Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 330 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.6 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

330 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.6

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.5

Value 3.6

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Helpfulness

  • Santiago F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Offering a lot of necessary items and quality of construction.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - The grass needs to be better and in place on solid ground prior

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 21, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The grass needs to be better and in place on solid ground prior to selling.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pail construction manager

  • Jessica S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 16, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

Paul was very helpful!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Inability to select interior finishes

  • Juanita M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

With home prices on the rise it was a good purchase. Very disappointed with quality of landscape.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Have had a few issues once I moved into the home.

  • Stephanie L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Have had a few issues once I moved into the home. Was not too happy that my driveway is such a steep slope and that i have stairs going into my garage because it takes up so much space and not good for my son who has a disability.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Overall adequate but not exceptional construction work.

  • Carlos A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 13, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Overall adequate but not exceptional construction work.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Excellent customer care - warranty

  • Lourdes R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 30, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Excellent customer care - warranty

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Quick and simple.

  • Wayne D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 23, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Quick and simple.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Sales and construction manager very helpful

  • Yeriza R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 18, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Sales and construction manager very helpful

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Great floor plan - Gilson model - need better/more quality construction checks while home is being built

  • Juan M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 18, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

courtesy Lennar employees

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Good experience with Lennar and all involved.

  • Cornelia V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Good experience with Lennar and all involved.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Simple house for a good price.

  • Michel K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 31, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

My mom purchased this house because she wanted something brand new, not old and in need of work. The house is nothing fancy, but solid.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Great experience until closing, the people that deliver the house

  • HIG Housing Investment Group L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 14, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Great experience until closing, the people that deliver the house to me was terrible unwilling to help with the issues detected at closing

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Overall, I am happy with the home.

  • Vivian D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Overall, I am happy with the home. I like the floor plan and it works for me very well. Some things that I would note is that there were things that would have been nice to add, window screens, back door, medicine cabinets, entrance closet, and full grass coverage of back yard. Otherwise my buying experience was good.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Good, but Room for Improvement

  • Emely V. V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

Our overall experience was good, the Lennar team at Hidden Trails have been very responsive and helpful and therefore, they've made things better. However, I feel some the sub-contractors they use are careless and sloppy. We've had a lot of issues, and although most have gotten rectified in a timely manner, they could've been avoided entirely with better workmanship and materials.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Kyle was exceptionally responsive to my needs.

  • Stanley G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

For the most part other than a few small items, the house is well built ands suits my needs.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

I’m not quite sure

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

As long as your issues are within your 30 days of moving in are taken care of you’ll have no problem. I can’t say 100% but it seems like any work order you put in after your 30 days of moving in “isn’t covered “ grant it my issues were a little unconventional but I really hope I don’t need my warranty because I feel I might have a lot of problems.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Good first home buying experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 06, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Overall good experience, did get the closing date moved a few times but that is inevitable sometimes. One thing I wish they would’ve actually mentioned is the sod in the backyard is not all the way included, it is in the brochure but there’s so much information on it it get overlooked. The loan officers were very patient, really went out of their way to make as easy as they could, the seller was also great.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Could use improvement

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2019
  • Bulverde, TX

As a new home buyer, while under construction I would like to select certain things, like flooring preferences/colors, etc. With these homes you cannot make any changes.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback about the "Everything’s Included®" concept. We appreciate your comments and will make sure to share them with the team in San Antonio. We hope you enjoy your beautiful new home for years to come! – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The female loan officer was a total nightmare.

  • Eric K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2022
  • Converse, TX

The female loan officer was a total nightmare. She had no clue how to talk to us and couldn't explain what she wanted.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Keep an eye

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

Buying home experience was great. Once we moved in found so many little things that need to be fixed. They are building too fast and cut corners.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - I which they had explained all the explained extras @Such as

  • Susan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

I which they had explained all the explained extras @ Such as the water softener and no set up, no screens on the windows etc. All things that raise the cost

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Experience was okay.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Experience was okay. When I moved into the home I started noticing the workmanship of the home. I just felt like they rushed to finish the house

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Document after Document requested,sometimes for the same Document.

  • Romeo V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Document after Document requested,sometimes for the same Document. Right hand didn't know what the left hand was doing. Now the house: Lennar took short cuts or cost saving measures. After moving in found no water spigot for the back yard, no towel racks in the bathroom, no medicine cabinet in the bathroom, poor workmanship in gluing floor, no insulation in the garage. Inspect the house very carefully before you buy.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 1

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - We love the neighborhood.

  • Mary R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 03, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

We love the neighborhood.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4