Skip main navigation

Lennar

has 4 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

161 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

Lennar - Need improvements in touching up

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • Beltsville, MD

Need improvements in touching up

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Completely Disappointed

  • Ana M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2022
  • White Plains, MD

I caution buyers on purchasing your new build with Lennar. Especially during this hostile market where there is a high demand for homes and a shortage of supplies. My home was handed to me with a load of problems as a result of rushed work, poor ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed

  • MATTHEW P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Frederick, MD

There seem to be a lot of problems with these Lennar townhomes such as the cheap materials and bad workmanship. Cheap flooring, carpet coming apart, floor squeaking, paint overspray, ceiling uneven, bad HVAC work. The caps in the streey for the ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Great home design but very poor workmanship

  • Ricky M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 22, 2020
  • Stafford, VA

The overall design and architecture of the home is great. However, the workmanship and installation of materials in almost every area is substandard. Especially for a price point nearing $800,000.

Lennar responded:
Hi Ricky, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the workmanship for your home. Please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com detailing any outstanding items and we will follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Prepare yourself

  • Kristin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Beltsville, MD

Buying a home can be a stressful experience, but with Lennar specifically you’re in for a wild ride, and I don’t mean in the fun way. Be prepared to receive an unfinished product, and be forced to close regardless. Be prepared for lack of ...

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry for the delays or any inconvenience you've experienced. We would like to take the time to review your experience and address it to ensure it doesn't happen again. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your experience as you've stated it above, your contact information and your home ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Love newly build homes, but avoid Lennar!

  • Bao V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Clarksburg, MD

I purchased this home due to hot market and inflation. I couldn’t pick out my own options. Ok, fine. Their construction managers were the worst to dealt with. I had to go to their managers to get approval for everything. Their professionalism made ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

The Lennar Experience

  • Philip Quang H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Gaithersburg, MD

The Lennar experience can be broken into a couple categories: buying and construction. The buying experience was frustrating and unprofessional. Our home delivery was delayed by 6 months, and the permit process was out of Lennar’s control, but the ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Philip, thank you for writing such a detailed review. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the frustrations you experienced during your buying process, then the subsequent workmanship issues you faced upon closing. If you have any items that require additional attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - How condescending and demeaning the loan process was.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 02, 2021
  • Beltsville, MD

How condescending and demeaning the loan process was. How I thought I would be getting certain things in my home and didn’t. The poor craftsmanship and cheap materials from which the homes are built. The lack of security on the construction site ...

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing this review. We apologize for the poor experience you had during the loan process and following construction of your new home. If there is anything we can do to assist, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

The stress. We were buying a house from another state and this process was extremely stressful

  • Michael P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • White Plains, MD

From start to finish I feel like we’ve had issues. From paperwork to buy the house to even now closed on it and living it in. Just not at all what we expected

Lennar responded:
Hi Michael, thank you for sharing a review. We are sorry to hear you had such a stressful buying experience with your new home. If you have any outstanding items that need attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lack of quality in workmanship (paint, alignment, quality finishes, etc)

  • Alan L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2021
  • Gaithersburg, MD

It doesn't appear that the construction team did a quality check/inspection on all the sub-contractor work. Since we moved in this past January, we have had several visits from contractors to repair/finish work that should've been completed before ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Alan, thank you for sharing this review. We apologize for the frustrations you have expressed regarding the quality of workmanship in your home. Additionally, we are sorry to hear about the time it has taken to get work completed. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any details you can provide for the incomplete work and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Tremendous room for improvement!

  • Julian G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 20, 2020
  • Laytonsville, MD

Sub-par engineering, construction supervision and quality of workmanship. Lack of diligent workmanship is a reflection of the builder's rush to complete home construction without paying attention to detail and pride in work quality. Customer ...

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to share this with our construction team so they can thoroughly review and address the situation. Please send us an email with your feedback, contact information and home address to ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Definitely room for improvement

  • Nakisha T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Stafford, VA

In the 5 short months that I have lived in my home I have had to have several contractors back out to fix things that I feel you should not have to fix in less than 5 months. My hardwood floors have a gab that can easily be seen and collects crumbs ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Nakisha, thank you for providing this feedback about the workmanship in your new home. We are sorry that you have not had a pleasant experience. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Need Quality Control

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2019
  • Clinton, MD

My roof is leaking, light switches don't turn on anything, shower glass wall not sealed, air conditioning not cooling upstairs, basement walk out drain not draining well, water coming into basement. New construction needs a quality control staff to ...

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you're experiencing. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can review and follow-up on them for you. – Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

The Poor Workmanship/materials drown out the great customer service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Frederick, MD

Poor Workmanship/materials drown out the great customer service. Elina (sales agent) was fantastic, upfront, overly accommodating, and honest. However, I feel like I bought a used house and paid new house pricing. Simple things such as light ...

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this review. We are both sorry and disappointed to hear about your poor experience with customer care and workmanship in your new home. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 1

Responsiveness 4

Avoid buying home here!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2019
  • Clarksburg, MD

1. Seller did not allow me to buy a home without signing Solar roof agreement. I was left with only two options, buy or sign for 20/20 plan. 20/20 plan is a hoax. ”First 20” indicates that it is a 20 year agreement. “Second 20” indicates 20% ...

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback about the solar plan, as well as the quality and items in your home. We apologize for any difficulties you have experienced. Please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding issues and we will follow up with management for you. - Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Disappointed

  • Paula P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 29, 2020
  • Urbana, MD

I the space and the layout of the house. I hate the quality of the workmanship, from the paint work to the interior door (all of them rattle), and the loose downspouts that drive me crazy at night time, the creaking floor and falling recess lights ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Paula, thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the workmanship in your new home. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Frederick Maryland East Church

  • Renee D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 18, 2020
  • Frederick, MD

It is annoying that the board between the bedroom and the bathrooms has a high metal piece as the divider and allows for people to stub their toes and even though the inspector stated that needed to be fixed the builder brushed it off and stated ...

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I'm sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with your overall experience. Please share your experience in detail with us by sending an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and including your contact information and home address. I would like to have our management team review and address this ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed

  • Antoine J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 16, 2019
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Poor Customer Service and some features of the home not well though out

Lennar responded:
Hi Antoine, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send any additional details to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can look into them for you. – Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Dream home turned into problem

  • Nichole W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 08, 2019
  • Frederick, MD

I had an amazing experience with the salesperson and the Mortgage company when buying my home but the quality and craftsmanship of the home is very poor. I have had nothing but issues since the purchase of the home. the major issues I have is water ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Nichole, thank you for sharing your comments about your experience, both positive and negative. We are sorry to hear about the quality and craftsmanship issues. Please send us a message with the details of your outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. Our email is corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - The worst materials used, drywall and flooring…clearly emphasized

  • Idris A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 31, 2021
  • Ashburn, VA

The worst materials used, drywall and flooring…clearly emphasized on plug n play model for profit. Flooring has no proper insulation…4 months in and still waiting for repair to damages. LENNAR is terrible. I am looking forward to selling as home ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Once you’ve purchased and closed you are dead to Lennar and they

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 10, 2019
  • White Plains, MD

Once you’ve purchased and closed you are dead to Lennar and they move on to the next homebuyer. The sales staff is phenomenal, but past that it goes downhill.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your concerns. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Poor workmanship, poor quality, do not trust to be fixed

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Lanham, MD

Poor workmanship, poor quality, do not trust to be fixed

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Please do a lot of research on the property and the material

  • Tanya R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 11, 2022
  • California, MD

Please do a lot of research on the property and the material used to build. I’m having a bug issue and no one wants to be accountable for it.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - It’s only been a few months and every day I find something else

  • Nicole W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Frederick, MD

It’s only been a few months and every day I find something else that was done wrong. The paint job looks like it was done by a blind person or someone who didn’t care. The bench in the primary bathroom is unusable and a host of other issues. I could ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Nicole, thank you for taking time to write a review. We would like to apologize for the frustrations and disappointment you have expressed with your new home. If there is anything requiring additional attention, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - We are very pleased with the layout of our home and the location,

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • Beltsville, MD

We are very pleased with the layout of our home and the location, however, the home buying experience was terrible. The Lennar sales team did not take us seriously. The individual that worked with us during the sales process told us that there was ...

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for taking time to write this detailed review. We would like to apologize for the frustrations and issues you experienced during the buying process of your new home. Additionally, we are sorry to hear about the multitude of items that had to be corrected following close. If there are any items requiring additional attention or anything else we can do to assist, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer ...

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 4