Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Boston, MA

What Boston Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 173 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Boston area. Boston homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Boston Area

173 Reviews in Boston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - Poor quality of construction and builder doesn’t respond for

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Hopkinton, MA

Poor quality of construction and builder doesn’t respond for reported issues.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - The entry door to the unit has gaps.

  • Mary S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 13, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

The entry door to the unit has gaps. I have reported it several times and not received a response other than we are going to get another company to look at them. The gap is very annoying with light coming in. The paint that was used on the walls was cheap paint it marks easily and flakes. The secondary door from the outside slams shut and have been woken up many times. It was looked at but has not gotten any better. The size of the dogs was supposed to be no more than 10 pounds but there are some very big dogs in the building. The response from the HOA is minimal sometimes ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Living on the fourth floor with no elevator for a week

  • John A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 21, 2021
  • Andover, MA

I regret the day I moved in here !

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Below average support by sales staff partly arising from sellers

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

Below average support by sales staff partly arising from sellers market. They interact with you as if they are doing you a favor. Stress during closing process was horrible

Pulte Homes responded:
We hate hearing that our team did not provide excellent customer service. If there is anything we can assist with or any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and please include your address and contact information. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^AH

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

We love our home but Pulte only works when you still owe them something

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

We were promised by Pulte that the open issues before closing are already managed by the time we were closing. We couldn’t verify it with the pandemic but it was all lies. Now it’s been 2 months and we still haven’t gotten what they already said is done, to be even looked at.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are dealing with unresolved concerns in your new home. We would like to learn more so we can assist accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - I was lucky to buy another new home prior to this purchase.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Hopkinton, MA

I was lucky to buy another new home prior to this purchase. The home buying experience was pretty ordinary compared to the last one. Their inflexibility with options for a home that costs over 800k is laughable.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disheartened to hear that your homebuilding experience was inflexible and didn't meet your expectations. If there is anything we can assist with or if you would like to discuss further, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com so we can be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Landscape disappointing

  • David S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Plymouth, MA

Interior of house completed on closing date to my satisfaction. Outside landscaping has not been done at all. Downspout on porch is missing. It has been 27 days since my closing.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with your landscaping. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com so we can look into this for you. --Sarah

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

A very trying process to get the end result (which is good, but not sure it was worth the struggle)

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Hopkinton, MA

Pulte Homes in 2021 has had great demand in the area of Hopkinton, MA, hence the bidding process went to a whole new level. We ended up paying a premium for that, and had barely any time to go over our options for upgrades. The Upgrades were insanely priced not at all worth the money they quoted. The rude and arrogant sales agents at Legacy Farms didn't make it any easier. Up until the last min we were going through so much stress of not getting the correct or enough information, which in hindsight wasn't worth it. We still have outstanding issues for our home, but no idea when they will get ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience, we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Needs review on third party workmanship

  • Harikumar M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2020
  • Hopkinton, MA

I had no structural observation yet that concerns me at this time. But quality of cabinets with fixtures on them, flooring , sliding patio door and windows are all having issues and does not meet the standards of new construction. In most cases they are contracted to external companies and I don’t see they did a decent job at my place. It’s been couple of weeks since I raised it with no action yet.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your home and are experiencing unresolved concerns. We would like to assist and in order for us to do so, please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with your full name and address so our team can be in touch. Thank you. ^AS

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Quality of the home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 28, 2019
  • Hopkinton, MA

Pulte has not built our home to the expectations that Pulte has in the market. Our basement leaked and we had a contract come and fill it, but it's still unfinished, we moved the end of September and it's almost December but it has not been finished. I am surprised that there are no gutters on the side and the back of the house, Pulte has to do better than what is just expected of them. Overall, with garage door having an issue, crack on walls, poor quality paint every where, I am disappointed in the work and the quality of our home.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the quality of your new home. We would like to assist in getting your concerns addressed and would appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. ^Abby

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Disappointed!!!!

  • Katherine C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 05, 2019
  • South Weymouth, MA

Very disappointed in quality and functionality of this condo. Appliances are flimsy and stove is terrible. Both Whirlpool and Pulte should not be happy with that range. The bottom drawer falls out when you pull it open for starters. The tub does not seem to be a standard size but a bigger problem is that those tiny spaces for shower needs are absurd. Can't barely place a shampoo bottle let alone a full size soap on those. Did anyone try these out for function? The cabinetry is very mediocre but the need for organizers underneath sinks is hampered by the fact you can't put a pull out ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We're incredibly disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with your home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so that we can share them with our local leadership team. If we can assist with anything, or if you'd like to provide additional feedback, please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Push to close a home but left a lousy move in experience with major work still pending

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Hopkinton, MA

My title says it all. Cookie cutter homes and less than cookie cutter service.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling disappointed and we encourage you to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to discuss this further.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - I haven’t reported issues, yet.

  • Donna B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • North Reading, MA

I haven’t reported issues, yet. I am on the first floor with what I was told single hung windows and I am freezing. Blinds and shades didn’t help much. I don’t understand vents in the ceiling when everyone knows heat rises. I wish with all my heart I could write you a great review.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry you had this experience and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - This was not our first experience with new construction which

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Andover, MA

This was not our first experience with new construction which is why we do appreciate that our home was well built. But the demeaning manner in which Pulte treats its customers is appalling. They can delay, delay, delay and lie about the reasons but fine you $500 a day if you can't make the closing date they finally are willing to show up to. Post-sale, the responsiveness to repair issues has been inconsistent. Problems that they have addressed were properly resolved. But there is little communication on open items

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear about the customer care you received and want to thank you for sharing this feedback with us so we can make our team aware and improve. If we can assist with anything, or if you'd like to provide additional feedback, please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor workmanship

  • Phyllis L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • North Reading, MA

Poor job of painting throughout entire unit. Some walls look as if the paint brush was to dry. Kitchen cabinets as well as some closet doors have some spots, scratches, small cracks, and uneven paint finish. Was not told that top window does not tilt in to wash. How can we wash them especially if it it’s difficult to take screen out. One of the planks on wooden floor is lifting So very disappointed, thought that Poulte had a reputation as a fine builder that is why we bought looks as if that is not the case at least with our unit. Would be helpful if we could get some feedback as to why ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you?

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

The seeming quality of the materials used for the kitchen and hardware throughout the condominium..

  • Susan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

Point blank, I have had a plumbing problem since I moved in related to the loud, grating noise in the master bathroom each time the toilet flushes upstairs of my unit. This challenge has awakened me in the middle of the night and in the early morning for over a month, and I am not a light sleeper. I called/contacted all of the people needed to help me according to the papers given to me, and it is only today after making many calls and sending numerous (nearly daily), over a month since I moved in, that the contracted plumber finally contacted me and made an appointment. It has been very ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you have had this frustrating experiencing attempting to get your plumbing issue addressed. We would like to look into the situation and would greatly appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information regarding this concern along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Poor communication.

  • Sunil S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

Poor communication. Few things that were promised (like insulating all the walls of basement ) were not done. Poor quality of material at few places. Poor carpet work.

Pulte Homes responded:
We apologize that we haven't been living up to our promises and we'd like to assist with some of these unresolved items. Please don't hesitate to email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com so we can help!

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Sales staff needs improvement, don't keep appointments, tell people they can purchase garages later on and then no garages available.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • North Reading, MA

Sales does not disclose issues with the apartment complex adjacent to Martins landing. Our HOA fees pay for a doggy park for Edgewood apartments, dogs from Edgewood urinate and defacate on our common areas damaging the sod and bushes. Apt renters do not pick up after their dogs in our common areas and harass Martins Landing owners. Dartmouth Group refuses to enforce the Condominium rules and regulation, they ignore e-mails sent by unit owners of violations. The whirlpool appliances included with your purchase are of poor quality and have lots of issues . Wait period for fixes up to 3 ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear this, but we thank you for your feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve for our customers. If you have additional thoughts you'd like to share, we're always listening at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Quality of house

  • Swetha V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Hopkinton, MA

Very bad quality of work done, specially the floor

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are disappointed with your flooring. We would like to learn more so we can address the situation accordingly. If you could please send a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information to customersupport@pultegroup.com we would greatly appreciate it. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Be very careful to get all the details that may help you make

  • Homeowner F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

Be very careful to get all the details that may help you make an informed decision to by . Poultry has a policy of not availing things you need to know before you go to p&s and contract to by. If I was made more aware I would not have done business with them.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience working with us. If there is anything we can assist with or any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and please include your address and contact information. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - I wish i could give no stars but the review has to be submitted

  • Sireesha P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 28, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

I wish i could give no stars but the review has to be submitted and so gave that one. The cheapest quality of home for the price paid and staff makes sure to give you enough pressure from the time dealing with sales agent to closing and beyond. Never again, can find such dreadful experience.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are incredibly disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience and are unhappy with your new home. We would like to learn more about this situation so we can address it accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Cannot trust the quality of Pulte homes and the service

  • Riten P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 16, 2020
  • Hopkinton, MA

What i feel is there is no QC or oversight after the contractors working on different parts of the home and the owner is responsible to find out those in 1 hour of walk through. This should not be the case for brand new homes, the bath tub was damaged, sink had scratches, the cabinet doors are rattling, wood flooring is chipped and stripped, brand new garage door opener making more noise then my previous 20 year old house, the weather strip on the garage door opener is stripped. These are not all the issues reported. Pulte representatives keep saying we build quality homes, i am at a loss to ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry that you have so many unresolved concerns with your new home, especially because moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We would like to work with you to make things right and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information so our team can be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Absolutely not satisfied and utterly disappointed with the Sales

  • Sravanth P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 14, 2020
  • Hopkinton, MA

Absolutely not satisfied and utterly disappointed with the Sales team, build materials and consistency of quality throughout the community. The cabinets chip, nails protrude all over the carpet, incorrect granite or I must say no guidance on how the granite looks if we chose one. We never got our pre-construction meeting. Our neighbors have all the upgrades they wanted as they went one sales team member, when we asked for upgrades we were given a take it or leave it attitude. We paid 780 for a home that we don’t see has that value. Absolutely aggravated and agitated. Knowing Pulte was a ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear you are unhappy with your home and your experience working with our team. We would like to learn more so we can make sure we address this situation accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information we would appreciate it. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1