Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 330 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.6 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

330 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.6

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.5

Value 3.6

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Lennar - First time I called Lennar’s Waterwheel office I was told I couldn’t

  • Manuel R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

First time I called Lennar’s Waterwheel office I was told I couldn’t buy a home out of California where i was stationed as a Texas RESIDENT with a Texas drivers license where I was registered to vote IN TEXAS. Only bought this house as a temp with disabled VA loan will not be staying past 1 year. 0/10.

Lennar responded:
Hi Manuel, thank you for taking time to write a review. We would like to apologize for any frustrations you faced when buying your new home. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you have any additional items requiring attention. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Failure to provide quality control for sub-contractors

  • Donald C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Converse, TX

Lennar sales, mortgage, insurance and the builder were the worse I've ever dealt with..

Lennar responded:
Hi Donald, thank you for this review. We want to apologize for any disappointment you have experienced due to poor service and quality you have received with the construction and purchase of your new home. If you have any items that still need to be addressed, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Non communication. No follow through when called. Not keeping their word.

  • Jon H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

Not a positive experience. Would not recommend Lennar to family and friends based on my bad experience. Note that every neighbor I’ve talk to all expressed the same bad experience.

Lennar responded:
Hi Jon, thank you for sharing your review. We are disappointed to hear about your poor experience and lack of follow through regarding your concerns. If there is anything that needs follow up attention, please send us a detailed message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, and our team will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Failures in closing process. Missing dates without notification poor quality of work delays and inconvenience in correcting items that should not have been wrong in the first place

  • Stacie C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

San Antonio Lennar was the worst homebuyer experience I’ve encountered with multiple purchases to my credit. Be prepared to pay out of pocket to correct their building errors and hotels for missed closing dates with NO notification.

Lennar responded:
Hi Stacie, thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the issues you faced during the closing process with your new home. If there is anything we can do to help going forward, please feel free to contact us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Do not buy from Lennar

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Do not buy from Lennar

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with your new home. Please reach out at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, if there is anything we can do to assist. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lack of communication and willingness to do your job

  • Brian F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 22, 2021
  • Converse, TX

Don't buy from lennar. They won't do anything.

Lennar responded:
Hi Brian, thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the lack of communication you have experienced. We would like to follow-up on any issues you have faced, along with any outstanding items requiring attention. Please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any details you wish to provide, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

disapointment

  • John W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 27, 2020
  • Bulverde, TX

New house and the driveway is already cracked. I was told nothing could be done, I've turned in the same problems three times now and they're still not fixed with no follow up. The workman ship is shoddy. There are hidden design flaws that you people have refused to take care of; All in all I would not recommend Lennar Homes to anyone.

Lennar responded:
Hi John, thank you for sharing your feedback about your new home. We are sorry to hear about the issues you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Misleading, not trust worthy, very poor quality and work.

  • Crystal M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

If at all possible stay away from a Lennar home! Very very very poor quality work, not responsive, and misleading, And if you still decide to buy from Lennar…. you best make sure you hire your own inspector!

Lennar responded:
Hi Crystal, thank you for sharing a review. We want to apologize for the poor customer service and follow up you have described with your new home. If you have any items that need further attention, please let us know at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and our team will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Bad Experience

  • Vanessa D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Get it in writing or it is not true. Get contact info to Construction Manager as soon as you meet your sales person. Hire your own inspector period. Expect closing date to change at least twice. Get extended garage as their standard 2 car garage is smaller than other builders. Prepare for long battle. Over priced for quality you recieve. Not everything is included, not even the instructions or boxes devices come in. REGRET

Lennar responded:
Hi Vanessa, thank you for this feedback about your new home. We are very sorry to hear about the experience you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

I have had issues, that I can’t get the correct help from the get go.

  • Anthony P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 04, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Issues with water bill, from excessive water use from the sprinklers. I was told the day of the original walk-thru orientation that the water will be turned down b4 my move in, it wasn’t. I have spoken to several members of the staff on the property and I can never get a straight answer. It don’t help being a disabled veteran on a set income to get stuck paying an additional $300 water bill.

Lennar responded:
Hi Anthony, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about the water bill. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Owner

  • Jorge A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

I’m sorry I don’t have nothing great to say about Lennar I’m really disappointed with the service after I sign for the house

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - The craftsmanship is a disaster.

  • Sreekanth Reddy g.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

The craftsmanship is a disaster. The corners on the rounded wall has plastic exposed. The floor was not cleaned for paint and tape adhesive. The windows and hot water connection in master bath were not repaired after multiple after multiple complaints. The home hand off was delayed by Lennar which drove the interest rate significantly and the lender was, lack of a better term, super arrogant and wantedly delayed locking the interest rate. The sales people were terrible and were very unsupportive. There was no help during the move in time and never gave the hand out for essentials like water ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar has the worst construction managers

  • Marie Mae M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 27, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Terrible home inspection and after home purchase experience. Lennar construction managers are all promise non work. They flat out lie. Terrible home ownership. Lennar’s attitude is don’t care, it’s not my home, it’s your home now and your problem

Lennar responded:
Hi Marie, thank you for sharing a review. We would like to apologize for the poor service and follow-up provided by the local team. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, if there are any items that need further attention. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

I don’t recommend

  • Ignacio M T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

I do not recommend! To any service member.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Horrible Quality and Workmanship

  • Joseph L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

The house was extremely dirty when we moved in. We had to spend an entire day sweeping, mopping, dusting, and wiping down countertops and baseboards. There was unfinished paint, multiple nails sticking out of the porch ceiling that were just painted over like we wouldn’t see them. Caulking all over the was horrible, completely uneven and bunched up in many spots. The kitchen hood above the stove was left uninstalled with multiple holes drilled in the cabinet because they couldn’t find the outlet and it was just left that way. I had to fix the hood myself. It’s been 4 months and none of this ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Joseph, thank you for sharing this detailed review with us. We want to apologize for the disappointment you have faced with the final finish and quality of your home. Additionally, we are sorry to hear about the lacking follow-up service you have received. If you have anything outstanding that still needs attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and our team will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Poor Business actions, very poor communication, lots of last minute changes to meetings,

  • Montex H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

Very poor experience in a 4 home Cash purchase!

Lennar responded:
Hi Montex, thank you for this review. We want to apologize for the poor experience and lack of communication you have received during the purchase of your new home. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to help. Our team can be contacted at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - The rooms are big, that was the best part I didn't have a good

  • Marilyn G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

The rooms are big, that was the best part I didn't have a good experience with lennar one loan agent dropped the ball and forgot about me and then the day before closing he wanted me to send documents that I had already sent loan Officer he didn't do his job here in Texas so they gave me 1 from California the one here in Texas never transferred my information over so I had to keep resending the same stuff over and over again then He told me not to trust the other loan Officer it was HORRIBLE! Then when I got the call to come close lennar mortgage didn't know why I was there when they told ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Marilyn, thank you for taking time to share this review. We want to apologize for the numerous issues and frustrations caused by poor communication during the purchase of your new home. If there is ever anything we can do to help going forward, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - What good will it do.

  • Philomena H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

What good will it do.

Lennar responded:
Hello Philomena, thank you for your review. Please feel free to reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if we can provide support. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Salesman told everyone the house was ready 2 months before it

  • Justin E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 29, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

Salesman told everyone the house was ready 2 months before it was even completed. Then at the end the put points on the loan that we’re not there originally and I was told just sign it. Overall worst home buying experience ever.

Lennar responded:
Hello Justin, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry and disappointed to hear about your experience. If there is anything we can do to help going forward, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

What stood out most about my experience is how all Lennar employees are willing to lie to absolve themselves from any responsibility.

  • Albert R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

BUYER BEWARE!! The Lennar Home staff are liars and will tell you anything they think you need to hear to get you to buy the home. Beginning with sales staff, who sold me a home that didn't have the appropriate finishes and avoids me when I try to call. Next is the closing staff who set a closing date without communicating to the builders, so I had to go to closing twice. Finally the builder who lied about the trees in the backyard and doesn't honor any warranty items. The builder makes excuses and points the finger at other areas of the business and blames them for the problem. The customer ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Albert, thank you for writing this review. We want to apologize for the frustrations you have experienced and outlined above due to quality issues and responsiveness from the team. If there is anything outstanding in which we could provide some follow-up, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lack of ownership in their mistakes !

  • Jean Paul M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Converse, TX

The worst builder I've ever heard of. They destroyed the curb leading into my driveway during pre-construction; then tried to hide/repair it. Epoxied over exposed rusting rebar. Left exposed rusting protruding rebar for publics benefit after waived inspection. Failed to properly bring up to code. Left exposed live wiring after waived final inspection. They try and hide their mistakes. Failed on multiple promises in their brochure: Only partial brushed nickel hardware on doors, only partial rounded corners, no radiant barrier roof decking! I question their energy star rating (might be on ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Jean, thank you for sharing your detailed review. We are sorry for any issues you have experienced with the quality of your new home, as well as any missing or incomplete finishes. If there are any items you would like us to follow-up on with the local team, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Worst builder in America

  • Nehemias M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 15, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The way they delivered my house is terrible they left the siding with nails popping out, the support in the attic is terrible if you walk on the wood support it acts like a spring, the restrooms had black permanent marker on the countertops, the kitchen countertop which is granite had stains from paint buckets that had corrosion, on the garage I have a gap on the left side support. They had damage in the driveway. Repairing this house, you would need a new siding with new wood support done correctly as for the warranty advisor she will always tell you it’s cosmetic and never fix the issues ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Nehemias, thank you for writing this detailed review. We want to apologize for the poor experience you had based on the quality of your new home and responsiveness of the team. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, if there are any items you would like us to provide follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar sucks

  • Mark B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Sorry, when reading this, the truth hurts. limiting the ‘truth’ from reviews is quite rich and unethical business practice. This is the one of many reasons why I ensure to tell everyone I know not to do business with Lennar.

Lennar responded:
Hi Mark, thank you for taking time to share a review. We apologize for any issues you have faced with your new home and would like more information about your experience. If you could please send us a detailed message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, we would greatly appreciate it. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Terrible

  • Reynaldo V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

Lennar is terrible all the way around starting with local representatives. I have been in my home for over 3 months and work still needs to be done in my front yard. From the start we had to move in with out our yard having SOD in place. Our final walk through was scheduled the same day as closing day ridiculous! Items found that needed repair or touch ups never got completed and our house was turned into us dirty and filthy even tho I was told a cleaning crew would come bye to deep clean the home a Brand new home!

Lennar responded:
Hi Reynaldo, thank you for this review. We would like to apologize for the frustrations you have experienced with incomplete items in your new home. If there is anything still outstanding in which we could provide assistance, please send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

All Terrible

  • Dominic H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 27, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

No attention to detail. Workmanship is poor. Grass they laid down is terrible. Damages were done after I closed to my property from a Lennar sub and Lennar told me to handle it with the sub.

Lennar responded:
Hi Dominic, thank you for the review. We would like to apologize for the frustrations you experienced with the workmanship and subsequent issues during repairs. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, if there are any items we can help provide assistance. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1