Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 330 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.6 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

330 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.6

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.5

Value 3.6

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Lennar - Not explaining about the warranty of the house

  • Edwin M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Not explaining about the warranty of the house

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - While there is a warranty, it is really difficult to have anything

  • Megan D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2021
  • Seguin, TX

While there is a warranty, it is really difficult to have anything fixed. I have to follow up like a bill collector to have contractors come to fix anything (aside from Casa mechanical - they have been AMAZING), and its really, really annoying. Some of the materials used don't equate to how expensive our house was, and it leaves a bad taste in my mouth that its so hard to get anything fixed.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Anna the sells rep

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 01, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Builder's not doing a good job. I paid lots of money for my house and the finished product is bad. Lack of paint inside and out,etc...

Total Score 5


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Bought our home back in May 2021.

  • Jorge M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • Converse, TX

Bought our home back in May 2021. They installed dead grass. Builders said they’ll replace our grass. Still haven’t and they don’t answer our calls for updates.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

How quick Lennar was to take my money

  • Dillon S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

3 months into living here the backyard starts to flood and all the grass dies from the fungus of standing water. Lennar denies to fix the grading in the back yard and the side of the house. Claims it has to be more than 48hr of standing water. If you have an issue, they won’t fix it, they’ll find a reason why it isn’t their fault. They blame my backyard not draining on me over watering the grass.

Total Score 5


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Extended care

  • Maria D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The builder and PM were tentative well after the move in

Total Score 5


Quality 0

Trustworthiness 0

Value 0

Responsiveness 0

Lennar - Great experience overall.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Great experience overall. Some ups and downs but they were made right by the Lennar team.

Total Score 5


Quality 0

Trustworthiness 0

Value 0

Responsiveness 0

Lennar - Everything was good the only thing is that they put dried saw

  • Maria E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Everything was good the only thing is that they put dried saw in my backyard and everyone else was nice and green

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Staff

  • ALEXANDER C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Some of the staff was very helpful. I was able to call a few at past work hours and they all answered my call and called me back to follow up making sure everything was taking care of.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

"James to the rescue"

  • Joseph B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

First I have to thank " James" in sales he was the best, help with each style of home and much more. He made sure we saw all available homes and explained each one. Great value for your money and there is no comparison to the other builders we looked at. Lennar makes sure everything is finished and looks great before you take possession of the home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - I live when companies make up for their mistakes.

  • Jorge L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2021
  • Converse, TX

I live when companies make up for their mistakes. At the end works for both parties

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

After some staff changes, everything went OK.

  • DolceZoet L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

We made a deal with one Lennar agent, later on he left Lennar and somebody else took over. We didn’t receive the same attention but finally everything went OK. We’ve had previous experiences with Lennar which had been amazing. We understand that the pandemia and shortage of everything caused delays and many problems but this time less quality was evident and less things were included in our home. Regarding the Construction Manager, we can say she was the best, always ready to listen and so executive! Always taking action to fix every problem. Congratulations to her!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Workmanship

  • Raul C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 25, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Great experience Realtors the salesman's are excellent they hept you in everything the you need

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Construction manager is better but all the rest of the sales process needs a lot of improvement

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Prepare to be disappointed.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Subcontractors need to slow down

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

The quality of work by subcontractors need to looked at very closely. Seems like they just don't care. A few things can happen here and there but at every turn, the process needs to slow down, your name is on it!!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - I WOULD LIKE WANT MY TREE REPLACED PLEASE JAMES IS WORKING

  • Thomas W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 29, 2021
  • Seguin, TX

I WOULD LIKE WANT MY TREE REPLACED PLEASE JAMES IS WORKING ON IT

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Iridian N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 15, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

In a market where everything could have turned, Lennar and their team made it happen for me. My turn around was 30 days and I couldn’t have been happier. Being a first time homebuyer, after going through several agents and other builders, Lennar gave me what I needed. The home is simple, but it’s a great starter home, and I would absolutely buy from them again. Although some teams weren’t as thorough as others, a little persistence got the job done.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - I couldn't get hold of the office.

  • Rene M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

I couldn't get hold of the office. I called alot. Had my loan sold to another lender. I was never told that. House is great

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Hidden Trails Homes

  • James B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2020
  • Bulverde, TX

We bought a model floor plan after bouncing back and forth. The place is great overall. Location in Bulverde/ north SA is great. The home buying experience is way easier and better than going through an agent for a used home. If we were to buy again, we’d leave the appliances out and buy our own due to low quality. Plan on painting your garage and installing your own door opener. The provided home wireless router is not wired in so you have to route your own power. The tile work in bathrooms is par due to broken edges facing out and uneven placement. Overall, my wife and I are happy due to ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The sales associate was very helpful and courteous thru the buying

  • Lydda Raquel M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 04, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

The sales associate was very helpful and courteous thru the buying process and still is involved after the sale.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - i liked the design and layout of the house also the higher ceilings

  • Brian B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

i liked the design and layout of the house also the higher ceilings it gives a roomy felling

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - I had a good experience buying except I wasn't given a key to

  • Razia N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

I had a good experience buying except I wasn't given a key to my mailbox and have to run around trying to get one and post office is not helpful

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

The willingness to answer any questions or concerns we had.

  • Alexander A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

If I saw something that did not look right to me or if I felt uncomfortable with something, they went out of their way to correct or assure me that it will be okay and it will not be a problem.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - A detail checklist with timeline would help a lot and reduce

  • Christiane F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

A detail checklist with timeline would help a lot and reduce stress with less suspense requirements. We spent time and Money in a hotel waiting for closing on the house.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

First New Home.

  • Brian A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The house was not cleaned like I was told it would be. So I still have marks on the floor from the glue for the flooring. And they didn't do a very good job of doing the grass in the backyard. I have more weeds than grass. Other than those few things I am happy with the house. I have only been in the house since June so I hope the rest of the year is good.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4