Skip main navigation

LGI Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About LGI Homes.

LGI Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.9 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of LGI Homes 170 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

LGI Homes

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in All Areas

170 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.3

Customer Reviews

LGI Homes - They were very helpful get me informed about step by step was

  • Sandra C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2021
  • Keenesburg, CO

They were very helpful get me informed about step by step was going on very patient

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you, Sandra!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LGI Homes simplifies the home-buying process while providing quality craftsmanship with great value!

  • Arianna A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 12, 2021
  • Mead, CO

My home buying experience with LGI Homes was great from my first interaction until closing and beyond. My sales rep, Nick, was phenomenal. He guided me through the process, kept me informed all the time and made my home-buying experience hassle free and joyful. His professionalism and personable interactions every step of the way made me feel as if I was "his only client". And, after closing, he has continued to provide unparalleled customer service. Along with Ryan, another amazing sales rep, they truly understand the importance of "after purchase" service. My construction manager, Mike, was ...

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Arianna! We're glad that you enjoyed working with our team and are enjoying your home. Congratulations!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Profesional

  • Martin H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 12, 2021
  • Bennett, CO

Wath we like from lgi homes was they quick response and professionalism through all the proces

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you, Martin!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everyone was transparent throughout the entire process. They made good on every promise that was made, and we are very pleased and grateful!

  • Erin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2021
  • Inman, SC

Everyone involved met and exceeded our expectations. Our questions were answered. Our concerns were addressed. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about LGI's quality in both our new home, and their staff. Wonderful experience! Thank you so much!

LGI Homes responded:
We're glad you had a wonderful experience. Congratulations on your new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The helpful staff.

  • Marcus B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 17, 2021
  • DeSoto, TX

I kept going back and forth with FHA and VA, VA and FHA. I finally stuck with VA. They were very patient with me and they got it done. I couldn't be more pleased. This is my 2nd LGI home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The people all are very friendly and kind

  • Fred C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 17, 2021
  • Keenesburg, CO

Great team of people, knowledgeable, showed to us that they care about our experience.

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you, Fred! Congratulations on your new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The sales associate that showed me the home I purchase, will very knowledgeable and professional.

  • Harry F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2021
  • Iowa Colony, TX

The LGI Homes are well build and anyone looking for a quality build home should look no further. Why, because I recommend that you purchase from this company. I stand by written statement.

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you for the review!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LGI Homes - Over all it was exceptional, great customer service.

  • Diana M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2021
  • Fort Worth, TX

Over all it was exceptional, great customer service. Very good follow up and closing. Appreciated

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you for the review!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LGI Homes - The staff at the office Especially Josh he was such a joy to

  • Paula M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2021
  • Sanger, TX

The staff at the office Especially Josh he was such a joy to work with

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you for the review!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LGI Homes - Derrick was amazing helping me with my home buying process.

  • Qiana P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2021
  • East Point, GA

Derrick was amazing helping me with my home buying process. I love him for all his help

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you for the review!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

GiGi

  • Tamara H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2021
  • Cartersville, GA

It was smooth sailing all the way through! They made it easy for me to become a first time home owner. Thanks so much!

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you for the review! Congratulations on your new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

THAT THEY ARE THERE WHENEVER YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, JUST MAKING HOME BUYING EXPERENCE EASY

  • Teresa L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2021
  • Deltona, FL

BUYING A HOME THROUGH IS QUICK AND EASY, THEY MAKE EVERYTHING EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND STAND BY EVERYSTEP OF THE WAY WITH UPDATES OR ANYTHING HAPPENING WITH YOUR PROCESS

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you! We are proud of our simplified buying process and we are glad that you enjoyed the experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LGI Homes - we love our new home and the location

  • Wanda C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Wilmington, NC

we love our new home and the location

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LGI Homes - Very good personal friendly.

  • Marden S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Martinsburg, WV

Very good personal friendly. great team

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The home’s features

  • Lula V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • DeSoto, TX

This was my first time purchasing a brand new home. The process was great from beginning to end. I love the features in the home and so happy I made the decision to buy with LGI Homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Attentive very helpful

  • Calvin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 19, 2020
  • Princeton, TX

These guys were very attentive to everything that I needed ran into a few small problems and they took care of them right away the construction manager make sure that everything was okay and that I was a happy customer I really appreciate these guys they were awesome

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you for the review, Calvin! We hope you enjoy your new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Promptness and overall service

  • Preles C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 07, 2020
  • Kissimmee, FL

Genuine people, quick service and honest and dedicated overall

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you, Preles!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Just had a great experience

  • Charles H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Cape Coral, FL

Great employees in Cape office

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you, Charles!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LGI Homes - I am impressed with the quality of work and materials used to

  • Hyginus O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Athens, GA

I am impressed with the quality of work and materials used to build the house.is one of the reason I introduce my cousins to join me move into LGI homes.

LGI Homes responded:
We take pride in the quality construction of our homes and we're glad to hear that you are impressed. Thank you for the review!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LGI Homes - The buying experience was great.

  • Lorene J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 24, 2020
  • Forney, TX

The buying experience was great. They was very understanding and open to listen to you. Very good at responding back. Would very much recommend LGI Homes. We love our new home.

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you! Congratulations on your new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LGI Homes - Lgi is the best

  • Bertin M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2020
  • Iowa Colony, TX

Lgi is the best

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Overall Experience

  • Christol M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 23, 2020
  • Sneads Ferry, NC

There were a few minor bugs when we moved in but our issues were quickly addressed.

LGI Homes responded:
Hi Christol, thank you for the review!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LGI Homes - Thank you to Ms Rosemary

  • Tyann S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 23, 2020
  • Douglasville, GA

Thank you to Ms Rosemary

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

There's no Place like Home.

  • Ranson K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 16, 2020
  • Houston, TX

There will be a number of people trying to sell you their products. Shop around and compare prices be deciding for the best and affordable deal.

LGI Homes responded:
Hi Ranson, that is great advice. With our included upgrades and affordable prices, we believe we offer a fantastic value for the area!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Harmodio C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 16, 2020
  • Anna, TX

Excellent

LGI Homes responded:
Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 170 reviews about LGI Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 170 reviews about LGI Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

  • Lakeland-Winter Haven, FL - Coming Soon!
  • Las Vegas, NV - Coming Soon!
  • Martin-St. Lucie-Okeechobee Counties, FL - Coming Soon!
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN - Coming Soon!
  • Nashville, TN - Coming Soon!
  • Oklahoma City, OK - Coming Soon!
  • Orlando, FL - Coming Soon!
  • Phoenix-Mesa, AZ - Coming Soon!
  • Portland-Vancouver, WA - Coming Soon!
  • Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill, NC - Coming Soon!
  • San Antonio, TX - Coming Soon!
  • Seattle-Bellevue, WA (10)
  • Tampa-St. Petersburg, FL - Coming Soon!
  • Tucson, AZ - Coming Soon!
  • Washington, WV - Coming Soon!
  • Wilmington, NC - Coming Soon!
  • York, PA - Coming Soon!