Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Ann Arbor, MI

What Ann Arbor Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 103 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Ann Arbor area. Ann Arbor homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in Ann Arbor Area

103 Reviews in Ann Arbor Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - We absolutely love our home and would do it all over again.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

We absolutely love our home and would do it all over again. However, Pulte really needs to work on their customer service and communication skills. Since getting in our home, it has taken months to resolve minor issues throughout the house that should’ve been taken care of right away. Representatives stopped responding to us and we had to hound them in order to get the work completed. When you speak with them in person they are very personable and helpful, but they often lack follow through.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Great experience with the on-site sales rep.

  • Tyler T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 13, 2022
  • Saline, MI

Great experience with the on-site sales rep. The construction team was great until we closed. The walk through provided very little information regarding maintenance and features of the home. Some items were not finished by closing and the follow through with those items has been disappointing. Warranty has been dismal. I submitted a request early to take care of a leak as well as a few other items. Thankfully, due to my own persistence, the leak was repaired. There is now holes in the drywall that needs to be repaired and I still have not heard from the warranty rep for my area. It’s been ...

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

N/A

  • Martin W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Ypsilanti, MI

Nothing special to report. House is overpriced. Paid over 1/2 million for a 2 bedroom/2 bath home with 1900 +/- sq. ft. GLA.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Didn’t meet our standards

  • Krishna Sirisha P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Didn’t meet our standards

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry to hear that we did not meet your standard and we encourage you to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to discuss this further.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

The materials could have been better

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 20, 2020
  • Ann Arbor, MI

The wood used looks very cheap The quality of materials should have been better

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Beautiful house outside but poor craftsmanship inside

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

The house looks great from the outside. As for the inside of the house, we labeled several areas that needed to be retouched during the final walkthrough and inspection phase, and they were improved mostly. However, we somehow managed to find more problems immediately after we moved in, which include sloppy paint jobs (marks, dent, dried out dripping lumps) on baseboard throughout the house, an open hole between one of the banisters and the bottom of the stairwell, missing parts of the stove leading to a wobbly stovetop, missing rubber bumps in almost all the kitchen cabinet, and cracks below ...

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - There has been no movement on my punch list since closing despite

  • Laura B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Brighton, MI

There has been no movement on my punch list since closing despite numerous attempts by me.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Buyer Beware

  • Nancy E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Everyone was very nice and responsive during the building process. After closing you are treated like chopped liver. Issues that were promised upon signing off on the final inspection prior to closing are ignored despite numerous texts and emails. Love my home but very disappointed in the lack of communication. The Field Engineers should be required to take a course on how to communicate with their clients.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Good design and construction staff

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

I enjoyed the design meeting and appreciate that the studio was able to fit me in despite the surprise scheduling deficiency with the sales office. (Maybe I should have called to confirm the appointment.) I was also impressed by the construction manager’s turnaround time and attention to detail on items needing attention.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - I should have spent more time and money for final inspection.

  • Sungwoon J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Ann Arbor, MI

I should have spent more time and money for final inspection. Small issues keep happening. Leaking, wrong door handles, stick out nails, sloppy hanger, empty space from lawn, etc.. I didn’t expect these issues when I bought.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Recent purchase & move in

  • April W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 31, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Pulte good on buying end. Needs continual follow up post purchase. Pulte staff very good.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Satisfactory not outstanding?!

  • Calum B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 26, 2019
  • Saline, MI

Some aspects really good and some woeful.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

They need to be micromanaged

  • Alisha S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2020
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Throughout building process we had to continually ask Pulte to do things that we had asked for/were part of the build agreement. Also, getting anything done through the warranty is a joke. Our kitchen sink has been leaking for over two weeks (we moved in 2 months ago), an outdoor outlet has never worked and is still not fixed, our upstairs bathroom leaked and damaged the ceiling in the main living area the weekend we moved in and is still not fixed. We have a list of about 7 things that we are waiting on Pulte to remedy. There were also a lot of things the Sales Team ‘sold’ but then later ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

The model home was nice

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Everyone seemed nice until they started delaying the date of closure. We had to wait 3 extra months. It feels like the house was rushed. Two days after we moved in, the cloth rack in the master bedroom broke (this had the same amount of clothes that I hung in my apartment) that speaks a lot about quality. Less than a month after move-in, the stairs has cracks already, the drywall in the basement has dents (noticed this on day 1), the vent was not open, had to call them to come fix it, part of the exterior design fell off (still waiting for them to fix it), the guest shower head is falling off ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear this, but we thank you for your feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve the home buying experience for our customers. If you have additional thoughts you'd like to share, we're always listening at customersupport@pultegroup.com

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Average at Best

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2019
  • Saline, MI

Had to ask several times for things to be fixed, appointment were missed and requests were overlooked.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience and are happy to help with outstanding concerns. Please feel free to email socialcare@pultegroup.com so we can assist. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Under Built - Over Priced

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Construction was adequate and of an average quality. Common sense items in construction are overlooked and cannot be corrected as NO alterations are allowed. Consistency of construction from one unit to another is missing. Many items are not disclosed or glossed over. Numerous items and options in the model homes bear little resemblance to what is actually built and no answers for the differences are provided. Attention to details, particularly in finish work and cleaning seemed to be lacking.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to hear that you aren't happy with your new home build. For unresolved issues or to discuss further, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can assist. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Poor experience

  • Michael S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

I would never recommend Pulte to anyone I know. The options are not great and Pulte nickels and dimes you for everything. The closing date Pulte gives you also means absolutely nothing. Very poor experience.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you had a poor experience working with us to build your new home. We would like to learn more about this situation so we can address it accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Closed the house in mid march but still oven/microwave was not installed

  • Srinivas B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 08, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

1. Not happy with the micowave/oven not getting installed yet after oneband half months since closing. 2. Reported issues about a month ago and waranty folks have not created work order yet. 3. Not happy with Pulte running water and electricity through this unit for other units. This could have been avoided easily. This was cheap.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

It's ok. Nothing great.

  • Bhaswar D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 21, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

They completely messed up with the brick work. It would give zero out of five. New house lost its curb appeal. Feeling bad. Esthetic part has been compromised with used of discolored brick in the front potion. Water logging in the back yard in 10 mins rain. This is I am reporting after 2 months of closing. Not sure what else will come in future. Over all ok nothing great comparison to what I am paying.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear the issues you are having with your home. We would love to escalate your issues to our lead department. . In order for us to do so, please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your issues, address and contact information. Thank you^ AH

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - The workmanship was poor.

  • Amin D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 23, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

The workmanship was poor. The painting is awful (Walls, doors, rails.. everything) - Half of the doors are misaligned - water leaking from the shower (what we did mention before moving-in but they didn't care) - The gutter broke just in a month and downspout missing The field manager promised to have the issues fixed but never did so! They cut corners as much as possible. I regret buying this house, wish I had shopped with a different builder. They show you the model house but the quality of what they build for you is poor. Very disappointed .....

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are disappointed and regret purchasing your new home. We would like to address these concerns and make sure leadership is aware of this situation. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Disappointing

  • Daniel M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 03, 2020
  • Saline, MI

Sales and mortgage service were great. Construction process follow up also at a high level. Unfortunately, the workmanship quality isn’t just there. Very poor care for final touches such as painting and cleaning. Their MO is to let you tell them during your final walk through what is not to your satisfaction and then they will fix. Very disappointing, I don’t recommend Pulte at all.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are disappointed in the quality of your new home. We would like to learn more so we can make leadership aware. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Very bad at responding

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 21, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

The field manager ignores our repair request, we are very upset about his attitude to customers.

Pulte Homes responded:
We apologize that you haven't been receiving prompt follow up on your repair items and we'd like to help. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com with your full address and details about your issue so we can assist. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Over Promise and Under Deliver

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • Saline, MI

The whole experience was infuriating from top to bottom. We were promised weekly communication about the construction of our home, and it was spotty at best. Our home was delayed not because of COVID supply chain issues but because of a report that they weren't able to get correct. We were forced to sign a document saying that we were satisfied with the quality of our house, but we have a ton of items that were just missed. They need to have someone who inspects each house to make sure it is up to quality standard of the price of the house.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry you had this experience and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 4

To many things to mention.

  • Kevin D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2021
  • Saline, MI

So many thing wrong with the house that still need to be fixed. Original it was the cut line of the toilet drain that forced the ceiling wall and floors to be replaced twice. Front porch with foot prints in the cement. A driveway that won’t be done until summer and yard to follow after that. Broken dates as to fixing these issues. Poor communication as to resolving these issues

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to hear that you have a list of unresolved concerns in your new home. We would like to learn more so we can work with you to resolve these items. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Water and gas leakage

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 14, 2020
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Just moved in 2 months and half, already have 2 times of water problem. One-way valve under the ground of basement was glued together so that water from furnace exhaust system caused flooding. drainage pipe from laundry room were damaged during construction, caused flooding again. Gas valves for water heater were not tighten together, caused gas leakage at basement.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed that you are experiencing these issues but we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We would like to learn more so we can assist and would greatly appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3