the construction managers, seemed to be devoted to quality and proud of the work they did. While I am not giving 5 stars to the value for price, I feel this is a very quality home for the price I paid. I have been in the home for a little over a month and the few issues I have had have been addressed or will be addressed in a timely manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Delivers what customer wants

  • Arul R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 18, 2019
  • Minneapolis, MN

Various plan to choose, tons of customization options. friendly staff to answer all our questions. On Time delivery. Proud to be part of Pulte family.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so happy to hear that Arul. Congratulations and welcome home! ^Abby

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5