Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 330 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.6 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

330 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.6

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.5

Value 3.6

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Lennar - While the home is great and really happy with it.

  • Stefanie S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 07, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

While the home is great and really happy with it. Many things were not considered. The quality of materials used is pretty low for the $$ of the home. Also when the shower was extended, there clearly wasn’t much though put into how people use it. There should of been an extended master double vanity of there and a slightly smaller walk in shower. Also tile looks unfinished without it going to top of half wall and to the shower head. Also there is no closet space for linens and towels which is odd in this size home to not have a single closet for linens.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - I love my house but some of the staff was difficult to work with

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 09, 2020
  • Bulverde, TX

I love my house but some of the staff was difficult to work with and wouldn't respond in a timely manner.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

The buying part was quick and easy.

  • Chris P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 16, 2021
  • Converse, TX

The buying of the house was quick and easy. Now if only the warranty work was as simple. Been waiting since we moved in in May 2021 to have the grading of the lot looked at since I have flooding issues from the neighbors sprinklers.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Horrible service for landscaping, but other than that great experience.

  • Ginger G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Horrible service for landscaping, but other than that great experience. When you install completely dead grass after 6 weeks waiting for it, that sucks because the homeowners can’t get it to grow at all!! The worst with the added features!!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Easy buying process

  • Laura P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The buying process was very easy. Everyone very friendly. The seller was awesome! The only down fall is make sure you get everything in writing. When i say that i mean any extra things they say they will do, such as, cutting existing trees, cleaning the sidewalk or driveway of paint splatter or pieces of cement left. When my grass was laid my fence was damaged and never replaced.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - This is my second Lennar home, first home in Texas.

  • Derrick O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 01, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

This is my second Lennar home, first home in Texas. I was expecting more, my buying experience was better in CA.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Multiple issues that took some time to fix.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Bulverde, TX

Multiple issues that took some time to fix. Slow response time. Paint is poor quality and they do the bare minimum. We moved into a smart house but it was a dumb house for a couple weeks due to no communication from builders and subs needed to hook everything up.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Rushed

  • Xavier F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Family and I chose Lennar due to the growing presence in the SA community. We love our first home, but regardless of being a first time owner or subsequent owner the overall quality of the home is worrisome. From nails in the window frames to missing caulking throughout the home, the house was painted wrong then repainted the correct color with lack of attention to detail, frame can be seen outlined through the sheet rock, slanted window, and nearly every door frame was installed by the world heaviest hammer (broken sheet rock). It’s either move in and get things fixed post closing or don’t ...

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - First time buying a home, wish I knew what to look for before

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

First time buying a home, wish I knew what to look for before signing off, lesson learned.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - You don’t get what you pay for.

  • Cristian P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

You don’t get what you pay for.

Total Score 4


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 1

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Too many problems in the home and long wait period to get them

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Too many problems in the home and long wait period to get them fixed.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. If you have outstanding items to be addressed, please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will review them for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Builders warranty sucks

  • Kathleen D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2022
  • Converse, TX

Builders warranty sucks because basically there is no warranty on the sod they laid down I put in a work order and it took 2 1/2 months of me hounding my warranty guy and he even came out and looked and agreed with me that they screwed up but his boss was a jerk and won’t pay to have it fixed

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Sales rep was nice but not very knowledgeable

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Sales rep was nice but not very knowledgeable

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - I really like our house and love the location and community I

  • Aisha C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

I really like our house and love the location and community I will in.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Quality of finish workmanship

  • David L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

The house was very dirty on move in. Floors, inside and outside of all cabinets and carpets were very dirty. Caulking at baseboards was very sloppy throughout house. It looks terrible. Management of contractors was poor which led to long delays due to failed inspections of power and gas connections into house. I have had many new homes. This was the worst exoerience on a home build

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - I was told I would get two walkthroughs before closing, I only

  • Robert M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2021
  • Converse, TX

I was told I would get two walkthroughs before closing, I only got one so I didn’t see that the fence gate was on the wrong side of the house, no one told me that they only put grass down 20 feet from the back of your house so I have a good 10 feet of mud when it rains, wasn’t aware fence would not encompass the back door area. Read everything and ask the questions that you may think are stupid

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Delay of house closing twice due to builder, but overall an okay

  • Jamie S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Delay of house closing twice due to builder, but overall an okay experience. Customer service/support for once you are moved in has been very responsive and quick.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Nice community where it’s built.

  • Betty S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • Schertz, TX

Nice community where it’s built. Difficult working through the mortgage process. Not enough help. Other than the mortgage people I found everyone else available and wanting to try to see my needs were met. Lots of items needed attention after a private inspection.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - I wish our home came with standard window screens.

  • Bonnie F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

I wish our home came with standard window screens. I was told we had to buy our own.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Should be better

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 26, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Lennar is always quick to respond to an issue, how ever I have had to contact you for the some of the same issues ore than once because it isn't getting done properly the first time. I expected top notch done right the first time kind of work from Lennar.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - The closing date kept moving more times than it should have.

  • Brenda F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

The closing date kept moving more times than it should have. One time it was moved 24 hours prior to our third closing date. This was due to delays by construction. When we finally got a new home walk through the house was in no condition to be viewed. There were people still working on the home. Toilets were still being installed as we were inspecting the home. No appliances were installed, no gas meter, no sprinkler, no sod and no fence, painting not complete to name a few. It was extremely disappointing.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Fixing problems with house have been slow

  • Tim W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

Fixing problems with house have been slow

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Lennar Mortgage messed up on my home insurance policy.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 16, 2021
  • Converse, TX

Lennar Mortgage messed up on my home insurance policy. I'm still waiting for my refund. Other than that, sale respresentative, construction manager and onsite service manager are very friendly and quite helpful.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Love the neighborhood

  • Tina K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

The buying experience was a little frustrating due to being out of country and some of the sales staff was not super helpful. There has been has been a few warranty issues with tile work and the company sub-contracted with Lennar is slow to fix the issues. Love the neighborhood and looking forward to loving my house once issues have been fixed.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Good value for the price

  • Ronald W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 22, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Sales experience was great along with the walk through prior to closing. The frustrating part came when trying to get everything fixed. The quality control is not good so multiple things had to be corrected multiple times to include major corrections like to the flooring and the siding. My requests also went unanswered. Took over a month to transfer water into our name because the correct amount of trees weren’t installed to begin with. Of course I had already had the irrigation system put in when they had to throw a random tree in an odd spot just to pass the inspection. Overall happy but ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3