Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Boston, MA

What Boston Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 171 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Boston area. Boston homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Boston Area

171 Reviews in Boston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Very responsive sales office…. Others not as much.

  • Vijayaraghavan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Hopkinton, MA

Unable to address simple issues like Shower door installation, laundry room door even after 6 weeks of closing is quite frustrating. The issues raised during final walk through stays pending for 6 weeks and no response / feedback from the construction team to several emails.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - The overall buying experience was great

  • Venkatesh G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Hopkinton, MA

The overall buying experience was great

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - We have a nice house

  • Matthew J. S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 24, 2021
  • Upton, MA

We have a nice house

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

quality of the materials used and the layout of the space

  • Carol B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Andover, MA

Love the community so far but the customer service both from the sales office and the Dartmouth group is very poor. You leave messages and nobody ever gets back with you!

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Slow to respond to minor problems after move -in

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Andover, MA

On walk - through check carefully and make them fix issues asap

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - I don’t wish to add a comment other than to say that requiring

  • Homeowner F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Walpole, MA

I don’t wish to add a comment other than to say that requiring respondents to do so is poor survey design.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Sales manager and construction chief were both excellent

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2021
  • Holliston, MA

Overall positive experience and responsive personnel from start to finish.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Elevator sporadic functionality hindering moving in

  • Malcolm C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

Well kept and reasonably quiet.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Quick and easy transaction.

  • Krikor A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 19, 2020
  • North Reading, MA

Quick and easy transaction. However, a few things to be fixed in the unit are taking a long time to get fixed.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

lots of touchups needed such as streaky paint. and shower water goes cold after a few minutes

  • Woodstone R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 12, 2019
  • South Weymouth, MA

not the only 1 the shower water goes cold on.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Optimistic

  • David S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 16, 2019
  • Holliston, MA

Landscaping and hydro seeding could be more timely, outstanding issue on Dryer Wall Outlet resulting in potential Dryer Warranty Issue.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - I don’t have any experience with the builder.

  • Nancy H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Andover, MA

I don’t have any experience with the builder. I have been trying unsuccessfully to get on the webpage in case a problem arises.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Delayed but planned

  • Gautam S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

Overall excellent builders, however as we all Understand home is one of the life’s biggest investments, a little more care and promptness towards buyer and their choices would further add cherry on the cake.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

The model house design look great

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Holliston, MA

Overall Pulte home built good houses, great design to maximum the space.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - It was easy considering buying in a pandemic.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

It was easy considering buying in a pandemic.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Good house in a good location

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2020
  • Hopkinton, MA

Good house in a good location

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

House plans are far better than other builders

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Hopkinton, MA

Pulte has a great team at every division. It is one stop shop for home buyers. They took care of mortgage and insurance as well. It would be nice if the houses/rooms are sound proof. Even a small noise in the living room or any other room can be heard the entire house. They have good team who are pretty responsive and takes care of the issues that we encounter after moving in/warranty period.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

So far, okay

  • James G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 12, 2020
  • North Reading, MA

Check out the ability to contact all necessary information and names.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Garage & Elevator problem

  • Mary F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • North Reading, MA

Elevator, Trash Chute & Garbage has been such a problem I really hope these issues are not recurrences I suggested Dartmouth to have security be omovein furnitures. The Garage vent is broken, all happened in Building 5. The next building that is being done can, I would like to suggest Pulte to have 1 unit that is WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE (which means) lower kitchen sink, stove, cabinets & bathroom vanity the shower is perfect. I have search for so many condos, this was the best place I found because it has a garage. There are many disabled people looking for an accessible place to live who will ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Like the condo overall.

  • Homeowner F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • North Reading, MA

Like the condo overall. Glitches took awhile to resolve when we first move in.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

This was my second house so familiar with the process

  • Navdeep A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

Response time for assistance is slow. The quality of materials and workmanship is average. I like the subdivision and town which is why I invested

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Not very attentive to punch list.

  • Guy G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Upton, MA

Not very attentive to punch list. Multiple calls no action!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Quality construction but below average finish work.

  • Joseph C. S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 07, 2021
  • Upton, MA

Smart communities that seem to attract like minded people.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Pulte Homes - Overall experience is good, Looking forward for good customer

  • Vishal P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Hopkinton, MA

Overall experience is good, Looking forward for good customer service.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

I expected them to be more forthcoming about information of delays in finishing the build. They ignored the fact that people are selling their homes and it is important to have a time frame.

  • James T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

I expected a more quality build. The floor looks like the material was left over from a store. One of the doors didn't latch properly and the bedroom window is leaking quite a bit of air causing the room to be cooler than the rest of the rooms. It is only a one bedroom home so I expect the heat to be very consistent.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3