Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Boston, MA

What Boston Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 173 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Boston area. Boston homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Boston Area

173 Reviews in Boston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Opinion of Pulte Homes

  • Tower F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • North Reading, MA

I chose Martins Landing first for the location as it is close to route 93, Wilmington and route 28 which brings you to Reading. I am a single person so I chose The Copley. It is spacious because of the open concept, but the bedroom is also spacious, the bathroom is large and my den gives me enough room to accommodate someone with a sleep sofa which is what I chose. I love my unit and would recommend it to anyone.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Solid support in presentation and entry into product ... fizzle out with follow through.

  • James H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Plymouth, MA

Our salesman, mortgage, home insurance agents and final walk-through rep were top notch. Everything was as promised for our new house although stressful. We were not involved in the building process since we purchased after the house was completed. However, after one month of living here, we are very happy with our new house. The yard is small and the houses are close together but we knew what we were buying and very glad that the majority of our new neighbors are very friendly! One disappointment... about a week or so ago, with some issues still up in the air with our original salesman ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Sales very helpful and pricing was very reasonable.

  • Bruce L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 06, 2022
  • North Reading, MA

Sales very helpful and pricing was very reasonable.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Even though there were delays due to pandemic, the Pulte team

  • Sarvani M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

Even though there were delays due to pandemic, the Pulte team was prompt in their responses and helpful throughout the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Customer service was excellent.

  • Cynthia G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2021
  • Andover, MA

Customer service was excellent. Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - The entire process was a positive one, the end result is our

  • Daniel M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Andover, MA

The entire process was a positive one, the end result is our fabulous new home, its beautiful, fits our lifestyle, so comfortable & cozy! We are soo very happy here!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

I am happy with the townhouse that I recently bought.

  • Jia L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 22, 2019
  • Sudbury, MA

Pulte is a good builder, During the development, Pulte provide three orientations: pre-construction, pre-drywell and pre-closing. It is helpful to know how the house is built by Pulte. After closing, the customer care manager is very nice and responsible. He makes every effort to help owners resolving the issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Was overall great experience buying home with Pulte.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Hopkinton, MA

Was overall great experience buying home with Pulte.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - The experience was pretty straightforward.

  • Diane C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • North Reading, MA

The experience was pretty straightforward. No terrible experiences .

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - It has been a good experience overall.

  • Alekhya K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Hopkinton, MA

It has been a good experience overall.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Our Sales agent was great!!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Hopkinton, MA

I heard from my friends that some of the sales agents don’t respond quickly before closing. We had issues in closing to get the required documents.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very good house to live

  • Jayendran S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 11, 2020
  • Hopkinton, MA

Worth a buy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Quality of building

  • Roxann H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2022
  • North Reading, MA

Nation wide. Good reputation.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time out to write us an review. We are ecstatic to hear that you love your new home and wish you all the best.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Consistent quality of build

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 11, 2021
  • Holliston, MA

It seems Pulte has refined a success formula by building a quality home with the best of systems and appliances and finish work. Always a good investment.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

The sellers were very nice and professional. Please read below. I know they had nothing to do with the problem we have encountered

  • Peter B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2020
  • Andover, MA

Our heating unit has been broken for over a month and it has not been fixed. Supposedly they need a part that they can’t seem to obtain. It is actually snowing today. No heat. This is a brand new building. How hard is it to find a part? The are building another 50 unit condominium complex right next to ours. Couldn’t they take one heating unit from there. Our heating unit leaked down to the two floors below us, so we are all unable to have anything in our coat closets.

Total Score 5


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Riverside Woods in Andover

  • Russell C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2020
  • Andover, MA

My wife and I are very happy with our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Good product, great location, nice layout of rooms, and looked the walking trails.

  • Lorraine P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Andover, MA

Pulte has a good reputation for providing a good product. Liked the fact that the home has a 10 year warranty on certain things.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent service

  • Gayle M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2019
  • Sudbury, MA

Gary, Peter and Bob have been wonderful. Gary and Peter have gone out of their way to fix any issue that has come up. Always, polite, friendly and willing to lend an extra hand. Bob has kept us informed every step of the way of the construction delay. Everyone took into consideration our circumstances and Made our move as easy as possible.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Design

  • Masahiro H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

From the day I first saw the model room, I've wanted to live in a room like this. It would have been great if we could request a kitchen design ourselves, but it's unavoidable because the property we purchased was already completed. Still, I live now and have no complaints. I am satisfied with the sophisticated and comfortable space to live in.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Quality

  • Gaurav S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Hopkinton, MA

It was a very smooth overall experience.The build quality is great and the community is awsome.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - This was a good experience.

  • Charlotte D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • Andover, MA

This was a good experience. It was a bit overwhelming to me but I have to say Mary and Lori were so knowledgeable and helpful. They answered every question with that knowledge base… and, they were always so nice and pleasant. And, orientation with Mike was amazing… great information presented so well. From the 1st visit to move in day wonderful professionals to deal with. The condo is so lovely…. the finishes, the plumbing…. every detail so well thought out and executed.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Great unit design, friendly personnel.

  • Ann D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2021
  • Andover, MA

Great unit design, friendly personnel. Attractive landscaping.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Good price for what I got.

  • Carol G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Walpole, MA

Good price for what I got.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Nancie help during my complicated move in

  • Laura K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Andover, MA

Nancie help during my complicated move in

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Ready to move in when on time.

  • Julian D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 04, 2021
  • North Reading, MA

Purchased unit with the plans shown for the development. Those plans are now changing half way through the development process on the additional buildings. Bathrooms did not come with storage. Medicien cabinet or drawers really should be standard.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5