Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Portland Vancouver, WA

What Portland Vancouver Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 142 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Portland Vancouver area. Portland Vancouver homeowners have rated Lennar an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Portland-Vancouver Area

142 Reviews in Portland-Vancouver Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

High quality and thoroughness of communication

  • Sophia A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 02, 2021
  • Tigard, OR

The Lennar Team was great to work with end to end. They thought of every detail, and made the buying process super smooth and easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Local Customer service representative Koda Cook is super efficient.

  • Shu-Fen C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 29, 2021
  • Vancouver, WA

Purchasing our new home from Lennar was surprisingly easy. The information we received from Olga was clear. She responded to our questions in a friendly and timely manner even after we closed it. We did the walk thru with the team. Most issues were solved during final walk-thru. Koda is our customer service agent and she is wonderful. Even with several minor issues, she simply did her best to get them fixed. We highly recommend Lennar.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Buying this home and settling in was a refreshingly smooth experience.

  • Patricia H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Milwaukie, OR

Buying this home and settling in was a refreshingly smooth experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We love our home

  • Dennis G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Ridgefield, WA

Our home buying experience was great! Everybody on the Lennar team here at Kennedy Farm is very professional with amazing customer service!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Would recommend to a friend looking for first new home

  • An N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Camas, WA

Would recommend to a friend looking for first new home

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Feedback for Lennar team at Green Mountain

  • David W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Camas, WA

Alina and Bob were amazing! They were always professional but also developed a personal relationship that create trust and comfort. They were honest about the process and transparent in the communication. They never gave guarantees of timelines but were always willing to share the information they had. Value for paid price would have been 5 stars but landscaping/backyard seems lower budget comparatively to the rest of quality in house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Follow up on issues was very good.

  • Christian K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • Canby, OR

The process was well laid out. We knew what to expect and when to expect it (Outside if supply chain issues). Follow up on inevitable issues was well done and increased our confidence.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Our house is lovely and the Lennar staff have been amazing.

  • Adriana M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • Forest Grove, OR

Our house is lovely and the Lennar staff have been amazing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Overall great experience!

  • Therese P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Ridgefield, WA

Overall great experience! Very happy to be here

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Review of my Reeds Crossing Home

  • Judy R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 14, 2021
  • Hillsboro, OR

MY family and I were anne to see and take pictures of the house from the foundation , We have pictures of the lumber when it was delivered to the completion of the house . We were especially blessed to talk and get pictures of the crew, Michele and Linette at end end of escrow and the Celebration!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Lennar staff are great… very friendly.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 31, 2021
  • Happy Valley, OR

Great 1st time home buying experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Very good!

  • Jing Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Hillsboro, OR

Very good! Thank you very much.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The whole process. Sherry Bell was amazing and helped us through every bit of it.

  • Joesph B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Canby, OR

Great team to work with! Any issues that came up were resolved right away. Only suggestion is maybe include some items in the home like a patio cover to match the homes style and colors

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Everything's Included

  • Jennifer D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 20, 2020
  • Camas, WA

The biggest selling points for me were location and everything is included!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Construction quality can be improved

  • Boris S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • McMinnville, OR

Construction quality can be improved

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - In all everything is great, it’s really big inside and that is

  • Aleksandr K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 24, 2021
  • Ridgefield, WA

In all everything is great, it’s really big inside and that is very good, it’s also a good neighbourhood.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great warranty

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Happy Valley, OR

Great first home buying experience. The warranty gives me peace of mind and their communication and response time is really good.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Stuff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. A construction quality is stellar!

  • Alexander S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Happy Valley, OR

Gaston Sanchez (Lennar) at Scouters Mountain was very helpful. His responsiveness on any questions was immediate: he showed us our future home as many times as we asked him for that, while taking the decision; diligently went us through all the paperwork with thorough explanation of all the important things, connected us with the Lennar’s preferred lender and was always on top of any question along the way!!! A 5-star agent!!! We enjoy the quality of our home every day, and so far no issues at all. Highly recommended!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Resposiveness to isses and taking care it as soon as possible

  • Insil E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 09, 2021
  • Tigard, OR

Resposiveness to isses and taking care it as soon as possible

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

schedule control and quality

  • Erik A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Canby, OR

Lennar did what they did WHEN they said they would do it - and during CoViD. We are disappointed in the quality of drainage and landscape. All looks well on the surface, but rain water does not drain well, plants don't grow well, construction debris is covered by landscaping bark. I cannot fully blame this on the shoddy landscaping work, but on a rush to finish on schedule.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Poor finish work , grout @ tile work extremely poor workmanship

  • Clifford A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 30, 2022
  • Canby, OR

Poor finish work , grout @ tile work extremely poor workmanship , had a customer care representative on virtual inspection of tile work , never heard another word from lennar if they would accept or deny claim , home was very dirty when we moved in layer of dust on hard floor surface was hard to believe , expected better

Total Score 5


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - It’s been almost three months and no one has come to fix the

  • Manuela M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2022
  • Camas, WA

It’s been almost three months and no one has come to fix the next gen unit Ring doorbell.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Sales team customer service was superb!

  • Angela R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2021
  • Ridgefield, WA

Sales team customer service was superb! Excellent experience from start to close. Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 0

Trustworthiness 0

Value 0

Responsiveness 0

When there was a problem the superintendent made sure it was fixed.

  • Laurie S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Brush Prairie, WA

I would recommend this builder to family and friends. They help with things even after you sign the closing papers and stand behind their work.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Finishing could have been more detailed.

  • Kevin C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Camas, WA

Finishing could have been more detailed.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5