Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Boston, MA

What Boston Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 169 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Boston area. Boston homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Boston Area

169 Reviews in Boston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Everything went well except the move in date got pushed back more than we were told costing us more out of pocket expenses for living in a hotel

  • James C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Upton, MA

We love the model we chose and the location is great. We are still getting settled and have taken on remodeling our basement to complete our home. Only wish garage was a little wider I don’t know not everything is great

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

We feel that we paid top price for our condo, but the workmanship in the kitchen area is not the best and worry that with in a year there may be more problems.

  • Beatrice N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • North Reading, MA

I will say that the project managers Norman and John return our call promptly and do everything they can to resolve and problems as soon as possible.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Help from people at Martins Landing

  • Charles S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

Seems like they do a good job all around

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

very nice neighborhood

  • Demle S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

very nice neighborhood and great construction our granite is fading. I am concerned about the quality

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Too high price paid for the quality of the work

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2020
  • Hopkinton, MA

There is high cost applied to few things like lot premium

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Generally good but several quality issues with cabinets.

  • David M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • South Weymouth, MA

Generally good but several quality issues with cabinets.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

New apartment style living!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • North Reading, MA

Be sure to ask who is going to be your neighbor, if they will give you the info. I have people above me who have handicap needs and the noise level is at times very high. Either more insulation is needed between floors or should be covered in carpeting....

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Issues discovered after moving into unit in November still not

  • Marianne P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • North Reading, MA

Issues discovered after moving into unit in November still not addressed in January. sent emails also with no response. I feel one issue is the bedroom widows, Bedroom gets as cold as 60 deg.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - multiple delays and not organized well.

  • KRISHNA V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

multiple delays and not organized well.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - We moved in on 5/12/21 and up to now we have some problems that

  • Andrey V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2021
  • Holliston, MA

We moved in on 5/12/21 and up to now we have some problems that are not scheduled to be fixed

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - No happy with Pulte Mortage etc

  • Hiten B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

No happy with Pulte Mortage etc

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Work in detail is not good.

  • Yi S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2019
  • South Weymouth, MA

Work in detail is not good.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with some aspects of your home. If you'd like to discuss this further, please contact us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

little thought to the laundry area drier door is incorrect

  • Geraldine V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • North Reading, MA

Did walk thru in November and issue that we had are still not addressed

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - The quality of the work by Pulte is definitely very good for

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 30, 2019
  • Plymouth, MA

The quality of the work by Pulte is definitely very good for a national builder. When you are going thru the sales and design process be sure to ask for details on every item. They will charge you 1000's for item, but when it is built, it is not what they explained. When you are looking at the model homes you are not looking at the home you will end up with. Example, the model home had the wainscoting in the dining room, but it does not actually come in the home. They will not offer it as an option either. In the end, the home is well built, but you are definitely paying a premium for a ...

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Still front porch gutter is not in place and I don’t see any

  • Narendran S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

Still front porch gutter is not in place and I don’t see any commitment..

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Stove Issue

  • Mary A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2021
  • Holliston, MA

The wrong stove was installed and the salesperson is not responding to me.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Some of the up grades should have been standard like grab bars in bath & shower areas. The cabinet under kitchen sink & bath room vanity’s should have a standard floor in it , leave it up to the buyer how they would like it finished

  • Marcia S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

I would like to see a much greater sense of communication between builder& buyer during construction, it would make for a better experience for new owners. Also after moving in I feel there should be a better response to the owners concerns regarding issues needing repair or attention. A timely response to either an owners phone message or an email message to address issues should be a priority.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

"luxury"

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Sudbury, MA

Interior paint smudges almost spontaneously. We should have bought appliances on our own. Fit and finish poor quality in places. Pulte considers 7 days an appropriate response time.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so we can work to improve in these areas. If you'd like to discuss your experience with us, please don't hesitate to reach out to socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Beware

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • North Reading, MA

If we only knew what we hear all night long in the walls before we purchased our retirement home, we would have bought somewhere else. It wakes us up in the middle of every night and when we sent an email to Pulte about our concern, we were told that it this type of issue that comes along with purchasing a first floor corner unit. Loud suction water flushing that shakes the walls, the loud sound of the water gushing behind our bedroom walls. It is so loud that at times you feel like the water is going to come right through the walls with the force of that suction sound, plus the water ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry you had this experience and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - The quality doesn't seems to be that great.

  • Ankit M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

The quality doesn't seems to be that great. few items pending from walkthrough are still pending to be fixed. The flooring is not what we selected and is damaged

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Poor Customer satisfection

  • Vaibhav G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2020
  • Hopkinton, MA

We chose the best in line kitchen to get better look. The sample showed to us was very different than the actual material installed. They seem ugly to us and we are very unhappy. We raised the concern to sales office and they said team will not be able to help us. Sales office should have the true representation of sample that is planned to be installed. Kitchen is most important to us and we really need Pulte's help to resolve issue

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Poor quality of construction and builder doesn’t respond for

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Hopkinton, MA

Poor quality of construction and builder doesn’t respond for reported issues.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - The entry door to the unit has gaps.

  • Mary S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 13, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

The entry door to the unit has gaps. I have reported it several times and not received a response other than we are going to get another company to look at them. The gap is very annoying with light coming in. The paint that was used on the walls was cheap paint it marks easily and flakes. The secondary door from the outside slams shut and have been woken up many times. It was looked at but has not gotten any better. The size of the dogs was supposed to be no more than 10 pounds but there are some very big dogs in the building. The response from the HOA is minimal sometimes ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Living on the fourth floor with no elevator for a week

  • John A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 21, 2021
  • Andover, MA

I regret the day I moved in here !

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Below average support by sales staff partly arising from sellers

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

Below average support by sales staff partly arising from sellers market. They interact with you as if they are doing you a favor. Stress during closing process was horrible

Pulte Homes responded:
We hate hearing that our team did not provide excellent customer service. If there is anything we can assist with or any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and please include your address and contact information. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^AH

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3