Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Tucson, AZ

What Tucson Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 116 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Tucson area. Tucson homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 3.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 3.7 out of 5 stars in Tucson Area

116 Reviews in Tucson Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.7

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.6

Customer Reviews

Pulte home build

  • James M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 18, 2019
  • Tucson, AZ

Structurally the house appears solid. Finishing workmanship is always an issue when building. Our project manager has been on top of our punch list items. Air conditioning air flow has been an ongoing issue and still needs attention. Is 1 unit enough for our size house? How should the duct work /vents be installed/adjusted for even temp throughout the house? Overall we are pleased.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Responsive

  • Thomas C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • Tucson, AZ

We encountered a plumbing leak shortly after we moved in and the Field Manager got right after it to ensure the work was fixed quickly. the rest of the home is great. We love our new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Salesperson, Project Manager and Site Supervisor were helpful every step of the way.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 21, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

We loved working with each person assigned to us from the salesperson, and the supervisor(s) along the way. Extremely helpful during the process. Being our first new build, we've been a bit underwhelmed by the final product - poor paint job & drywall installation, messiness in cabinet installation, etc. Perhaps this is the norm for large tract home communities, but to us, the work in many areas has been mediocre, thus the 3 stars for quality. It's been an interesting and educational process, to say the least!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good modern floor plan

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 08, 2019
  • Tucson, AZ

Bought home is a large gated community. It has natural preserve area but missing walking trail or play ground for kids. The upgrades were very expensive and had limited options.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Overall satisfied

  • Steven L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 27, 2019
  • Tucson, AZ

Elected to use Pulte and it’s affiliates throughout the entire purchase process, a one stop shop approach requiring less action on our part. All individuals involved in the process were knowledgeable, professional and extremely helpful. Quality of finished house I rate better than average as some areas of workmanship were less than desired. Overall satisfied with our home buying experience with Pulte and our new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - There is a push to get you to make design decisions quickly (both

  • Dana S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • Tucson, AZ

There is a push to get you to make design decisions quickly (both interior & structural) so you do not have time to think about things. Wish we would have done different features. There are limited examples of the options available. We worked with our project manager 2000 miles removed from the project & he did scheduled walkthrus via Skype & it worked out great. He was a very good manager. sales office was responsive & quick to answer our questions. there is ABSOLUTELY NO FLEXIBILITY to do minor changes, such as not putting up a laundry shelf or bathroom mirrors. We had wanted a ...

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Average

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 25, 2019
  • Tucson, AZ

Pulte homes come with average standard options. The model homes give a false impression of what a Pulte home actually looks like. There are many options to upgrade with prices that are very expensive. The home was built very quickly which was a benefit. However, there were numerous repairs that needed to be made due to poor quality work in some areas. The construction managers were responsive to correcting our concerns.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good house built in trying times

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

Overall the Pulte house is a good house. The timelines provided at purchase were not realistic at all. Four - five months indicated, Ten months actual total. Sometimes multiple weeks went by with no progress. That is frustrating. Subs rushing to complete work often caused damage that the next group needed to correct.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Supervisors communication and the workmanship

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • Tucson, AZ

Supervisors communication and the workmanship

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Wouldn't purchase and build without being on site to periodically

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • Tucson, AZ

Wouldn't purchase and build without being on site to periodically check quality. Had I not, there would have been a much bigger and more complex "punch" list.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Very pleased

  • Emmitt W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Tucson, AZ

My wife and I are very pleased overall with our home. The build process took a bit longer than we had hoped but with weather and the climate of the housing market currently it is somewhat understandable. Our building manager was helpful in answer our questions and noting discrepancies found throughout the build process as well as after closing. Although we have experienced some difficulties resolving these issues in a timely manner. I would certainly recommend pulte to others.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Nice home, pricey HOA with little benefits

  • Christopher M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2019
  • Tucson, AZ

The house is nice, a few issues were found and are being addressed, quality was overlooked for time it seems in parts of construction. The hoa fees are high, especially for the area, and there so far is no reason for this...no play areas, garbage not included, and a gate that is only closed evenings. Not sure what we’re paying for in regards to hoa

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - Unfortunately having a home built at this time is a challenge.

  • Robert E F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

Unfortunately having a home built at this time is a challenge. Trades have not been consistent with following up. We still have not had our termite barrier done after more than a month. There are still red tape marks in and around the house. We found our microwave does not work properly after being in this house less than a month and we have to wait for a service to come and decide to fix or replace it. The MBR is designed so you can see all the way into the master bath from the front door even if the MBR door is slightly open. The water in the kitchen sink takes a long time to get ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

----like the doorbell doesn't ring---missing bulb in light highat

  • William R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2021
  • Tucson, AZ

Builder insisted on a closing date BEFORE roof was completely finished. After living here 3 weeks several items which we have reported still have not been corrected---like the front doorbell doesn't ring----missing bulb in light in hallway----monsoon damage to front landscape with small sunken ares and foundation exposed in another area.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Unsatisfied

  • Pedro I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 14, 2020
  • Saddlebrooke, AZ

We had issues that took long to get fixed, like no power on patio outlet due to outlet by A/C units covered by stucco company, holes on wall to find outlet, stucco patches, and paint after. Range hood stop working due to loose wire under range. Tub faucet leaking for two and a half weeks before fixed. Waiting for A/C units to be balanced, too cold in one side of house.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Beautiful house

  • Vicente V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 03, 2020
  • Tucson, AZ

Beautiful home. Lots of nice touches. Above average workmanship. Need to get a few things fixed soon that should be under warranty.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

New home review

  • Robert H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 19, 2019
  • Tucson, AZ

The home is a typical track home. The quality is decent. From the time of purchase we have been changing out the cheaper fits and finishes and installing better quality. The superintendent Carson has bent over backwards to help in any way possible. The neighborhood is great.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Overall a good experience

  • Gloria M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Tucson, AZ

The hardworking sales staff was been exceptionally responsive to our concerns throughout the process. The design staff was a pleasure to work with. The building manager was responsive to our needs. There were some delays and lack of communication with the appraisal process. Perhaps not 5 star but a good experience overall and one that we were glad to have had.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

The effort to meet commitments in spite of the pandemic challenges.

  • Aida Maria S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

Of all the homes builders at Rocking K, we felt that PULTE was the best choice.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Punch list completion challenge

  • John S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2021
  • Tucson, AZ

All Pulte personnel acted in candid and professional manner from sales to finance to construction. However the home still has numerous punch list items to complete now one month after closing and no reliable information on when items will be completed. Punch list items are part of any complex construction project and Pulte must do a much better job of organizing in this area. It seems the priority is to just get to financial closing, not to actual job completed.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

HVAC sub-contractor was poor

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

While the Pulte sales and the Pulte title groups were exceptionally good, the finish quality and the HVAC work in the home was sub-par and in some cases incomplete. Calls for warranty work were also sub-par.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Many issues with home. Pulte unresponsive.

  • Jason F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Tucson, AZ

We have many issues with our home including serious electrical issues. Lights are flickering and dimming in all rooms of the house. Pulte took 4 weeks to get the electrician back to our house and all they did was look in the breaker box and test a couple light switches. Then threw there hands up and said I don’t know. Our home also appraised below asking price $19,000. Here is the open list of issues that still need to be resolved: Screens in bedroom 2 & 3 bent. Sliding door track issues. Drywall bullnose between living kitchen area(sand and paint touch up). Wall between houses is ...

Total Score 4


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Leo was great and always responsive

  • Sebastian S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2021
  • Tucson, AZ

Leo was great and always responsive

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good home, but for the money, not great

  • Brittany R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2020
  • Tucson, AZ

I feel the quality of our home we built with Standard Pacific (now CalAtlantic) homes was a better quality home. We had less issues moving in and the home was entirely ready when we moved in. However, Pulte told us they had a 7-9mo build time and it was done in 5, which put us in a bad spot with our lease. Then, they were scrambling to get everything done by closing. And when we moved in, there were still things missing or broken. Not the best experience and it didn’t give us much faith in the integrity of the home.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Quality was sacrificed for speed. There was a huge rush to close.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 01, 2021
  • Tucson, AZ

Floor plans are locked with little flexibility to changes other than what is already presented on the option sheet. You also may be asked to close on a house that is not 100% finished with a promise that it will be finished.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4