Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Ann Arbor, MI

What Ann Arbor Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 103 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Ann Arbor area. Ann Arbor homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in Ann Arbor Area

103 Reviews in Ann Arbor Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Happy

  • Liang Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

highly recommended to potential buyer !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

As advertised

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 28, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Very detailed building and owner communication process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great builder ever

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 15, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Not only their professional know-how, but their responses to any issues after closing is impressive.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality home, quality build

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 09, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Pulte was responsive every step of the way and I'm loving my home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

To have everything in one place, builder and finance company.

  • Lilia Adriana V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Excellent experience when I received my house by Matt.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pride in what they do.

  • Anne C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Everyone that I worked with during my experience building my house was helpful, responsive and professional. It is evident that Pulte takes pride in what they do and only hire people who present that to the customer. Pulte builds quality homes. I really enjoyed being made up to date on progress throughout the experience any changes that needed to be made along the way were easy and smooth. This is my long term home, but if I ever choose to build another home, I would not hesitate to work with Pulte.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

I’m grateful to all those who took their time to contribute to the build of my home. Although there a few minor fixes here and there, it’s been a pleasure to be welcomed home and feel home with a beautiful home design. Thank you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Very professional

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 10, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

When we were in the process of buying a new home I read many reviews with horror stories about Pulte online. They did irritate me. My own experience with the company was flawless so far. Everyone we had contact with, the sales agent, the buliding crew, the title company etc. were very professional. We like our new home and have not had any problems so far. I would buy again from Pulte.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience. Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your new home! ^Abby

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Very Professional

  • Corey W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 21, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

We were very satisfied with our Pulte home experience. Expectations were established from the beginning so there were no surprises along the way. The weekly updates from the Pulte staff were ideal. Zachary and Nick were always pleasant, responsive, and easy to work with throughout the process. We are very happy with the quality of the home. Pulte's ability to stand behind its warranty is very important to us as well. We would recommend Pulte to anyone looking for a reputable production builder.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

nice house

  • Run L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Ann Arbor, MI

overall the house is in good quality.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Pulte Homes was easy to work with and very quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had along the way! They sent weekly updates on the progress of the house which was something I looked forward to each week!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful house

  • Tae C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 02, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Construction team and sales representatives are very friendly from the beginning and give you detailed update each week during house building. They are very responsive to your questions and concerns. Visiting a design center is also joy and an interior designer gives you a good advice and allows even a second visit so that you can be sure of your choices.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - great

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 23, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Excellent Pulte staff (Davor and Mindy) and response.

  • Rani D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Excellent support and response from the staff. Beautiful home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Our sale representative Jose and field manager Nicholas are really

  • Yewei X.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Our sale representative Jose and field manager Nicholas are really good in explaining all the details and addressing issues during the process. price is reasonable but very basic, if you want something better, need to pay extra for almost everything

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good job

  • Jack S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 14, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Worked hard to do everything fight

Total Score 5


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - We are very pleased with our new home.

  • Corey B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 11, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

We are very pleased with our new home. Definitely recommend Pulte to someone looking for new construction.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - The personnel was very supportive in our endeaver.

  • Wayne R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 22, 2020
  • Ann Arbor, MI

The personnel was very supportive in our endeaver.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Construction feedback

  • Richard W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Ann Arbor, MI

We really like our new home. The only exception is the insufficiency of the insulation, both exterior & interior. Cold air from the outside & lack of privacy with interior walls. We think that insulation should have been more robust.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Field managers are very professional and helpful.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 21, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Some of the subcontractors could be more careful: 1. Contractor who installed the pedestals (the utility access boxes) needs to buy a level. They are all crooked. If the landscaper messed them up, they should fix them. 2. Contractor who installed the electric meter on the side of the house. Many are not level.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good value but beware fit and finish issues.

  • Edwin S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 22, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Pulte builds homes in a factory, but the fit and finish is done by local craftsmen. Some are very good, others are not as good. Fortunately, Pulte is very responsive to fix any issues, but the buyer must do the work of identifying and listing problems. An inspector is helpful to look for major faults, but things like painting errors require careful examination by the buyer. Do not blow that off!!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Very responsive in the local Michigan market to questions and

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 01, 2022
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Very responsive in the local Michigan market to questions and problems.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Good experience.

  • William S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2021
  • Brighton, MI

Good experience. Just a few minor things that needed to be completed after we closed on the home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

the people who we interacted with during the process were all outstanding and very professional.

  • Liliya M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

This was our first time building a house and we did encounter a few hiccups along the way. The team worked hard to make sure we are as satisfied as possible. However, there were things, predefined by the builder, such as internal home finishes and layout of appliances etc, that no one could change. Kitchen cabinets, flooring and tile options are outdated and limited, in our opinion, and even you pay for upgrades you are not getting what you want. I understand they need to build fast and availability of materials is scarce but honestly, some of the finishes are from the early 2000s. In ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The responsiveness of my construction supervisor, Derek.

  • Karen S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2021
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Derek was top notch in his knowledge level and responsiveness to questions/concerns/issues with individual contractors. He was the one to go to for honest information too. He was a problem solver and hardest worker with the organization by far!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5