Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 330 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.6 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

330 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.6

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.5

Value 3.6

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Zero follow-up

  • Robert A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 08, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Jaime was great to work with during the buying process. At closing, there were many items that needed correction like painting, wrong windows, landscape issues etc. I was working with Brian, the construction manager for our home. I had to keep reaching out to get him to come check out the issues. He came multiple times to inspect the same things. Weeks would go by without follow-up. Landscape was addressed poorly weeks later. It’s been almost 2 months since our last communication. I still have the wrong windows in my bathroom, among other things. I’d like to give zero stars because of ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your experience. We are sorry to hear about the communication issues you outlined regarding work completion. Please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any additional details you can provide and we will follow up with the appropriate team. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Typical Corporation

  • Eric B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Lennar is like any other big corporation once they get your signature they don't care.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - We've had many warranties since moving in and it seems that the

  • Lorena H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 31, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

We've had many warranties since moving in and it seems that the home was rushed for moving date, which most areas marked weren't even done on moving day. Communication was never there since the beginning from start to finish. The obly good thing about the process was the guy who helped from Customer Care team.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Quick and easy, they want their money quick and easy.

  • David G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

Make sure you follow through when you receive work orders. This builder does not follow through, warrenties managers give you lots of lip. They don’t care. We still have several items in our 5 month old house not complete and or fixed. So far no one follows through. They don’t care.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Promises, promises

  • Lenora E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Converse, TX

The building staff will ask you to give a great review because their jobs are on the line. I felt sorry for them. Also, they sell your mortgage as soon as the ink dries on your contract. The new company hasn’t paid taxes or HOA fees. My advice: don’t do it

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

The lack of communication

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The lack of communication - such as never telling us when you wanted us to pay the energy bill (even though we had been asking you and the energy company). So ins instead, our home lost power. Thankfully we were home and could rectify it immediately, but as a military family, imagine if we weren't? Food isn't cheap these days.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

They treat you based on what you buy!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2021
  • Converse, TX

When we bought, I didn’t hear from my sales person at all. They never cleaned the home before giving the keys. I had to go in and clean before I could move in. They never showed me how to change the filter in the attic. They are not good about fixing things. I finally gave up and are fixing things on my own. And finally, what kind of home builders don’t give you screens for windows??? I had to MAKE them on my own! Look at other builders before buying unless you plans to spend A LOT!

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - These are NOT homes!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 23, 2022
  • Converse, TX

These are NOT homes!!!!!! They are just houses built by contractors that have no pride in workmanship! Would not recommend this builder.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - There was a lot of back and forth between what Lennar should/should

  • Melanie R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

There was a lot of back and forth between what Lennar should/should not be doing for their customer. This led to some animosity at times, however nothing was ever asked of Lennar that should not have been handled without even asking. Overall, for the most part things were completed before I moved in.

Total Score 3


Quality 0

Trustworthiness 0

Value 0

Responsiveness 0

Lennar - My thoughts are still out.

  • Timothy E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

My thoughts are still out. Waiting for closing day. I would like someone from upper management to contact me when done

Total Score 3


Quality 0

Trustworthiness 0

Value 0

Responsiveness 0

Lennar - Depending on your sales associate and building manager be prepared

  • Akeem S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 09, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Depending on your sales associate and building manager be prepared to go through a hassle of a process

Lennar responded:
Hi Akeem, thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with sales and construction. If you have any items still outstanding, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pricing of the home was competitive

  • Mark O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Workmanship of the home could have been much better not so impress on how it was put together. Found to many defects backyard could have been leveled much better etc. Eagle Mortage office set me up for failure, informing and was written on my contract that HOA was paid monthly then I get a bill from spectrum stating I had a balance and a late payment fee added to my bill of $40. Spectrum has informed me HOA is paid annually. This could have been avoided if I was given proper instructions. Eaglemortage should be liable for the late fee, since I was not at fault. Communication with the buyer ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Mark, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the communication issues you have outlined regarding your experience with Eagle Mortgage. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any additional details you can provide and we will follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Too much paperwork and the amount of time required to keep informed

  • Billy A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Too much paperwork and the amount of time required to keep informed were unreasonable.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Make sure you ask what color your house is going to be.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 03, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Make sure you ask what color your house is going to be. Didn't know I needed to ask what the color of my house was going to be painted, my bad for assuming they painted houses in neutral colors, which are more versatile. I wasn't shown what the color scheme was going to be so you don't really have any options to choose, it seemed it was either you buy it or someone else will. The construction manager is very responsive and hardworking, kudos to him

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience and review with us. We are sorry to hear about the disappointment you outlined regarding the color of your home and the process of selecting the color. If you have any items needing additional attention, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Sorry I bought

  • Thomas M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2019
  • New Braunfels, TX

Poor quality control during the build. House next door has been half built for 6 months and I have a constant flow of trash in my yard. Lennar mortgage company was a nightmare to work with.

Lennar responded:
Hi Thomas, thank you for taking time to share your experience. Please email any outstanding items you would like addressed to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

House availability

  • Kevin I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Dealing with loan officer and title were such a pain. Poor performance, wanted evidence for everything just in case it won’t qualify and at the end it was all unnecessary paperwork. My home was finished and still needed to get clear. On this crazy sellers market. Cheap materials, poor quality of craftsmanship. Better off to go with a better builder. Lesson learned.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The home buying experience was not as good as I wanted, however

  • Gordon R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

The home buying experience was not as good as I wanted, however the final product of the home is great.

Lennar responded:
Hi Gordon, thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear about the poor experience you had with the purchasing process of your new home. If there is ever anything we can do to help, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - workers may not have very much experience on certain job done

  • Vijay K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Converse, TX

workers may not have very much experience on certain job done work on this house like paint putting fixtures.paint wasn't done right

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and I'm sorry you feel this way. I would like to hear more about your experience and have it addressed by our management team. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your experience, contact information and home address.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Have couple of issues, lennar want me to do a zoom call.

  • Edward B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

Have couple of issues, lennar want me to do a zoom call. Should send a guy to address issues which are minor instead of having to make time for this.

Lennar responded:
Hi Edward, thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for any issues you have faced with getting items resolved in your new home. If there are any items requiring attention, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - I just want people to make sure they do the inspection correctly

  • Jose M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

I just want people to make sure they do the inspection correctly and not to sign until everything is fix. Especially the floor.

Lennar responded:
Hi Jose, thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about any frustrations you experienced during the inspection and completion of your home. If there are any outstanding items you would like us to follow-up on, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Closing slipped 3 months from original closing date.

  • Santiago J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Closing slipped 3 months from original closing date.

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

What a headache .

  • Edgardo R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 14, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Multiple problems with the portal and dealing with the mortgage team was a nightmare. To date have not been to LF our mortgage was approved. Kudos to Christopher Buentello who kept us informed as to the progress on the home and assisted us with communicating with mortgage team when they did not respond.

Lennar responded:
Hi Edgardo, thank you for taking time to share a review. We would like to apologize for any issues you faced with the finance and mortgage teams during the buying process of your new home. If you ever have any items you would like us to follow up on, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Good price house trade-work quality sub par

  • Aaron M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Don’t hold there trades to high quality standards of craftsmanship. My backyard is so lumpy & ungraded my I almost sprang my ankle when chasing my kid around the yard.

Lennar responded:
Hi Aaron, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the finished quality of your new home. If there is anything you would like us to follow up on, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Not Impressed

  • Jannah M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 05, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

I took the time to write a long review and due to a not so nice review it was not published. So this is my second attempt will see how it goes. Im not impressed with the quality of work on my home. They used cheap products. I will add all buyers should be told they only give you 20 feet of grass in the back yard. Very disappointed in Lennar.

Lennar responded:
Hi Jannah, thank you for your feedback about your purchase and your initial review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if there are items needing to be addressed and we will follow-up for you. We hope that your experience has improved! – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 1

Responsiveness 5

Cheap

  • Roland L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 22, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

Home was not ready even after closing used cheap tiny doors for interior put ugly marble that had major flaws in for kitchen for everyone to see air conditioning sucks can’t keep up so constantly on with little to no air flow .concrete is unlevel no window screens how cheap skate is that total bs no medicine cabinets or refrigerator also was lied to was told heating was not gas I told them I didn’t want gas heat or I didn’t want it didn’t find out tell closing that it was bs leaving me stuck with it

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3