Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Ann Arbor, MI

What Ann Arbor Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 103 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Ann Arbor area. Ann Arbor homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in Ann Arbor Area

103 Reviews in Ann Arbor Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

the quest for quality,

  • Radu A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Pulte is trustworthy and reliable.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Good purchasing process. Need to keep pushing the quality

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 02, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

It has been really smooth working with Pulte during the purchase. Everyone (sales, mortgage, title company, field manager...) we worked with was very good at answering our questions. Unfortunately our basement started leaking water several weeks after we moved in. Reported the problem to the warranty team 3 weeks ago, but still waiting for a response to schedule the repair.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - The construction team are good and responsible.

  • Da L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

The construction team are good and responsible. Although the delay of some appliances, in all, they are good

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Sales consultant and field management team support your needs

  • Juan G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Since the beginning of the process our sales consultant (Jose) was so helpful and understanding that we felt he was part of our family. During the building process the field manger (Derek) was so accommodating of our needs that made us feel emotional of the entire experience. I hope every buyer has similar experience to us. Totally worth it

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - The field managers were very helpful throughout the process.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

The field managers were very helpful throughout the process. They gave us weekly updates of the build process with pictures. This was our first home build, and we would use Pulte again.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good floor plan options

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Pulte offered floor plan option we were looking for. A bedroom and full bathroom on the first floor was required for my elderly parents who can't climb stairs. First floor sunroom was a good addition. Another bedroom on the second floor was offered with an attached bathroom for my daughters. Second floor owners bedroom with attached master bath and walk-in closets was huge.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - I am good in general with Pulte and there are a few things you

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

I am good in general with Pulte and there are a few things you need to keep in mind below. Check if a new home is thoroughly cleaned or not at closing. There were lots of painting debris and dusts on the window frames. It is really hard to remove them. Check if there are paint drops on carpet before closing. It looks like walls and ceilings are painted after installing carpet. Several paint drops that are not covered by warranty were found on a new carpet, which makes me dissatisfied with the home.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Overall a good experience and look forward to enjoying many years

  • Douglas W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Overall a good experience and look forward to enjoying many years in our new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great Exerience Overall.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

We love our home. Working through several final details/issues has been sucessfull so far, I never give 5 star ratings on anything as a rule, this is sure close ;) Built a house prior to this, which was a nightmare, what a difference, in a good way, this time.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so glad to hear you have had such a pleasant building experience. Congratulations and welcome home! ^Abby

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Build fast

  • Weili Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Build fast

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Standard tract-home builder

  • Belinda N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

If you can't afford a custom home, then Pulte is not a bad option. The quality of the workmanship and materials is poor but no worse than other builders in the same price range (and superior to older construction). We found everyone we worked with to be generally trustworthy and responsive. Some people that we worked with were very customer-service oriented while others were not. Overall, we are happy with our home. It looks nice and is in a great location.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Good quality home though finishing touches need improvement.

  • Safwan I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Good quality home though finishing touches need improvement. Sloppy paintwork, and grouting in places. For the size and location of the home, I consider the home good value though I wish the price included a few major ticket items (e.g. refrigerator, washer/dryer, finished garage walls).

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Couple of things wrong do to miscommunication

  • Michael M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Couple of things wrong do to miscommunication

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

After house closing service

  • Xiuli Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Post office installed the mail towers and not have mail box in front of each house anymore. Pulte assigned the mailbox far away from my house even there are three mail towers by my house. When I choose the lot, the mailbox location was included under the decision. However, this becomes a problem, pulte construction team, home association, post office, all kicked me here and there. None of them plan to solve the problem. I believe HOA is responsible for this.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Reliability. Eventually OK but...

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Brighton, MI

New buyers will make their own discoveries. Office people were superior, very helpful and field managers were helpful, but some construction and material was not not what I expected from a Pulte build.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Location of the property

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Quality of construction is not that great. It looks like the team is in a hurry to get the project completed and move on to a new one. Response to issues is very slow and things promised to be taken care of have not been addressed.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Overall good experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Overall good experience. Not responsive to small issues. That part is disappointing.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Sales staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Mark G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Brighton, MI

Overall the experience was fine with few problems, most, though not all of them were addressed quickly.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - I love the floor plan .

  • John M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Brighton, MI

I love the floor plan .

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Decent quality overall, make sure all issues are addressed before closing.

  • Han L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Not a bad experience. Two things we have learned from this experience. 1. Check all options during de building process. Make sure the selection and material a correct, you have to see them in person. We chose to upgrade a zero-VOC paint. The field manager told us the paint is what we choose during the building process, but on the closing day, we found out that it is not the case, they used a different paint with the same color. You have to see the material in person to be sure, do not trust what they say in the email. 2. Make sure all issues are fixed before closing. We were told they will ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - The buying was ok, the arrangement of the washer and dryer was

  • Olga O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 05, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

The buying was ok, the arrangement of the washer and dryer was not resolved.very disappointed

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Davor was definitely the one person who stood out the most in a positive way, Naseem was one that stood out the most in a negative way.

  • Jaslynn K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

I trust Davor to do his best and provide a high quality experience, and I have zero complaints about his aspect of the home buying experience. Naseem on the other hand was difficult to interact with, did not follow through, did not provide accurate information and was not appropriately responsive. I am not the only individual in our neighborhood that has this opinion, and I truly think that he needs to be better trained if he is to remain. I do not normally voice complaints, but working with him did not benefit my experience at all.

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

They have not been the best at follow up and responding

  • Kevin P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 29, 2020
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Pulte rushed to finish to close the house. Took shortcuts, not the most professional

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Try and avoid moving in while construction is ongoing.

  • William Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 25, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Try and avoid moving in while construction is ongoing. Home incomplete at closing. Garage unfinished. No driveway. No yard.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Overall Pulte Homes is good.

  • Keow Sin L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Saline, MI

Overall Pulte Homes is good. However, very hard to coordinate with thing did not go well.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1